The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Summer 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 2 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
So many awesome books to choose! They all look great!
Saturday, 30 May 2020 22:18
  177 Hits
  1 Comment

YABC's Buzzworthy Books Of Summer 2020 Plus GIVEAWAY!! ~ Round 1 ~ (US Only)

BuzzWorthy-Books
































Which ones are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter the awesome giveaway that we are hosting!!!         For fans of  Love, Simon  and  Eleanor and Park , a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
So many awesome books to choose! They all look great!
Saturday, 30 May 2020 22:18
  185 Hits
  1 Comment

Author Chat with Jason Fry (Minecraft: The Voyage)!

52426915



  Today we're excited to chat with Jason Fry author of Minecraft: The Voyage. Read on for more about Jason and his book!       Meet Jason Fry !    Jason Fry  is the  New York Times  bestselling author of the young adult space-fantasy series The Jupiter Pirates, as well...
Continue reading
  123 Hits
  0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2








Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we thought...
Continue reading
  236 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Disney Villains Book Series (Serena Valentino) ~ (US Only)

_20200529-154313_1




Disney Book Group sent me books from the Villains series and teamed up with me for a giveaway!   Disney Villains Book Series (US Only) by: Serena Valentino Publisher: Disney Books         Books In The Series: DISNEY, BUT DARK THE VILLAINS SERIES by Serena Valentino Where most Disney...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Victoria Scott
I've been wanting to read this series! They sound so good!
Friday, 29 May 2020 20:19
Zachary Snyder
This book series looks awesome! Can't wait!
Saturday, 30 May 2020 22:03
  225 Hits
  2 Comments

Featured Review: Magic Bound (The Hybrid Trilogy #1) (G.K. DeRosa)

34877567._SY475_
About This Book: Starting a new school is never easy and this time not fitting in could cost lives. Despite being raised by shifters, my life was fairly ordinary... until I tried to break up a fight and got zapped with magic. Then, all hell broke loose. Power I didn’t know...
Continue reading
  156 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Kit Frick (I Killed Zoe Spanos)!

50202540



  Today we're excited to chat with Kit Frick author of I Killed Zoe Spanos. Read on for more about Kit and her book!       Meet Kit Frick !    Kit Frick is a novelist, poet, and MacDowell Colony fellow from Pittsburgh, PA. She studied creative writing at Sarah...
Continue reading
  164 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: The Paper Girl of Paris (Jordyn Taylor)

52462895._SX318_SY475_
About This Book: Now: Sixteen-year-old Alice is spending the summer in Paris, but she isn’t there for pastries and walks along the Seine. When her grandmother passed away two months ago, she left Alice an apartment in France that no one knew existed. An apartment that has been locked for more...
Continue reading
  225 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Obert Skye (Wizard For Hire: Magic Required)!

49733367._SX318_SY475_



  Today we're excited to chat with Obert Skye author of Wizard For Hire: Magic Required. Read on for more about Obert and his book, plus an giveaway.       Meet   Obert Skye !    Obert Skye is not who you think he is -- unless you think he's...
Continue reading
  206 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Swati Teerdhhala (The Archer At Dawn), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

ArcherAtDawn_HC__20200526-162118_1



  Today we're excited to chat with Swati Teerdhhala author of The Archer At Dawn. Read on for more about Swati and her book, plus an giveaway.       Meet Swati Teerdhhala !               Swati Teerdhala is the author of The Tiger at Midnight...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great! Love the cover.
Tuesday, 26 May 2020 15:28
  258 Hits
  1 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Love is All Around
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mommy Bear shows Baby Bear how love is all around...
I'm not a Mouse!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia really doesn't like her nickname - mostly because it...
My Panda Sweater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The other kids may laugh, but I always feel safe...
One Day on our Blue Planet... In the Outback
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From breakfast to dinner, dusk to dawn, children will love...
Mrs Bibi's Elephant
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story with a message as big as an...
The State of Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
"Dre and Dean have got my vote!"—Adib Khorram, award-winning...
My Calamity Jane
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to 1876 America, a place bursting with gunslingers,...
Little Creeping Things
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A compulsively readable debut with a narrator you just...
Fae's Deception (Queens of the Fae Book 1)
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Brea Robinson is a murderer. That’s what everyone tells...
The Forgotten World (The World Apart Series Book 3)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Clark thought he knew what grief was. Addie thought...
Artemis Fowl: Guide to the World of Fairies
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
This beautifully illustrated novel is a compendium of Artemis Fowl's...
The Court of Miracles (Court of Miracles, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning...
Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From hamsters and hermit crabs to cats and canaries, you'll...
The Last Summer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For the first eleven years of their lives, neighbors Lila...
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with...
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling author Chris Grabenstein and the Mystery Writers of America...

Latest Member Reviews

A Dreadful Dream
 
4.0
"13 is a hard age. Josh experiences so much change in his early teens, he's barely making it. I like..."
Escaping to Freedom
 
5.0
"The story keeps you guessing what'll happen next. The main character is an average 16 year-old. Her world is thrown..."
My Love is All Around
 
4.5
"MY LOVE IS ALL AROUND is a sweet book about love between parent and child and the many ways in..."
I'm not a Mouse!
 
4.0
"I'M NOT A MOUSE! is a cute picture book about nicknames. Olivia's mother always calls her mouse, and she doesn't..."
My Panda Sweater
 
5.0
"MY PANDA SWEATER is a lovely book about the way that clothes can affect us. A young girl loves her..."
One Day on our Blue Planet... In the Outback
 
4.0
"ONE DAY ON OUR BLUE PLANET... IN THE OUTBACK is a picture book that follows a red kangaroo joey through..."
Mrs Bibi's Elephant
 
5.0
"MRS BIBI'S ELEPHANT is a sweet story about the special place we have in our hearts for our pets. Mrs...."
Outlawed
 
4.5
"The story: When her father forces her to travel back in time to correct the mistake he made, Maryanne..."
Artemis Fowl: Guide to the World of Fairies
 
4.0
""Written" by dwarf Nord Diggums with contributions from experts in the field of magical creatures such as Professor Ivana Therey..."
Beauty Mark: A Verse Novel of Marilyn Monroe
 
5.0
"What worked: Haunting, tragic tale of the life of Marilyn Monroe, told in verse which gives a powerful punch to..."
Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
 
5.0
"ADORABLE PETS is full of quotes and pictures about animals. As the title suggests, the pictures are so cute and..."
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
"THE FALLING IN LOVE MONTAGE is a beautiful YA contemporary romance that follows Saoirse (Seer-sha). Saoirse speaks to the reader..."
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
 
5.0
"Short story collections are hard to review, especially when one includes so many fantastic authors! My students will be glad..."
Hope in the Mail: Reflections on Writing and Life
 
5.0
"HOPE IN THE MAIL is an autobiographical account of the author’s life as it relates to her writing. Wendelin Van..."
Crave
 
4.3
"After the death of her parents, Grace comes to an Alaskan boarding school. Once there, she senses something is 'off'..."
Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
"DANIELA AND THE PIRATE GIRLS is a fun high-seas adventure about helping others and making new friends. Daniela is the..."
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
"CHILD OF GALAXIES is a lovely poem about life and the broad meaning of it all. The poem begins by..."
Shy Ones
 
5.0
"SHY ONES is a sweet look at friendship and the people (or sea creatures) who are shy. The story is..."
Once Upon an Eid
 
5.0
"This collection has a wide variety of stories about different aspects of Eid, and is particularly poignant during this time..."
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
"YOU BROUGHT ME THE OCEAN is a graphic novel of the origin story for Aqualad. Jake is 17 and living..."