Young Adult Indie

2506 results - showing 1 - 15
Ordering
Before and After You and Me
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
171 0
Age Range
14+
Release Date
May 02, 2024
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jennifer Niven comes a breathtakingly original contemporary YA novel about love, grief, art, and the tiny choices that change our lives. Emma blames herself when a freak accident at a pool party leaves Hunter, the town's rising track star and her...
The Souls of Flowers
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
21 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
April 30, 2024
A visually captivating botanical guide that features exquisite illustrations and intriguing insights into the world of common flowers and plants. Discover the beauty and significance of 21 common meadow and garden plants through breathtaking full-page illustrations, detailed information, and poetic reflections on botany. Drawing inspiration from...
All Hail, the Queen of the Freaks
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
315 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Ko Sanders
Age Range
12+
Release Date
October 12, 2023
The teenager C (short for “Catherine”) Query wishes she did. She doesn’t know how she awoke in the luxurious Paradiddle Lane, a resort town outside Chicago where billionaires go for a self-indulgent escape. C also doesn’t know how she acquired her mysterious ability to travel to other universes, dimensions,...
Our Bodies Electric
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
65 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 04, 2024
Tormented by his religious family and the broader conservative community of Pawleys Island, South Carolina, fourteen-year-old Josh struggles with the pressure to conform to their puritanical standards. As he embarks upon his high school years, Josh meets a supportive cast of eccentric small-town characters, falls in love with his...
Paradise, WV
Paradise, WV Featured
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
78 0
Author(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
July 21, 2021
In a poor West Virginia town decimated by the opioid epidemic, teenagers Henry and Jane have it worse than most. Their father is Hollis Lusher, a convicted serial killer known as “the Blind Spot Slasher.” Despite being bullied and ostracized,...
Queen Moxie (Princess Moxie)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
60 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
February 01, 2018
The Fairy War of Moxie the Queen Ten years after becoming Queen of Usca in southwest Britain, Moxie's peaceful reign is shattered by a tribe of Picts migrating from the north and occupying territory near her border. Determined to control the wild Picts, Moxie decides to...
Moxie's Decision (Princess Moxie)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
60 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
October 15, 2015
A Twisted Tale in a Camelot Gone Crazy In a whimsical realm where knights trade swords for footballs and wizards struggle with the "Magic of the Mind," one feisty princess is about to take an unforgettable walk on Camelot's wild side. Meet Moxie - the...
Moxie's Problem
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
47 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
October 15, 2014
Do you enjoy untypical coming-of-age stories? Well, you won't find one more untypical than Moxie's Problem. Moxie is an obnoxious, teen-age princess who has never been outside her father's castle. Until now. The real world is quite different and she struggles to come to grips with reality. The story...
How to Get Over Your (Best Friend's) Ex
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
299 0
Genre(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
June 11, 2024
Falling in love isn’t complicated . . . unless it’s with your best friend’s ex. Hannah Taylor has lived in her best friend Braelyn’s shadow all through high school. But when she meets Seth, the handsome and charming newcomer, she wonders if, for once, she might...
The Land of Ah: Book One: Autumn and the Octopus
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
85 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Autumn Harris has the chance of a lifetime. The fifteen-year old has received a coveted invitation to join the maiden voyage of a new line of luxury airships. Their mission: circumnavigate the Earth from pole to pole, beginning by flying over Antarctica. ...
Of Princes and Poisons (The Culled Crown, 2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
123 0
Age Range
14+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Once there were ten. Ten goddess-touched girls were born. Each was blessed―or cursed―with a unique power that set them apart. As part of an ancient ritual called the Culling, they were supposed to fight to the death in the arena until only one survived. That girl would...
Off Edge
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
49 0
Author(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
September 26, 2024
Do you know what it's like to win an Olympic gold, then have it stripped away? I do. Gold is every figure skater's life dream. At fifteen, I experience the thrill of wearing the medal for a few minutes until judges accused me of being...
What We Wish For
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
88 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
From award-winning author Melody Maysonet, What We Wish For is a poignant YA novel that explores one teenager's coming-of-age as she struggles through homelessness, family feuds, and her mother's addiction. Be careful what you wish for ... Fifteen-year-old Layla Freeman likes to pretend...
The Empire Wars
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
68 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
August 06, 2024
The Empire Wars is a powerful YA debut where survival and magic are a deadly mix. Coa, who was born feral in the North Transatlantic wilds, has just been captured. Now, Coa is subject to public humiliation and execution in a gruesome spectacle known as The...
Virch
Virch Featured
 
3.4 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
133 0
Author(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
June 04, 2024
Mind-bending, fast-paced YA sci-fi with heart. In the year 2154, virtual reality is an enticing escape... but just for the privileged. For others, like sixteen-year-old Liv, reality means living by a contaminated bay that's sickened her little sister to the brink of death....