Before and After You and Me

Before and After You and Me
Publisher Name
Owl Hollow Press, LLC
Age Range
14+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
ISBN13
978-1958109489
ISBN10 or ASIN
      
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jennifer Niven comes a breathtakingly original contemporary YA novel about love, grief, art, and the tiny choices that change our lives.

Emma blames herself when a freak accident at a pool party leaves Hunter, the town's rising track star and her former boyfriend, paralyzed from the waist down. As she struggles with anxiety, loneliness and regret, she begins to obsessively paint portraits of legs and feet-Hunter's legs and feet-and for the first time receives critical acclaim and notice for her artwork.

But what started as therapeutic for Emma ends up deepening her guilt. Does creating meaningful art require retreating inward toward self-expression, or striving outward toward recognition-or can it somehow be both?

Searching for one whole, authentic identity, Emma grapples with love, ambition, grief, homecoming, and-ultimately-redemption.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account