Fate Breaker (Realm Breaker, 3)

 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
137 0
Fate Breaker (Realm Breaker, 3)
Publisher
Age Range
13+
Release Date
February 27, 2024
ISBN
978-0063116061
Buy This Book
      
“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Since Victoria Aveyard launched the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, the series has taken readers by storm. Now the finale is here to continue this epic fantasy series.
Change your fate—or kneel to it.
The Companions are scattered and hopeless, torn from each other. After Corayne barely escapes with her life, she must forge on alone, leaving her blade broken and her allies behind her. Her only consolation: Corayne now has Taristan's sword, the only Spindleblade left in existence. Without it, he can’t rip open any more Spindles. Without it, he can’t end the world.

But Taristan and Queen Erida will not be defeated so easily. Both will burn the world to bring down Corayne—and bring forth their demon god, What Waits, ready to claim the realm of Allward for his own. 

In a final clash between kingdoms and gods, all must rise to fight—or be destroyed. 

Everything has come to this. Prepare for a larger-than-life, unforgettable finale to the instant New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker series, where a shattered alliance must rise from the ashes to make their final stand against a ruthless enemy…and the demon god who looks to shroud the entire world in darkness.
Don’t miss Victoria Aveyard’s New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, where the only certainty is betrayal. Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Leigh Bardugo. 

Editor reviews

2 reviews
Change your fate or kneel to it
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
N/A
What I liked:
Fate Breaker is the final book in the Realm Breaker series, and this finale is ripe with despair, guilt, and hopelessness. Aveyard knows how to bait her readers and build tension so that you're on the edge of your seat as sound clashes with evil and the world's fate hangs in the balance. It was pretty torturous to be the reader, knowing that all the characters think the others are dead, but in reality, they are just flung all over the place, and the hope they are missing is what we, as readers, know is true. Aveyard has crafted characters you hate, characters you love, creatures that are out to destroy everything and a magic concept that, to me, is unique. It was thoroughly an adventure to read this series.
Final Verdict:
Fate Breaker is a suspenseful, anxiety-inducing, heart-pounding, and exciting close to a beautiful epic series.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Worth Rereading Again and Again
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
N/A
Victoria Aveyard’s final book, Fate Breaker, was perfect. Every line and action felt like it was happening at exactly the right time. Each character had grown and we had their full potential for the culmination of events. I snuggled up with this book and even as I devoured it in two days realized I was already making plans to read the entire series again this time with my son who will love it.
So many things went wrong for our heroes in book two and this book started with them fragmented thinking the others were dead. With each chapter told in another character’s perspective we learned who survived. It was such a temptation to scan the chapters to see who appeared next. However, if you can wait then it plays with your emotions as you mourn with the characters for their fallen comrades and worry as well who might still be able to carry on the fight.
I had faith that Victoria Aveyard would see our motley crew to victory but she did provide a betrayal and surprise toward the end that made it impossible to put the book down.
Charlie and Valtik’s characters made some surprisingly important contributions to the mission to save the ward. This was the first book Charlie gained chapters told from his perspective. He is not the fighter or the one with the most courage. However, his small acts may have had the biggest impact. I like the idea that the most ordinary of the group may come the furthest of them all in helping the group.
I loved the sneak peeks provided in the epilogue. I would love for each glimpse to be expanded into a novella if not a full-length novel further exploring what happens afterward. Overall, I loved this book and this series. I will definitely reread it and add it to the shortlist of books I recommend when people ask me for a suggestion.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account