Middle Grade Fiction

4981 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
The Real Dada Mother Goose: A Treasury of Complete Nonsense
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
25 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 05, 2022
Mother knows best, but sometimes a little nonsense wins the day. Inspired by Dadaism’s rejection of reason and rational thinking, and in cahoots with Blanche Fisher Wright’s The Real Mother Goose, this anthology of absurdity unravels the fabric of classic nursery rhymes and stitches them back together (or not...
Mia in the Mix (Cupcake Diaries: The Graphic Novel 2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
52 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 15, 2022
The bestselling Cupcake Diaries series is now available in graphic novel format! In this adaptation of the second book, new girl Mia tries to find her place at the Cupcake Club’s school. When Mia arrives at her new school, her goal is to be open to and...
The In-Between
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
51 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
January 17, 2023
For fans of Enchanted Air by Margarita Engle and Life in Motion by Misty Copeland, this middle grade memoir in verse chronicles a young girl and her family who must start over after losing their home. In the early 2000s, thirteen-year-old Katie Van Heidrich has moved more...
PAWS: Mindy Makes Some Space
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
62 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 15, 2022
Best friends Mindy Park, Gabby Jordan, and Priya Gupta are back in business! After a few ups and downs, their dog-walking business is booming and the girls are closer than ever. It’s a dream come true! But for Mindy, things at home are beginning to feel like...
We Were the Fire: Birmingham 1963
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
38 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
October 06, 2022
The powerful story of an eleven-year-old Black boy determined to stand up for his rights, who's pulled into the action of the 1963 civil rights demonstrations in Birmingham, Alabama. Rufus Jackson Jones is from Birmingham, the place Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. called the most segregated place...
Swift and Hawk: Cyberspies
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
40 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
November 22, 2022
For fans of the Alex Rider and Spy School series comes a twenty-first-century spin on the spy novel, featuring a girl and boy whose brilliant minds and cutting-edge technology make them unstoppable. When their families are violently kidnapped, Swift and Hawk—teen experts in AI and robotics—are plunged...
Tumble
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
33 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 16, 2022
Twelve-year-old Adela “Addie” Ramírez has a big decision to make when her stepfather proposes adoption. Addie loves Alex, the only father figure she’s ever known, but with a new half brother due in a few months and a big school theater performance on her mind, everything suddenly feels like...
Warriors: A Starless Clan #2: Sky
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
56 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
Disaster has struck at the heart of RiverClan, leaving its warriors and its new medicine cat apprentice scrambling to protect their Clan—even if it means lying to the others. But at a time when the warrior code itself is shifting, no Clan is truly at peace… or truly safe....
River (Warriors: A Starless Clan #!)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
434 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 05, 2022
They have always lived by the code—but only change can keep the peace. A new age is dawning on the warrior Clans. Now a new generation of warriors rises—one wrestling with the legacy of his great ancestor Firestar, one seeking to protect her troubled Clan, and one yearning to...
The Zee Files: Girl / Friend
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
45 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
September 27, 2022
Everyone is surprised when Zee strikes up a friendship—and more—with The Hollows' most elusive student on campus, Archie Saint John. Unfortunately, Zee can tell her friends don't understand him, and Archie doesn't understand her friends. It feels like the more Zee tries to help the situation, the more tangled...
Dog Squad 2: Cat Crew
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
112 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 18, 2022
Do you love DOGS? Do you love CATS? Do you love ADVENTURE? Then put your paws together for DOG SQUAD, the hilarious, crime-fighting middle-grade series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library! When trouble calls . . . it’s Dog...
The Outcasts (Brotherband Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
31 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
November 01, 2011
They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others - they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger's Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn't mean they don't have skills. And courage...
Tall Tales
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
1287 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 20, 2022
The second book in a new trilogy of twisted fairy tales from New York Times bestselling author James Riley, set in the world of his popular Half Upon a Time series, that’s perfect for fans of Fablehaven and Chris Colfer’s A Tale of Magic series! Lena might...
Learning to Fall
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
142 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Daphne doesn't want to be stuck in Oakland with her dad. She wants to get on the first plane to Prague, where her mom is shooting a movie. Armed with her grandparents’ phone number and strict instructions from her mom to call them if her dad starts drinking again,...
Omar Rising
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
70 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
February 01, 2022
Omar knows his scholarship to Ghalib Academy Boarding School is a game changer, providing him—the son of a servant—with an opportunity to improve his station in life. He can't wait to experience all the school has to offer, especially science club and hopefully the soccer team; but when he...
4981 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »