Middle Grade Fiction

5342 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
Forever Twelve (The Evers #1)
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
174 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 03, 2023
What if you were twelve for all of eternity? From the award-winning author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl comes a magical mystery about a group of kids who have been alive for hundreds of years. At the elite West Archer Academy, all the students are gifted,...
The Firefly Summer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
101 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 02, 2023
For as long as Ryanna Stuart can remember, her summers have been spent with her father and his new wife. Just the three of them, structured, planned, and quiet. But this summer is different. This summer, she’s received a letter from her grandparents—grandparents neither she nor her dad have...
Misfit Mansion
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
132 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
July 25, 2023
Despite her monstrous appearance, Iris has never felt like she belongs in a mansion filled with kelpies and gorgons and unicorns. She longs to find a family. Unfortunately, she and her housemates are trapped in a “foster home for horrors” run by former paranormal investigator Mr. Halloway. So, when...
Gallowgate
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
134 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 11, 2023
From bestselling horror master K.R. Alexander comes this twisted take on a school for magic, where the line between life and death grows thinner with every nightfall. Sebastian Wight is cursed. He sees things other kids don't see. Things he shouldn't see. Ghosts. Monsters....
Walkin' the Dog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
93 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
March 12, 2024
In a family of strong personalities with very strong points of view, Louis is what his mother lovingly calls “the inactivist,” someone who’d rather kick back than stand out. He only hopes he can stay under the radar when he starts high school in the fall, his first experience...
This Again?
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
92 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 16, 2024
How far would you go to have the best day of your life? This funny and thrilling time travel adventure tackles questions of fate and free will. Noah Nicholson has plenty to be grateful for. He has solid grades and great friends, he’s finally becoming closer...
Tree. Table. Book.
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
91 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 23, 2024
Everyone knows the two Sophies are best friends. One is in elementary school, and one is . . . well . . . in a little trouble of late. She’s elderly, sure, but she’s always been on her game, the best friend any girl struggling to fit in could...
Fortune Tellers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
109 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
What if your fortunes really came true? Once upon a time, Millie, Nora, and Bea were best friends who loved slumber parties, exploring their Manhattan neighborhood, and making fortune tellers with their Magic Markers. Now, in the summer before seventh grade, they haven’t spoken in...
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Ruling the World
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
95 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 20, 2023
Loki's third doodle-packed diary in the number one best-selling series. When Heimdall and Hyrrokkin abandon their "children" to go on holiday, Odin sends Baldur – Thor's half brother and god of making Loki look bad – to babysit. As Baldur and Thor bond, Loki's attempts...
Code Name Kingfisher
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
83 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
Thirteen-year-old Liv’s beloved ninety-two-year-old grandmother, Oma, is moving into a home where she can be cared for as her dementia worsens. As Liv helps her father empty Oma’s house, she finds an old chest which opens up a whole world that Liv never knew about: the hidden world of...
The Rule of Three
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
137 0
Age Range
11+
Release Date
August 06, 2024
When the rules no longer apply, how do you keep your head in the game? Wyatt has a three-part Plan for Life, and it starts now, at the beginning of seventh grade, with tryouts for his local travel baseball team. A biracial kid in a mostly...
Lia Park and the Missing Jewel
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
707 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 03, 2022
Perfect for fans of the Storm Runner and Aru Shah series, this thrilling middle grade fantasy follows a young girl who must venture to the undersea kingdom of the Dragon King in Korea to save her parents from an evil diviner spirit. Twelve-year old Lia Park just...
Happily Ever After (Once Upon Another Time Book 3)
 
4.0 (2)
 
5.0 (1)
648 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 30, 2023
The third and final book in a new trilogy of twisted fairy tales from New York Times bestselling author James Riley, set in the world of his popular Half Upon a Time series, that’s perfect for fans of Fablehaven and Chris Colfer’s A Tale of Magic series! ...
The Cats of Silve Crescent
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
2082 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 30, 2024
With her mother busy traveling for work, Elsby isn’t thrilled to be spending a few weeks with her great-aunt Verity. Luckily, she has her notebook and a lush garden to sketch to help pass the time. But a visitor takes Elsby by surprise: a cat standing on its two...
The Rhythm of Time
 
4.0
 
5.0 (1)
301 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
April 18, 2023
Seventh grader Rahim Reynolds loves testing out the gadgets invented by his brilliant friend Kasia Collins. First there were the X-ray glasses and all the trouble they caused. Now there’s the new cell phone she built for his birthday, even though his parents won’t let him have one. But...
5342 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »