Middle Grade Fiction

5356 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Death Sets Sail (Murder Most Unladylike Mysteries 9)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
17 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
November 21, 2023
Daisy and Hazel take their detective skills to the Nile River in Egypt in this thrilling ninth and final novel in the Murder Most Unladylike series. Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are in Egypt taking a cruise along the Nile. They are hoping to see some ancient...
The School for Wicked Witches
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
38 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
11-year-old Ava Heartstraw is nervous but excited to leave her desert home and begin training to become a powerful witch. But when the snooty teachers at West Oz Witch Academy misunderstand her magic, she suddenly finds herself a permanent prisoner of the grim School for Wicked Witches. Determined to...
Always, Clementine
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
533 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Clementine is different from other mice: she can calculate the speed of light and she dreams in Latin. The scientists say she’s a genius and put her through test after test. Clementine is proud of being a good lab mouse, but she’s lonely. Her only snatches of friendship occur...
Villains Academy
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
54 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
June 25, 2024
In the spirit of The Bad Guys and Amelia Fang, this first adventurous romp in the illustrated middle grade Villains Academy series follows a young werewolf who realizes he’s a nice guy at heart while attending a villainous school for monsters. Villains Academy is the most prestigious...
Stand Up!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
45 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 01, 2024
Two hilarious best friends create their very own podcast in this feel-good middle grade graphic novel about making the spotlight your own, from the bestselling author of Just Pretend. Lights, Curtains…Podcast! Best friends Clay and Kyle can’t help but inject fun into everything. Whether...
Break The Game
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
49 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
It takes more than magic to make a hero, in the next installment of this hilarious and epic illustrated series. One not-so-chosen champion and his mystical friends must cross the multiverse and harness a dangerous power to defeat a mysterious new enemy. "My favorite new fantasy series.”...
Top Marks for Murder (A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery 8)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
253 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
July 25, 2023
Daisy and Hazel return to their beloved Deepdean School for Girls only for a murder to put the school under threat of closure in this gripping eighth novel of the Murder Most Unladylike series. Daisy and Hazel are finally back at Deepdean, and the school is preparing...
The Legend of the Last Library
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
51 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 06, 2024
What if you lived in a world without books? After a devastating Blight killed off all the trees, paper is worth more than just about anything. Juni's parents died when she was young, so now it's just her and Grandpa Edgar. When she's not in school, Juni...
Dear Brother
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
47 0
Diary of a Wimpy Kid gets a little sister twist in this wildly funny and highly illustrated companion to middle grade novel Dear Sister from New York Times bestselling author Alison McGhee that brings sibling rivalry—and love—to life through a series of letters. Sister has been the...
Westfallen
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
62 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
Henry, Frances, and Lukas are neighbors, and they used to be best friends. But in middle school Frances got emo, Lukas went to private school, and Henry just felt left behind. When they come together again for the funeral of a pet gerbil, the three ex-friends make a mindblowing...
Camp Prodigy
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
417 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
June 11, 2024
Perfect for fans of Victoria Jamieson and Raina Telgemeier, this heartwarming middle grade graphic novel follows two nonbinary kids who navigate anxiety and identity while having fun and forming friendships at their summer orchestra camp. After attending an incredible concert, Tate Seong is inspired to become a...
The Beast of Grubbers Nubbin (Stitch Head 5)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
63 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 20, 2024
In this fifth book in the Stitch Head series, a terrible beast roams the town of Grubbers Nubbin every night, looking for food. Can Stitch Head and the others solve this monstrous mystery? The orphans at Castle Grotteskew are causing chaos ... and getting hungry. With no...
Mermedusa (The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea 5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
62 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
In this fifth and final tale, the arrival of a team of cryptozoologists sets off a series of events that could reveal the deepest secrets of Eerie-on-Sea—and the truth about shipwrecked orphan Herbert Lemon. It’s Midwinter again in Eerie-on-Sea, when legend claims the terrifying Malamander emerges to...
Something Maybe Magnificent
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
50 0
There’s a new man in her mom’s life, and Victoria is determined to get rid of him—no matter what. Both a standalone novel and a follow up to The First Magnificent Summer, this pitch-perfect middle grade story is destined to become a classic. Thirteen-year-old aspiring writer Victoria...
Sunny Parker is Here to Stay
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
48 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 23, 2024
A determined girl spends the summer before middle school learning to stand up for her low-income community in this funny, fast-paced read just right for fans of Kelly Yang’s Front Desk. Sunny Parker loves the Del Mar Garden Apartments, the affordable housing complex where she lives. And...
5356 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »