Books

26257 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
To the Ice
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 26 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Anna-Clara Tidholm
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 07, 2023
Three children go on a polar expedition in this thrilling adventure story for newly independent readers that blurs realism and imagination. Ida, Max, and Jack go to the creek one winter's day. They play on an ice floe then find themselves floating away―all the way to...
The Mighty Onion
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 50 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
Eliot Quigly is sure of one thing and one thing only: He is sitting on the greatest superhero comic idea of all time. Combine radioactive onion rings with a run-of-the-mill kid and you get the Mighty Onion, a crime-fighting superhero who gains extraordinary powers whenever he eats onions. It’s...
Raisah and the Boat Trip
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 36 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Fatma Zehra Köprülü
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 12, 2023
Adventurous and full of wonder, ‘Raisah and the Boat Trip’ takes us from the shallow shoreline to the deep sea. On a simple day trip, Raisah together with her parents, shows young curious readers that the sea is a gift to mankind and all living things. The story explores...
The Raven Boy
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 27 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Marcus Cutler
Age Range
6+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
In this retelling of an Inuit traditional story from the Western Arctic, a doll made by a poor old woman who is cast aside by her camp magically comes to life. The boy, with the beak of a raven from the materials the doll was crafted from, lives and...
The Garden Witch
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 28 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 10, 2023
The Garden Witch is lonely, no one shops at her stall, no one visits her magical garden, and there is no one to talk to―except for the three evil rats she lives with. The rats will eat her if she upsets them, so she lives day in and day...
The Qalupalik (Inuit Folktales)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 36 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Joy Ang
Age Range
6+
Release Date
December 05, 2023
All Inuit know about the qalupaliit, strange creatures that live under the sea ice and carry away unsuspecting children on their backs. But when one bright young orphan strays too close to the ice, he soon learns that while qalupaliit may be very scary, they are also easily tricked....
Letters in Charcoal
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 28 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Juan Palomino
Age Range
6+
Release Date
September 05, 2023
In the pueblo of Palenque in Colombia, hardly anybody knows how to read. Curious about the letters her older sister Gina receives from a young doctor each month―letters that she is sure contain promises of love―one young girl makes a decision that will change her life, and the lives...
When I Became Your Grandma (When I Became Your…, 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 368 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Britta Teckentrup
Age Range
1+
Release Date
August 01, 2023
A heart-warming story about the love between grandmothers and grandchildren, featuring a shimmering foil cover! A heart-warming picture book about the love between grandmothers and grandchildren, featuring a shimmering silver foil cover! For one little panda cub, days spent with Grandma are always the best...
A Bird Day
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 24 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 05, 2023
A funny and whimsical picture book about an ordinary family day, told through a bird family, from 2022 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award recipient Eva Lindström. "Wash your beaks, it's time for lunch―flies again today," says Dad. After lunch the young birds get...
The Promise
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 305 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Cinzia Battistel
  • Fawzia Gilani-Williams
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 05, 2023
In a Moroccan village, a Jewish boy and a Muslim boy are best friends. Jacob and Hassan play together every day in the cool shade of Jacob’s family garden. They take care of the garden together, watching the roses and the orange trees grow tall. When news of terrible...
Remembering
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 27 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
August 29, 2023
Three starred reviews! A Pura Belpré Illustrator Honor Book A Chicago Public Library Best Book A family remembers their beloved pet dog through the traditions of Día de Muertos in this “gorgeous, deeply touching exploration of grief and remembrance” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) from Pura Belpré Honor–winning...
The Cursed Rose (The Bone Spindle)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 42 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
February 06, 2024
The fate of a cursed kingdom rests on ancient secrets, broken promises, and fierce friendships in this gasp-worthy final book of the bestselling twisted fairytale Bone Spindle series. **Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson, Holly Black, and Marissa Meyer** Not all curses should be broken....
The World-Famous Nine
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 39 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
January 30, 2024
"Imaginative and entertaining … Readers will breathlessly turn the pages as they wonder: Can the duo solve the mysteries of The Nine in time to save it from those who wish it—and them—ill?" —Bookpage "The department store offers a rich setting for adventure …. Mystery in a...
The Plot to Kill a Queen
 
3.7
 
3.0 (1)
Middle Grade Fiction 195 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 17, 2023
Emilia Bassano is a girl who relishes the music of words. Although she plays the lute and writes poetry, Emilia nurtures a dream: to hear her words come alive on stage. Emilia wants to write soliloquies for heroes and kings and queens of old, fashion fierce villains to make...
Infinity Alchemist
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 915 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
February 06, 2024
Infinity Alchemist is a spellbinding novel about a quest that leads three young alchemists toward unexpected love and unimaginable power. With their signature "prowess" (FIYAH) and "unbridled creativity" (New York Times Book Review), acclaimed author Kacen Callender turns their formidable skill to young adult fantasy for the...
26257 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »