Books

26742 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Talk Santa To Me
 
4.0
 
5.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction 723 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
September 27, 2022
Francie was born in a stable. Really. Granted, it was the deluxe model with the light-up star on the roof, one of the many Christmas items for sale at her family’s Hollydale Holiday Shop. Their holiday gift empire also includes the Santa School, which was founded by Francie’s beloved...
Spacemania: Encyclopedia of the Universe
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Non-Fiction 17 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
July 23, 2024
Dive into a fully illustrated, comprehensive encyclopedia that unveils the wonders of the universe, from its cosmic origins to celestial bodies and interplanetary exploration. Written by a passionate planetary scientist dedicated to popularizing science, this comprehensive guide introduces young readers to the cosmos. From the enigmatic...
The Adventures of Penguin and Panda: Fun and Games!: Graphic Novel (The Adventures of Penguin and Panda, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 113 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Fanni Mezes
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 30, 2024
In the tradition of Narwhal and Jelly, here is a playful and humorous graphic novel series about two besties who could not be more different from each other. We know what you're thinking: Penguin and Panda should not be friends! The very...
Look What I Found on the Farm
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 26 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 23, 2024
Open your senses to a world of wonder by taking a walk through a farm! Set off on a farmyard adventure to find natural treasures, from wild grasses and hay to tufts of sheep’s wool. Then learn about the animals and crops in this fact-filled guide to...
Keeper Chance and the Conundrum of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 21 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
October 08, 2024
If you’ve ever lost a sock in the dryer, it might have been the work of the Evil Villains International League, EVIL. And if your feet smell so bad, they keep you from making friends, good news! You might be invited to join. After growing up in...
Shakespeare's First Folio: All The Plays: A Children's Edition
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 30 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 01, 2024
Created in partnership with Shakespeare’s Birthplace Trust, this remarkable collection includes thirty-six abridged plays from Shakespeare’s First Folio, exuberantly illustrated by Emily Sutton. Young hams, drama queens, and lovers of old-time language, rejoice! Four hundred years after its publication, Shakespeare’s First Folio has found a brand-new crop...
My Antarctica: True Adventures in the Land of Mummified Seals, Space Robots, and So Much More
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Non-Fiction 90 0
Follow Coretta Scott King Honor–winning author G. Neri to the end of the world in a captivating travel memoir that explores Antarctica through the curiosity and wonder of his inner child—the kid who dreamed of one day becoming an explorer. Antarctica is a land of extremes—the coldest,...
Super Pancake and the Mini Muffin Mayhem
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 28 0
It's a bird! It's a plane! It's a . . . pancake? The syrupy superhero of Breakfast Town, Peggy Pancake, is now up against her toughest, scariest obstacle yet: babysitting. When we last saw our hero Peggy Pancake, she was mastering her newfound superhero abilities and saving...
All Shook Up: A Novel
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 33 0
Author(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
September 10, 2024
This YA debut speaks to the continued interest in the teen culture of the 1950s—Elvis Presley, teenage rebellion—with a young girl embarking on adventure and music, ultimately uncovering family secrets. Being fourteen is especially hard in 1956, when the world is changing around you. Honor student Paula...
The Chambered Nautilus (Summer of L.U.C.K. Trilogy)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 451 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 30, 2024
Can the Power of Friendship Save the Day? Get ready for a whirlwind adventure with The Chambered Nautilus, the thrilling conclusion to Laura Segal Stegman's enchanting Summer of L.U.C.K. trilogy. Best friends Darby, Justin,...
Becoming Carly Klein
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 27 0
Fans of contemporary coming-of-age young adult fiction will root for Carly Klein as she fights to find her place in the world—even if she has to lie to everyone in her life to get there. Neglected by self-absorbed parents who wind up divorcing by the time she’s...
Free to Learn: How Alfredo Lopez Fought for the Right to Go to School
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 223 0
From the author of the award-winning The Youngest Marcher comes a picture book about the true story of Alfredo Lopez, an undocumented boy involved in a landmark Supreme Court case that still ensures children’s right to education today. Alfredo Lopez has so many questions before starting second...
We Shall be Monsters
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 48 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 25, 2024
Frankenstein meets Indian mythology in this twisty, darkly atmospheric fantasy where the real horrors are not the monsters you face, but the ones you create. “One of the most unique and intelligent books I’ve read. . . Alluring, completely enthralling, and masterfully rendered.” —Axie Oh, New York...
Of Princes and Poisons (The Culled Crown, 2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Indie 46 0
Age Range
14+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Once there were ten. Ten goddess-touched girls were born. Each was blessed―or cursed―with a unique power that set them apart. As part of an ancient ritual called the Culling, they were supposed to fight to the death in the arena until only one survived. That girl would...
Escape from the Dungeons of Snerbville (The Bonkers Series)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 34 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 24, 2024
Escape from the Dungeons of Snerbville is the third installment in the quirky, creepy, hilarious Bonkers series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Patrick Carman. Barker Mifflin is back! Sort of. He fell into a hole--or more accurately, he rode a...
26742 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »