Middle Grade Fiction

5028 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
Bad Unicorn
Bad Unicorn Featured
 
4.0
 
5.0 (1)
70 1
Age Range
9+
Release Date
April 16, 2013
It wasn't Max Spencer's idea to fight robots, lead an army, or save the world — it just so happens that he's the only living person who can read the most fantastical book ever written: The Codex of Infinite Knowability. The Codex is no ordinary book, and among other...
The Bookwanderers (Pages and Co. #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
132 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
February 25, 2020
Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne...
Frindleswylde
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
70 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 04, 2021
Can you feel a tremble in the wind? The sun grows pale. The wild things hide. Frindleswylde is coming! When the mysterious boy Frindleswylde enters Cora and Grandma's house in the woods, he steals the light from their lantern. Without it, Grandma will not be able...
Shad Hadid and the Alchemists of Alexandria
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
292 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
Twelve-year-old Shad Hadid has never quite fit in. The other kids at school don’t understand him, so he spends most of his time alone, cooking for his teta and daydreaming of opening his own Arabic bakery full of tasty treats. But when Shad is attacked by a shadowy monster,...
Bastille vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians 6)
 
4.6 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
917 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 20, 2022
As a Knight of Crystallia, I, Bastille, swore to protect the Smedry clan from the Evil Librarians. (And believe me, screwups like them constantly need protecting.) But when Alcatraz Smedry got strapped to an altar of outdated encyclopedias to be sacrificed to the dark gods, I arrived too late―and...
Serwa Boateng's Guide to Vampire Hunting
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
228 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents best-selling YA author Roseanne A. Brown's middle grade debut about a pre-teen vampire slayer with a strong helping of Ghanaian folklore. For most kids, catching fireflies is a fun summer activity. For twelve-year-old Serwa Boateng, it's a matter of life and death....
The Zee Files: A Very Malibu Vacay
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
95 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
November 15, 2022
The Carmichaels are back in California for winter break! Zee can’t wait to see the old Brookdale crew and reunite with her best friends again for some chats, laughs, and Christmas cheer. Yet despite the familiar sights and friendly faces, everything feels a little different. Is everyone moving on...
Healer & Witch
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
799 0
Author(s)
Age Range
9+
Release Date
April 12, 2022
Nancy Werlin’s first story for middle-grade readers tackles and transcends traditional fantasy tropes: can a young woman gifted with magic learn to manage her powers—and claim her strength—without violence? Sylvie and her mother and grandmother are beloved, trusted healers in their medieval French village, though some whisper that fifteen-year-old...
Dog Squad 2: Cat Crew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
261 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 18, 2022
Do you love DOGS? Do you love CATS? Do you love ADVENTURE? Then put your paws together for DOG SQUAD, the hilarious, crime-fighting middle-grade series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library! When trouble calls . . . it’s Dog...
The Brothers Flick: The Impossible Doors
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
117 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 11, 2022
Sherlock Holmes meets the Wayside School in this Middle Grade supernatural sleuthing graphic novel about the Flick brothers - four siblings searching for explanations to outbreaks of supernatural strangeness and otherworldly weirdness in their Edwardian-era hometown. A bump in the night? They're on...
Riders on the Storm (Wrassle Castle #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
106 0
Ding! Ding! Join Lydia Riverthane as she faces more dangerous challenges as she fights for her brother’s freedom and wrassling glory in Round 2! READY FOR WRASSLING ROUND 2! As the Wrassle Castle tournament enters Round Two and Lydia continues to rise up...
Learning the Ropes (Wrassle Castle #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
80 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 21, 2021
Lydia Riverthane has always dreamed of being a professional wrassler, the greatest of all fighters in the kingdom of Grimslade. There are just a few pesky things standing between her and the big tournament at Wrassle Castle. THERE'S ONLY ONE WAY LYDIA CAN SAVE HER BROTHER—WRASSLING! ...
Hello, My Name is Poop
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
224 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 26, 2021
Poop is a normal kid, with normal problems— you know, parents, homework, bullies. He used to have a normal name, too. But then he moved to a new school, and everything went down the toilet. That’s the bad news. The good news: Turns out some names are special. Some...
The Unfinished Corner
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
231 0
Author(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
October 19, 2021
Twelve-year-old Miriam doesn’t know much about Jewish mythology. She’s not even sure she wants to be Jewish. So, imagine her confusion when a peculiar angel whisks her off to finish the mythological Unfinished Corner, a place full of monsters and mystery. TWELVE-YEAR-OLD MIRIAM IS FULL OF QUESTIONS,...
POIKO: Quests & Stuff
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
77 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 12, 2022
A new adorable anthropomorphic adventurer awaits, and his name is Poiko! Perfect for fans of Mouse Guard, Little Robot, and Hilda! THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AN “AVERAGE” DAY FOR POIKO! Have you ever had to deliver a care package to a dragon with...
5028 results - showing 46 - 60
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »