Kids Indie

566 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Endfixer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
29 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 23, 2024
Fans of Lane Smith and David Ezra Stein will delight in this story about stories and making sure they end in the best possible way. Sometimes, when a story is reaching what should be the absolute best part, the whole thing just falls apart. The ending...
My Momo-La is a Museum
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
61 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Violet Kim
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 05, 2024
A child and their grandmother take a trip around the museums of the city . . . only to find that the further they walk, the closer to home their journey seems to take them. Momo-la is a collector of unusual things. She rummages through her...
I'll See You in Ijebu
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
46 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Diana Ejaita
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 12, 2024
A Read With Jenna Bookclub Pick on The TODAY Show! ★ “Eight-year-old Olu visits her mother’s family in Ijebu, Nigeria, as they observe Eid al-Adha . . . A loving embrace of faith and family and a wonderful window into Nigerian culture” – Kirkus Reviews, starred review...
The Blue Butterfly of Cochin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
67 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Siona Benjamin
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 19, 2024
The Blue Butterfly of Cochin is the story of the ancient Jewish Indian community's mass immigration to Israel in the 1950s. We follow Leah as she struggles to come to terms with leaving her beloved India and moving to the newly-formed country of Israel. Accompanied by a magical butterfly...
Counting to Calm
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
60 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Betania Zacarias
Age Range
1+
Release Date
March 05, 2024
"One―Deep breath in, nice and slow. Two―Now breathe out . . . there you go." Introduce self-regulation to the youngest readers early on by allowing them to model breathing, stretching, and movement with a parent or educator in 10 action-packed steps. This...
My Baby Sister Is a Diplodocus
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
59 0
Author(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
March 05, 2024
A brother finds an inventive way to reconcile with his new baby sister through his love of dinosaurs in this eye-catching, neon-bright picture book. My new baby sister comes home. But babies don't drink milk, don't ride a bicycle, don't play my games. Do I like...
Lionel Is Just Like Dad
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
37 0
Author(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
April 02, 2024
A warm father and son story in which an irresistible lion cub proudly tries to be just like Dad. Lionel can do everything Dad does: Dad combs his hair. So does Lionel. Dad scratches his arm. So does Lionel. Dad sings very, very loud. So does Lionel....
Hansel and Gretel (Fairy Tale Shape Books)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
63 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Shunsuke Satake
Age Range
1+
Release Date
August 13, 2024
Experience the classic fairy tale of Hansel and Gretel like never before in a board book for young readers shaped like scenes from the story. In the heart of a mysterious forest, where secrets lurk behind every tree, a timeless fairy tale comes to life. Join...
The Sun Never Hurries
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
304 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Lucie Crovatto
Age Range
4+
Release Date
May 28, 2024
Papa Jo loves to slow down and savor his day, but the excitable young Charlie may need some convincing… Charlie’s grandfather, Papa Jo, uses an hourglass to remind himself that every moment is precious. When Charlie asks Papa Jo what his hourglass is for, she doesn’t...
The Light from My Menorah: Celebrating Holidays Around the World
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
79 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 17, 2024
The light from a menorah takes a young boy on a fantastical journey around the world to experience different festivals of light, and the people who celebrate them. Illustrator Andrea Blinick’s luminous mixed-media art creates a dazzling world filled with sparkling light and warmth, while Robin...
Up High
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
44 0
Author(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
A walk down busy city streets can feel scary when you're small, but the world doesn't seem so frightening when you're perched up high on Dad's shoulders! Going up high on Dad's shoulders is the best way to feel BIG in cities that make you feel small....
Mara Hears in Style
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
230 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Lucy Rogers
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 27, 2024
Mara takes on the world with her flashy purple hearing aids and sassy, hot pink earmolds. Mara's first day at her new school is filled with ups and downs surrounding her hearing aids: her teacher doesn't remember to turn on her microphone, the lunchroom is too...
The Adventures of Penguin and Panda: Fun and Games!: Graphic Novel (The Adventures of Penguin and Panda, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
276 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Fanni Mezes
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 30, 2024
In the tradition of Narwhal and Jelly, here is a playful and humorous graphic novel series about two besties who could not be more different from each other. We know what you're thinking: Penguin and Panda should not be friends! The very...
Nadia & Nadir
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
52 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
July 09, 2024
Twelve books in one volume with free accompanying read-along audio Nadia and Nadir are a pair of young Muslim-American siblings living in Houston, Texas, with their mom and dad. Like all kids, they enjoy staying busy. Nadia and Nadir are quick to make learning fun in...
The Kitten Next Door
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
91 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
January 07, 2021
Sophia loves cats but her parents think she and her sister are too young to have one of their own. So when a tiny kitten creeps through the fence from next door’s garden, Sophia immediately falls in love with her. Then Sophia hears that her neighbours are...
566 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »