Books

26863 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
Swept Away (Sixteenth Summer #3)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 85 0
Age Range
14+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
Beachfront love blossoms in this sweet, sun-drenched romance between a townie and a tourist who turns her summer plans upside down, perfect for fans of Better Than the Movies and Today Tonight Tomorrow—now with a beautiful new look! Mandy Sullivan isn’t exactly looking forward to the summer...
Ready or Not
Ready or Not Featured
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 70 0
Author(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
July 02, 2024
An anxious teen hopes that a summer of adventure and offbeat dares will keep her friend group together after graduation in this luminous coming-of-age graphic novel with the feel-good vibes of Booksmart and Morgan Matson’s Since You’ve Been Gone. With senior year finally behind them, Cassie and...
Break The Game
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 67 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
It takes more than magic to make a hero, in the next installment of this hilarious and epic illustrated series. One not-so-chosen champion and his mystical friends must cross the multiverse and harness a dangerous power to defeat a mysterious new enemy. "My favorite new fantasy series.”...
If Anything Happens to Me
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 48 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
From celebrated New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice comes a hotly anticipated YA thriller about two girls desperate to catch a murderer who's still on the loose. It's been eight months since the body of Eloise Parrish was found in the woods.Eloise's surviving sister, Oli, is...
Top Marks for Murder (A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery 8)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 254 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
July 25, 2023
Daisy and Hazel return to their beloved Deepdean School for Girls only for a murder to put the school under threat of closure in this gripping eighth novel of the Murder Most Unladylike series. Daisy and Hazel are finally back at Deepdean, and the school is preparing...
Black Girl, You Are Atlas
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction 70 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
February 13, 2024
A thoughtful celebration of Black girlhood by award-winning author and poet Renée Watson. In this semi-autobiographical collection of poems, Renée Watson writes about her experience growing up as a young Black girl at the intersections of race, class, and gender. Using a variety of poetic...
Rica Baptista: A Week of Shenanigans
 
4.4 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 93 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
April 30, 2024
Rica can’t wait for Adventure Week with her grandfather! But when Grampy arrives with a sprained ankle, can they make their own fun at home instead? Rica Baptista is living the good life. Grampy, the best Grampy of all Grampies, is coming to visit, and Adventure Week,...
My Antarctica: True Adventures in the Land of Mummified Seals, Space Robots, and So Much More
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Non-Fiction 136 0
Follow Coretta Scott King Honor–winning author G. Neri to the end of the world in a captivating travel memoir that explores Antarctica through the curiosity and wonder of his inner child—the kid who dreamed of one day becoming an explorer. Antarctica is a land of extremes—the coldest,...
My Momo-La is a Museum
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 73 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Violet Kim
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 05, 2024
A child and their grandmother take a trip around the museums of the city . . . only to find that the further they walk, the closer to home their journey seems to take them. Momo-la is a collector of unusual things. She rummages through her...
I'll See You in Ijebu
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 54 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Diana Ejaita
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 12, 2024
A Read With Jenna Bookclub Pick on The TODAY Show! ★ “Eight-year-old Olu visits her mother’s family in Ijebu, Nigeria, as they observe Eid al-Adha . . . A loving embrace of faith and family and a wonderful window into Nigerian culture” – Kirkus Reviews, starred review...
Noura's Crescent Moon
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 73 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 16, 2024
Venturing out after dusk with her family, a child is eager to watch for the new moon that signals the start of Eid ul-Fitr celebrations in this charming picture-book debut. Noura can’t wait for the sun to go down! With Ramadan and her first month of fasting...
Outspoken: Paul Robeson, Ahead of His Time: A One-Man Show
 
4.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 102 0
Newbery Honoree Carole Boston Weatherford and award-winning illustrator Eric Velasquez—the team behind Schomburg: The Man Who Built a Library—reunite to take full measure of an iconic performer and political activist. Paul Robeson rose to prominence during the Harlem Renaissance, known for his extraordinary vocal, dramatic, and oratory...
Two Wheels
 
4.9 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 101 0
When you’re the youngest child in a bike-loving family, two wheels are the prize in this jaunty story with special appeal for kids just learning to ride a bike. Tricycles have three wheels and training bikes have four, but what this little boy wants most of all...
Mermaid Lullaby
 
3.9 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 80 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 19, 2024
Explore the secret colors of a mermaid’s world in a lulling and lyrical story from the creator of the celebrated Mushroom Lullaby. Today is a good day. A good day for exploring. A good day for exploring the colors of this world. Enter the colorful...
The Debutantes
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 44 0
Jessica Goodman meets The Agathas in this taut, twisty YA thriller set in the glittering world of Mardi Gras in New Orleans, where secrets--and bodies--never stay buried. For the New Orleans elite, the Les Masques Ball is sure to be the social event of the season―if they...
26863 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »