• Books
  • YA Fiction & Indies

YA Fiction & Indies

14647 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Talk Santa To Me
 
4.0
 
5.0 (2)
Young Adult Fiction 723 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
September 27, 2022
Francie was born in a stable. Really. Granted, it was the deluxe model with the light-up star on the roof, one of the many Christmas items for sale at her family’s Hollydale Holiday Shop. Their holiday gift empire also includes the Santa School, which was founded by Francie’s beloved...
All Shook Up: A Novel
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 33 0
Author(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
September 10, 2024
This YA debut speaks to the continued interest in the teen culture of the 1950s—Elvis Presley, teenage rebellion—with a young girl embarking on adventure and music, ultimately uncovering family secrets. Being fourteen is especially hard in 1956, when the world is changing around you. Honor student Paula...
Becoming Carly Klein
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 26 0
Fans of contemporary coming-of-age young adult fiction will root for Carly Klein as she fights to find her place in the world—even if she has to lie to everyone in her life to get there. Neglected by self-absorbed parents who wind up divorcing by the time she’s...
We Shall be Monsters
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 48 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 25, 2024
Frankenstein meets Indian mythology in this twisty, darkly atmospheric fantasy where the real horrors are not the monsters you face, but the ones you create. “One of the most unique and intelligent books I’ve read. . . Alluring, completely enthralling, and masterfully rendered.” —Axie Oh, New York...
Of Princes and Poisons (The Culled Crown, 2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Indie 46 0
Age Range
14+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Once there were ten. Ten goddess-touched girls were born. Each was blessed―or cursed―with a unique power that set them apart. As part of an ancient ritual called the Culling, they were supposed to fight to the death in the arena until only one survived. That girl would...
What We Wish For
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Indie 46 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
From award-winning author Melody Maysonet, What We Wish For is a poignant YA novel that explores one teenager's coming-of-age as she struggles through homelessness, family feuds, and her mother's addiction. Be careful what you wish for ... Fifteen-year-old Layla Freeman likes to pretend...
The Empire Wars
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Indie 35 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
August 06, 2024
The Empire Wars is a powerful YA debut where survival and magic are a deadly mix. Coa, who was born feral in the North Transatlantic wilds, has just been captured. Now, Coa is subject to public humiliation and execution in a gruesome spectacle known as The...
Every Time You Hear That Song
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 58 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
Perfect for fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Daisy Jones and the Six, this queer coming-of-age story celebrates country music, complicated women, and living authentically. They say never meet your idols. But nothing about digging up their deepest secrets. Seventeen-year-old aspiring journalist...
Ansuz: The Whisper of Ravens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 97 0
Age Range
12+
Release Date
November 14, 2023
Part thriller, part fantasy, this book will appeal to anyone interested in the supernatural, murder mysteries, or Norse mythology. For fans of The Raven Boys and American Gods. Fantasy, crime, and Norse gods come together when it emerges that a series of bestial murders is...
Spin of Fate
Spin of Fate FeaturedNew
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 70 0
In a world inspired by karma, three teens encounter magnificent beasts, unforgiving magic, and epic battles in this propulsive and wholly original young adult fantasy. “Evocative of Sanderson, Pullman, and Fullmetal Alchemist, yet at the same time shockingly original.” —Rosaria Munda, author of Fireborne Aina’s...
Virch
Virch FeaturedNew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Indie 96 0
Author(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
June 04, 2024
Mind-bending, fast-paced YA sci-fi with heart. In the year 2154, virtual reality is an enticing escape... but just for the privileged. For others, like sixteen-year-old Liv, reality means living by a contaminated bay that's sickened her little sister to the brink of death....
Of Jade and Dragons
Of Jade and Dragons FeaturedNew
 
4.2 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 310 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Mulan meets Iron Widow in this thrilling silkpunk fantasy about a girl who must disguise herself as a boy and enter the famed and dangerous Engineer’s Guild trials to unravel the mystery of her father’s murder. Eighteen-year-old Aihui Ying dreams of becoming a world-class engineer like her...
All Roads Lead to Rome
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 310 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
Introverted, slightly anxious Astoria “Story” Herriot knows everything about Rome—her mom’s an attorney here and the two of them are living la dolce vita… at least until Story’s off to college in the fall. But when Story is in the wrong gelato shop at the right time,...
The Calculation of You and Me: A Novel
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 67 0
A calculus nerd enlists her surly classmate’s help to win back her ex-boyfriend, but when sparks start to fly, she realizes there’s no algorithm for falling in love. Marlowe Meadows understands a lot of things. She understands that calculus isn’t overwhelmingly beautiful to everyone, and that it...
The Ghost of Us
 
3.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 103 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
June 11, 2024
"I was in a slump where I hated everything I read, and The Ghost of Us lifted me right out of it. Absolutely fantastic." ―Dan Wells, bestselling author of I Am Not a Serial Killer One Last Stop meets Cemetery Boys in this swoony YA romance from...
14647 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »