• Books
  • Middle Grade Fiction & Indies

Middle Grade Fiction & Indies

5082 results - showing 31 - 45
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Bella’s Story
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 141 0
Inspired by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel A Dog’s Way Home by W. Bruce Cameron, now a major motion picture! Bella loves her boy, Lucas, who rescued her from an abandoned building. Even though she has to hide from the neighbors and learn...
Memento Monstrum
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 95 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
October 05, 2021
A biting memoir with an over the top package! This is your warning! This book contains Count Dracula’s memoirs. And as you would expect, there are plenty of hideous creatures in it—giant yetis, insidious werewolves, slimy fish monsters—maybe you shouldn’t read it! ...
Eden's Everdark
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 114 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Still grieving the loss of her mother, Eden visits Safina Island, her ancestral home, as a healing balm. But when she discovers an old sketchbook that belonged to her mother, she’s haunted by the images she sees drawn there. A creepy mansion covered with roots and leaves. A monstrous...
The Superteacher Project
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 105 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
January 10, 2023
Oliver Zahn, spitball champion and self-declared rule-wrecker of Brightling Middle School, is not a fan of his new homeroom teacher, Mr. Aidact. The guy is sort of stiff, never cracks a smile, and refers to them as “pupils.” The worst part is he catches Oliver before he can pull...
Forbidden City: City Spies, Book 3
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 87 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
February 01, 2022
In this third “thrilling” (Kirkus Reviews) installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies help a fellow agent in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls. After...
The Whispering Pines (Exit 13, Book 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 142 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
February 07, 2023
The McGinns were supposed to be going on a perfectly normal family vacation. Sure, Ash's older sister Willow was a pain, their dog Daisy was a whiny scaredy cat, and their parents were being kind of lame. All of that was to be expected. Perfectly normal! But when the...
Captain America: The Ghost Army (Original Graphic Novel)
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 136 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
January 03, 2023
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Alan Gratz ( Refugee, Ground Zero) comes an all-new, original Captain America graphic novel! In this thrilling historical adventure set during World War II, Steve Rogers (AKA Captain America) and his young sidekick, Bucky Barnes, encounter threat...
Lasagna Means I Love You
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 115 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
February 21, 2023
What are the essential ingredients that make a family? Eleven-year-old Mo is making up her own recipe in this unforgettable story that's a little sweet, a little sour, and totally delicious. Nan was all the family Mo ever needed. But suddenly she’s gone, and Mo finds herself...
Alice the Cat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Indie 127 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
May 23, 2023
On the verge of her thirteenth birthday, Tess’s life is falling apart. Her mother is dead. Her father is like a zombie. And now her beloved cat, Alice, has started rushing into the street when cars go by, trying to get run over. The only thing Tess can think...
Under Pressure (B.E.S.T. World, 2)
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 89 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 08, 2022
In the second book of this inclusive near-future adventure trilogy, the kids from box #242 take a deep dive into a secret underwater world in hopes of finding their missing best friend and saving another from a life-altering bionic augmentation. Told through the alternating perspectives of...
Midnight at the Shelter
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 66 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
Rescue dog MahDi is happy helping his human partner, “MomDoc,” with the important work at her vet clinic and the local animal shelter. The two of them make a good team, caring for the town’s pets and matchmaking rescue animals with the families who need them. ...
Children of the Quicksand
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 132 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
July 26, 2022
In a remote Nigerian village, thirteen-year-old Simi is desperate to uncover a family secret. Ajao is nothing like Lagos -- no cells phones, no running water or electricity. Not a single human-made sound can be heard at night, just the noise of birds and animals rustling in the dark...
The Miraculous Sweetmakers #1: The Frost Fair
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 87 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
A heartwarming and magical adventure, The Frost Fair is a dazzling historical fantasy perfect for fans of Frozen and Serafina and the Black Cloak. It's winter, 1683, and the Great Frost has swept into London. By day, thirteen-year-old Thomasina and her...
Hands
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 92 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
January 24, 2023
The author of What Lane? and Tight delivers a fast-paced read that packs a punch about a boy figuring out how to best use his hands—to build or to knock down. Trev would do anything to protect his mom and sisters, especially from his stepdad. But his...
New Kids and Underdogs
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 68 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 25, 2022
When perpetual new kid Robyn signs up her special needs dogs for agility training, she gets an unexpected lesson in friendship in this funny and moving novel from the author of We Could Be Heroes and Susie B. Won’t Back Down. Robyn Kellen has been the new...
5082 results - showing 31 - 45
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »