Young Adult Indie

2489 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
The Boy With Strange Eyes
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
53 1
Genre(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
December 01, 2023
The Boy With Strange Eyes was voted the #1 best story across all genres by the readers, winning the Championship for the Fall 2023 Kindle Vella Writers Tournament. What do the readers have to say about The Boy With Strange Eyes? A Fantastic Novel The...
Before We Move On
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
45 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
May 17, 2024
It’s 1998 and fourteen-year-old Jesse Newsome has been living with a guardian in upstate NY since his parents died in a tragic car crash two years earlier. Just when he’s adjusted to his new home, Jesse is involved in an ill-fated prank that ends in the death of Kiki...
Descendants of Fire & Water
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
406 0
What would the world be like if Africa had never been colonized—and if the transatlantic slave trade had never happened? The only daughter among five brothers, Essien was raised in a village where women are bred to tend to their husbands and bear children. One...
My Fairy Godfather
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
37 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Jon Sack
Age Range
16+
Release Date
May 21, 2024
A story about how music and film connects us to who we’ve loved, who we’ve been, and who we are becoming ― and that lying beneath the façade of teenage cynicism is the profound desire to be understood and loved. Reeling from the death of her...
A Mark in the Road
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
155 1
Age Range
13+
Release Date
October 03, 2023
Every tire track tells a story. At least that's what accident experts say. And there's no better expert than eighteen-year-old Mason. Mason dreads the skid marks left by braking tires. Every mark - every near miss, dead animal, injured person - plays like a soundless documentary in his mind....
Inevitable Fate
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
34 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
October 15, 2024
Mara Cassidy is going to die . . . again. For seventeen years, Evan Kiernan’s life has felt like painting by someone else’s numbers, moving and transferring schools every time his mom has a breakup. But when he’s accepted into NYU’s Promising Young Artist program for...
Goth Girl, Queen of the Universe
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
744 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
July 19, 2022
Bounced between foster homes since the age of seven, Jessica knows better than to set down roots. Most of the kids at her new Michigan high school think she’s a witch anyway (because, you know, goth). The only one who gives her the time of day is geeky Oscar,...
Andy and the Summer of Something
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
67 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
July 16, 2024
It's been a year since Andy Stevens attended leadership camp and changed her whole perspective. Now, she’s back at camp Follow the Leader as a counselor with the optimistic goal of helping campers just like she was: timid, withdrawn, and in need of a confidence injection. She’s even brought...
A Lie for a Lie
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
104 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Gripping—Twisting—Shocking An action-packed thriller that keeps you guessing until the end Boyfriend cheating? A bully wreaking havoc? A classmate plagiarizing? Don’t get mad. Get @Revenge. At Milford High, if you’ve got a problem, message @Revenge, and the mysterious figure behind the account will take care...
FAKE OUT (ICE QUEEN Book 2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
110 0
SEEING AND HEARING IS NO LONGER BELIEVING FAKE OUTis a romantic mystery novel about a high school couple whose love and loyalty are put to the test when artificial intelligence is used to destroy their relationship. Someone is manipulating images of David Woods to make...
When I Go...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
73 0
Author(s)
Age Range
15+
Release Date
December 05, 2022
Tom, a writer and loner going into his senior year in high school, is without friends; and to make it worse, he discovers he has cancer. That all soon changes. In a series of letters to his former friend Caleb, he discusses his coming-of-age experiences of falling in love,...
Restore
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
59 0
Author(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
July 26, 2023
Alone, back in slavery, Lexil must figure out a way to survive... Lexil is back in Anstetor where it all began. Back to who she once was. Not only has she been separated from everyone she knows, she is imprisoned by a group of rogue Retrievers who...
Touch of Death
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
67 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
Death is permanent. Even if it hasn’t happened yet. With just a touch, George experiences a person's future death. High school is hard enough, but sixteen-year-old death witch Georgiana “George” Colburn can’t seem to catch a break. Even Jen’s ghost, the recently deceased popular girl who...
The Supernatural Reasons Why I Love You
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
371 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
November 17, 2020
How do I love thee? Let me count the paranormal ways… With vampires, werewolves, pixies, and zombies too, discovering the supernatural reasons behind love has never been more fun! This is a short story collection like no other! Meet a werewolf who needs to confess his deepest...
The Swan Harp: Wings of Valenia Book One
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
269 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
The enthralling, suspenseful, and magical first book in the Wings of Valenia fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and Robin McKinley. I was Father's heir now, and one day I'd be queen. But when I looked at Mother,...
2489 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »