Middle Grade Indie

18 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2
Ordering
Daisy Woodworm Changes the World
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
39 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 08, 2022
Thirteen-year-old Daisy Woodward loves insects, running track, and hanging out with her older brother, Sorrel, who has Down syndrome and adores men’s fashion. When her social studies teacher assigns each student an oral report and project to change the world for the better, Daisy fears the class bully—who calls...
Ashley Sprinkler: Ancient Sacred Twisted Journey
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
65 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 30, 2022
The Three Weird Sisters are all trapped in their realm. Speed Twister is travelling around the world to find the ancient sacred items to free them. In search of these items, he turns every country he visits upside down, creating chaos. Ashley Sprinkler and Prince Jeff must do everything...
Mystical Adventure of Ashley Sprinkler (Ashley Sprinkler: Ancient Sacred Twisted Journey)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
90 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 04, 2021
Mystical Adventure of Ashley Sprinkler Ashley Sprinkler endures different creatures in four different realms unlike earth The adventure has led Ashley to discover the powerfulness of the artefacts that has been left by her late father The puzzling and magical nature...
Human Kindness: True Stories of Compassion and Generosity that Changed the World
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
133 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Josy Bloggs
Genre(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Be inspired by incredible stories of kindness from around the world, and throughout history. Join the Planetwalker, John Francis, on an exploration of kindness, great and small. From the kindness John has experienced in his own life, to the history of how kindness has helped to...
DAISY AND THE MISSING MONA LISA
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
118 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
Miss Daisy Tannenbaum, almost thirteen, precocious as ever and homeschooling in Paris with her Aunt Millicent, takes a break from the City of Light and her dreaded math homework, and heads to a rambling chateau in the Loire Valley to help her Aunt Mill’s friend, former-spy Felix, catalog his...
Journey Through the Advent Calendar
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
74 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
An orphaned, 14-year-old boy feeling lost and lonely. A magical world desperate for a hero. An ancient evil lurking beneath the surface. This is the Journey of the Advent Calendar. After losing his parents, Zachariah finds himself adopted by his uncle and starting a new...
Quest Kids and the Dragon Pants of Gold
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
87 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 13, 2022
Comics artist Mark Leiknes delivers a laugh-out-loud story set in a fantastic world of dragons, rock creatures, and golden loungewear. The Quest Kids are ready for their first real quest. This time, they won’t oversleep, they won’t be put off by a little rain, and they won’t...
Aesop's Fables: A Poetic Primer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
73 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Carles Arbat
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
June 14, 2022
Enjoy classic tales such as “The Tortoise and the Hare,” and “The Boy Who Cried Wolf” in this reimagined collection of Aesop’s Fables. Retold with simple-to-read, lyrical poetry, Aesop's Fables: A Poetic Primer is an excellent introduction to this classic. Parents can now introduce their kids...
1-2-3-4, I Declare a Thumb War (Graveyard Girls)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
82 0
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
Meet Whisper, Frannie, Sophie, Gemma, and Zuzu, five friends who tell eerie tales by night and navigate middle school drama by day. MISERY FALLS, OREGON, IS ABUZZ AS the 100th anniversary of the electrocution of the town’s most infamous killer, Silas Hoke, approaches. When a mysterious text...
Meet the Moon
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
150 0
Age Range
10+
Release Date
September 15, 2022
In 1970, 13-year-old Jody Moran wants pierced ears, a kiss from a boy, and more attention from her mother. It’s not fair. Seems like her mother is more worked up about the Apollo 13 astronauts, who may not make it back to earth safely. As it happens, the astronauts...
Put a Lid On It! (Wrassle Castle #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
123 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Galaad
Age Range
8+
Release Date
August 30, 2022
The final showdown is here! And it’s time for Lydia to step into the ring for a slam-to-the-mat finish … something that she has trained for her entire life. For fans of The Nameless City, Lumberjanes, and She-Ra! Lydia Riverthane readies herself for the finals of the Wrassle Castle...
The Philosophy Resistance Squad
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
84 0
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 27, 2021
Milo is thrilled to be starting at the country’s fanciest, shiniest, most prestigious school. But it soon becomes clear that something sinister is going on. The headmaster, Dr Pummelcrush, is bent on brainwashing the students and turning them into mindless, unthinking human robots. When Milo stumbles across...
Starlet Rivals (The Bollywood Academy #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
140 0
Age Range
9+
Release Date
September 13, 2022
Twelve-year-old Bela has always dreamed about becoming a famous Bollywood star, and now the opportunity might finally be within her grasp. When a reality TV show gives her the chance to dance in front of the nation, she knows that she is performing for a place...
Liberty Biscuit
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
148 0
Age Range
9+
Release Date
October 18, 2022
Does a family mystery stand in the way of saving Kip's best friend? Katherine Pearl Baker—“Kip” for short—is the only child on her family's rural peach farm. She longs for a pet to ease the loneliness. Unfortunately, her father has an angry opposition to all animals—horses...
I Miss You: exercises for yearning hearts
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
82 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Rosie Leech
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
September 13, 2022
Grief can be overwhelming when a loved one passes. I Miss You: exercises for yearning hearts provides a framework for remembering, honoring, and celebrating the life of the one no longer with us, and is appropriate for ages 10 and up. With a gentle and considerate...
18 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2