Books

26864 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Speak
 
4.4 (3)
 
4.6 (75)
Young Adult Fiction 1329 0
Age Range
14+
When Melinda Sordino's friends discover she called the police to quiet a party, they ostracize her, turning her into an outcast -- even among kids she barely knows. But even worse than the harsh conformity of high-school cliques is a secret that you have to hide. ...
The Outsiders
 
5.0
 
4.5 (83)
Young Adult Fiction 2693 0
Author(s)
Age Range
12+
As the Seas Rise: Nicole Hernandez Hammer and the Fight for Climate Justice
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 809 0
This inspiring picture book biography introduces environmental scientist Nicole Hernández Hammer, who was recognized by former first lady Michelle Obama at the 2015 State of the Union Address for her efforts to partner with vulnerable communities threatened by climate change. Nicole had seen many sides of nature,...
Madame Badobedah and the Old Bones
 
4.4 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 165 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
Mabel lives with her parents in the Mermaid Hotel, where she keeps an eye on all the guests, particularly her friend, the endlessly fascinating Madame Badobedah. Madame Badobedah, who considers herself part of a long tradition of daring women such as Amelia Earhart and Zora Neale Hurston, has pirouetted...
Everyone Starts Small
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 98 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 26, 2024
Sun and Grass, Water and Tree, Fire and Rain—nature’s cycle of creation unfolds in a compelling lyrical text and striking illustrations. Sun grows beams and Grass grows blades and Cloud cannot contain herself. Spring rains change Water from a tumbling creek to a roaring river...
A Hat Full of Sea
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 34 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Jen Khatun
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
How do you cheer someone up when they're stuck in a boring old hospital bed? Cora is determined to find a way. Grandpa Jim can only see a small square of blue sky from his hospital window, so Cora decides there's only one thing to do―she...
Penguin Parade (Animal Lovers)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 35 0
Age Range
2+
Release Date
April 16, 2024
Introducing Penguin Parade. Get ready for an amazing adventure with penguins in this super cool book by talented nature photographer James Roberts. Read along as we travel to icy places and meet all kinds of penguins. Learn how they swim like fish,...
Death Sets Sail (Murder Most Unladylike Mysteries 9)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 46 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
November 21, 2023
Daisy and Hazel take their detective skills to the Nile River in Egypt in this thrilling ninth and final novel in the Murder Most Unladylike series. Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are in Egypt taking a cruise along the Nile. They are hoping to see some ancient...
A Flicker of Hope: A Story of Migration
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 39 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
February 27, 2024
A heartwarming tale of a girl waiting for her beloved Papá to return when the monarchs fly south to their home in Mexico. Lucía loves to watch the monarchs' migration from her home in Mexico with Papá. But this year, the monarchs' journey north holds extra weight;...
Endfixer
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 61 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 23, 2024
Fans of Lane Smith and David Ezra Stein will delight in this story about stories and making sure they end in the best possible way. Sometimes, when a story is reaching what should be the absolute best part, the whole thing just falls apart. The ending...
Frankie and Friends : The Big Protest
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 39 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
There’s breaking news on TV at Frankie’s house—a protest to demand justice! Frankie’s mama, a journalist, gets a call to cover the story, and Frankie wants to do her own reporting, too. But what is a protest, exactly, and why do people do it? Along with her news crew,...
Wagnificent: The Adventures of Thunder and Sage (Wagnificent, 1)
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 52 0
Discover a new young graphic novel series full of humor and heart about a lovable dog, her favorite human, and their pawsome pack in this unforgettable friendship story perfect for fans of PAWCASSO and ANIMAL RESCUE FRIENDS. Thunder the dog likes to take naps...
The White Guy Dies First: 13 Scary Stories of Fear and Power
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 26 0
Age Range
13+
Release Date
July 16, 2024
13 SCARY STORIES. 13 AUTHORS OF COLOR. 13 TIMES WE SURVIVED... THE FIRST KILL. The White Guy Dies First includes thirteen scary stories by all-star contributors and this time, the white guy dies first. Killer clowns, a hungry hedge maze, and rich kids who got...
The Girl in Question (The Girls I've Been #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 37 1
Author(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
May 14, 2024
Four teens. Three henchmen. Two thousand acres of remote forest. One very bad man. And a whole lot of new secrets to unearth. The unmissable, thrilling follow-up to THE GIRLS I'VE BEEN (soon to be a Netflix film). High school is over, but Nora O'Malley's life isn't,...
Wildfire (The Talisman Series Novella 3.5)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 50 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
June 28, 2024
The Florida wetlands are hardly an ideal vacation spot for anyone. Especially the young Synergist Knight, Camela Rider, and her Master Dragon, Krysta Valanche. Stuck on Nocturn babysitting duty and being cramped into a less-than-favorable camper with below-average amenities is not how the battle-starved Camela wants to spend her...
26864 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »