Middle Grade Fiction

5323 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Farrah Noorzad and the Ring of Fate
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
18 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
July 02, 2024
Farrah sees her father just one day every year—her birthday. But this year, her wish to bring them closer goes wildly awry when Farrah discovers she is a half-jinn...and her father is one of the seven great jinn kings. Her wish traps her father inside a legendary ring, and...
Upstaged
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
37 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 28, 2024
In a summer of goodbyes and new beginnings, shy Ashton Price hopes to confess to their theater camp crush in this heartfelt middle-grade graphic novel. Perfect for fans of The Tryout and The Girl from the Sea. This is it: the last hurrah, the final curtain call....
The New Girl: A Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
45 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
June 04, 2024
Instagram sensation and Tapas webcomic superstar Cassandra Calin makes her long-form debut with this funny, feel-good middle-grade graphic novel about change. Goodbye, old life... Lia and her family are waiting to board a flight across the...
The Wishkeeper’s Apprentice
 
4.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
55 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
When ten-year-old Felix drops a penny in the wishing fountain at the center of town, he really doesn’t expect his sixteen-year-old sister to suddenly like him again, or to offer to share a cinnamon bun or watch cartoons like they used to. She hasn’t even remembered she was supposed...
The Secret Library
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
387 0
Since Grandpa died, Dally’s days are dull and restricted. She’s eleven and a half years old, and her exacting single mother is already preparing her to take over the family business. Starved for adventure and release, Dally rescues a mysterious envelope from her mother’s clutches, an envelope Grandpa had...
The Sherlock Society
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
52 0
In the tradition of Nancy Drew, four kids and one grandfather in Miami tackle a decades-old mystery in this first book in the action-packed and funny Sherlock Society middle grade series from New York Times bestselling, Edgar Award–winning author James Ponti! Siblings Alex and Zoe Sherlock take...
Happiness According to Humphrey
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
80 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 14, 2024
Humphrey is unsqueakably excited—a special guest is coming to Room 26! But when he sees who it is, he’s SHOCKED-SHOCKED-SHOCKED. The guest is a big dog! And Mrs. Brisbane doesn’t seem worried at all! Luckily, this dog is very gentle. His name is Happy, and he’s come...
Charlie Thorne and the Royal Society
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
114 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
April 23, 2024
In the fourth installment of the New York Times bestselling Charlie Thorne series—which #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein called “a real page-burner”—Charlie searches for Isaac Newton's secret treasure across Europe and Australia. Charlie Thorne is a genius. Charlie Thorne is fearless. Charlie Thorne may...
A Whisper of Curses (Park Row Magic Academy)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
72 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
July 09, 2024
New York Times bestselling author J. Elle continues her magical middle grade series with our favorite witches from Park Row Magick Academy! In the world between realms, anything can happen . . . The new Park Row Magic Academy construction is underway, and Kyana is searching...
Mercy Watson is Missing!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
149 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
December 05, 2023
Every favorite character from Kate DiCamillo’s New York Times best-selling Mercy Watson books makes an appearance in this extended, riotously funny series crescendo. When Mercy Watson the pig goes missing, all of Deckawoo Drive is in an uproar. The Watsons are inconsolable, and the local police, fire,...
Sharoo: Teen Queen
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
404 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
April 05, 2023
Sharoo and Clyde are two years older than when the award-winning EEDOO trilogy ended. Their bodies are changing rapidly, and ruling exotic Broan is daunting! In this well-developed sequel with a variety of new characters, dark magic breaks loose and wreaks havoc throughout the kingdom....
The Last Hope School for Magical Delinquents
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
113 0
Genre(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 01, 2024
Lavinia “Vin” Lucas is out of control and out of options. Stranded by parents who would rather use their average magical abilities to study dung beetles than raise her, Vin's been on her own for years. But she’s never been able to corral her own powerful, unpredictable magic. After...
The City Beyond the Stars
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
92 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 14, 2024
Yara may have stopped the magical plague spreading its way through her new home, but to do so, she had to leave her mother in the hands of the sinister alchemists. Now Yara longs to return to Zehaira and free her mother from her prison. Yet when...
The Boo Hag Flex (Tales for Cabin 23 #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
85 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 14, 2024
Few campers at Camp Apple Hill Farm have found the mysterious cabin rumored to be hidden deep in the woods—but those who have whisper of a mysterious woman who tells tales of horrors beyond imagination. Are you brave enough to visit Cabin 23? The last thing...
Singing with Elephants
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
75 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 31, 2023
A powerful novel in verse from Newbery and Pura Belpré Award-winning author Margarita Engle about the friendship between a young girl and the poet Gabriela Mistral that leads to healing and hope for both of them. Cuban-born eleven-year-old Oriol lives in Santa Barbara, California,...
5323 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »