Books

24820 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
My Dog Hen
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 95 0
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
Brimming with the lively artwork and waggish humor that make his books a joy for kids and parents alike, David Mackintosh’s newest book explores finding value in the unwanted and obsolete, through the pleasures and perils of adopting a rescue puppy. “Why should we get a brand-new...
I Wish
I Wish New
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 40 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 11, 2022
A wrapped present. A curious young girl. A whole wide world of possibility. What would you wish for? From internationally renowned artist and designer Christoph Niemann, I wish is a universal and timeless celebration of anticipation and the limitless power of the imagination. I wish will inspire fans of...
A Dream For Every Season
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 27 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Lisa Aisato
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 13, 2022
From the excitement of a first snowfall to spring flowers blooming to the magic of summer’s warm winds, A Dream for Every Season will have children dreaming of the natural world in this beautiful bedtime book. The beauty of each season of the year…the change each season...
Tree Hole Homes: Daytime Dens and Nighttime Nooks
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 25 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 25, 2022
In this nature-themed picture book, nonfiction expert Melissa Stewart and illustrator Amy Hevron offer an inviting peek into tree holes and the amazing animals that inhabit them. Imagine this: one day you're walking through the woods and spot a tree hole large enough to slip inside. So...
One and Everything
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 16 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
Fine artist Sam Winston, cocreator of the New York Times best-selling A Child of Books, celebrates the power of stories and written languages—and the imperative to preserve them. Once there were many stories in the world. There were stories with sunsets and wonderful tales filled with fairies...
Michael Rosen's Sticky McStickstick: The Friend Who Helped Me Walk Again
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 26 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 04, 2021
A powerful and personal story from one of Britain's best-loved authors about his recovery from coronavirus. After being admitted to hospital in 2020 with coronavirus, Michael Rosen had to learn to walk again. With the support of doctors and nurses and a walking stick he names "Sticky...
Meanwhile Back on Earth . . .: Finding Our Place Through Time and Space
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 23 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
A spectacular new picture book from the creator of international bestsellers Here We Are andWhat We’ll Build that will give readers perspective on our place in space. A father takes his two children on a thrilling out-of-this-world adventure into space and invites them to look back at...
Jigsaw: Mystery in the Mail
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 18 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
July 12, 2022
Serendipity and positive thinking come into play as a family searches for a missing puzzle piece in Bob Graham’s enchanting story with a sweet surprise ending. “Oh, let’s do it!” say Kitty and Katy and Mom when a thousand-piece jigsaw puzzle mysteriously arrives in the mail. “I...
Jingle the Christmas Clown
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 94 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 27, 2022
With a little bit of magic, one plucky clown is determined to turn Christmas around for a village that’s down on its luck in this enchanting tale from Tomie dePaola. Every midwinter, little Jingle and his family, Il Circo Piccolo, The Little Circus, travel through the countryside...
The 1619 Project: Born on the Water
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 24 0
The 1619 Project’s lyrical picture book in verse chronicles the consequences of slavery and the history of Black resistance in the United States, thoughtfully rendered by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Nikole Hannah-Jones and Newbery honor-winning author Renée Watson. A young student receives a family tree assignment...
Mariana and Her Familia
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 21 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
A heartwarming picture book about a young girl on her first trip to visit family in Mexico, who learns there is no language barrier when it comes to love—from debut author Mónica Mancillas and rising star illustrator Erika Meza. Perfect for fans of Where Are You From? and Mango,...
The World of Emily Windsnap: Shona Finds Her Voice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 127 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
With her best friend’s help, can mermaid Shona get up the nerve to share her singing talents at school? A new reader for younger fans based on the New York Times best-selling Emily Windsnap novels. Emily Windsnap’s best friend, Shona Silkfin, is a mermaid who loves to...
The Magic of a Small Town Christmas
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 118 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 18, 2022
From Inside Edition’s national correspondent Megan Alexander comes a sweet picture book celebrating the joys, wonders, and traditions of a small-town Christmas in the spirit of her show, Small Town Christmas. In the town of Heartbeat Falls, where skies are crystal clear, the magic of Christmas is...
The Black Queen
The Black Queen FeaturedNew
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 705 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
January 31, 2023
Nova Albright was going to be the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High—but now she's dead. Murdered on coronation night. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Other Black Girl will love this unputdownable thriller. Nova Albright, the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett...
The Davenports
The Davenports FeaturedNew
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 238 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
January 31, 2023
The Davenports are one of the few Black families of immense wealth and status in a changing United States, their fortune made through the entrepreneurship of William Davenport, a formerly enslaved man who founded the Davenport Carriage Company years ago. Now it's 1910, and the Davenports live surrounded by...
24820 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »