• Books
  • Middle Grade Fiction & Indies

Middle Grade Fiction & Indies

5082 results - showing 61 - 75
« 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... »
Ordering
The Bookwanderers (Pages and Co. #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 132 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
February 25, 2020
Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne...
Frindleswylde
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 70 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 04, 2021
Can you feel a tremble in the wind? The sun grows pale. The wild things hide. Frindleswylde is coming! When the mysterious boy Frindleswylde enters Cora and Grandma's house in the woods, he steals the light from their lantern. Without it, Grandma will not be able...
Shad Hadid and the Alchemists of Alexandria
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 292 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
Twelve-year-old Shad Hadid has never quite fit in. The other kids at school don’t understand him, so he spends most of his time alone, cooking for his teta and daydreaming of opening his own Arabic bakery full of tasty treats. But when Shad is attacked by a shadowy monster,...
Pentagon Pirate Gang; The Secret of the Orchard
 
0.0
 
4.7 (1)
Middle Grade Indie 97 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
August 22, 2022
"A timeless adventure and rip-roaring read Pentagon Pirate Gang; The Secret of the Orchard is sure to find many eager readers and is highly recommended" - Book Viral Reviews
The Adventures of the Flash Gang
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 160 1
Age Range
10+
Release Date
March 21, 2023
That brief, blinding dazzle? The blue smudge and lingering stink? The Flash Gang has struck again! They are the most notorious thieves in Pittsburgh, food-stealing crooks the police and newspapers say are highly trained and very dangerous. But eleven-year-old Lewis Carter isn't a thief, he's just homeless and hungry....
Bastille vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians 6)
 
4.6 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 917 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 20, 2022
As a Knight of Crystallia, I, Bastille, swore to protect the Smedry clan from the Evil Librarians. (And believe me, screwups like them constantly need protecting.) But when Alcatraz Smedry got strapped to an altar of outdated encyclopedias to be sacrificed to the dark gods, I arrived too late―and...
Serwa Boateng's Guide to Vampire Hunting
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 228 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents best-selling YA author Roseanne A. Brown's middle grade debut about a pre-teen vampire slayer with a strong helping of Ghanaian folklore. For most kids, catching fireflies is a fun summer activity. For twelve-year-old Serwa Boateng, it's a matter of life and death....
Artemis Sparke and the Sound Seekers Brigade
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 103 0
Age Range
9+
Release Date
February 02, 2023
When Artemis Sparke has had it with humans, she heads to the nearby salt marsh to hang out with the birds, plants, and mollusks who don’t make a big deal of her stutter. The shoreline sanctuary is predictable, unlike her family and friends, and the data in her science...
Santa's Secret Society
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 742 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Sònia Albert
Age Range
8+
Release Date
December 06, 2022
Less than a week before Christmas, Herbert Henry’s father has lost his job, and worse, his Christmas cheer. Herbert needs the kind of help only Santa can provide. But as he journeys north to hand-deliver his letter to Santa, Herbert discovers that his power to help others―from busy Elves...
Ezra Exposed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 62 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
It started as a joke -- but it’s not funny anymore. Even though Ezra’s got good friends and can make everyone laugh, he feels like he’s invisible, both at home and at school. To make things worse, he’s the only kid in his group without a...
The Zee Files: A Very Malibu Vacay
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 95 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
November 15, 2022
The Carmichaels are back in California for winter break! Zee can’t wait to see the old Brookdale crew and reunite with her best friends again for some chats, laughs, and Christmas cheer. Yet despite the familiar sights and friendly faces, everything feels a little different. Is everyone moving on...
Healer & Witch
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 799 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
April 12, 2022
Nancy Werlin’s first story for middle-grade readers tackles and transcends traditional fantasy tropes: can a young woman gifted with magic learn to manage her powers—and claim her strength—without violence? Sylvie and her mother and grandmother are beloved, trusted healers in their medieval French village, though some whisper that fifteen-year-old...
Dog Squad 2: Cat Crew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 261 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 18, 2022
Do you love DOGS? Do you love CATS? Do you love ADVENTURE? Then put your paws together for DOG SQUAD, the hilarious, crime-fighting middle-grade series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library! When trouble calls . . . it’s Dog...
The Brothers Flick: The Impossible Doors
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 117 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 11, 2022
Sherlock Holmes meets the Wayside School in this Middle Grade supernatural sleuthing graphic novel about the Flick brothers - four siblings searching for explanations to outbreaks of supernatural strangeness and otherworldly weirdness in their Edwardian-era hometown. A bump in the night? They're on...
Ghoster Heights
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 146 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Lisa LaRose
  • Becca Carey
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 27, 2022
A haunting and hopeful Middle Grade graphic novel about a girl, ghosts, and grief. For fans of Sheets, Small Spaces, and Ghosts. WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBOOHOOD! Eight-year-old Ona has lost just about everything: her home, her possessions, her mother, and almost her life. When...
5082 results - showing 61 - 75
« 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... »