The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Kids Review: Indestructibles: Happy and You Know It! (Vanja Kragulj)

81nRlJgQ0CS
About This Book: I f you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands! Clap Clap! Teach baby the beloved song in a book that’s INDESTRUCTIBLE. Indestructibles is the trusted series for easing little ones into story time. Beloved by babies and their parents, Indestructibles are built for the way babies...
Continue reading
  15 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Barakah Beats (Maleeha Siddiqui)

71zGRuvXrzL
About This Book: Twelve-year-old Nimra Sharif has spent her whole life in Islamic school, but now it's time to go to "real school." Nimra's nervous, but as long as she has Jenna, her best friend who already goes to the public school, she figures she can take on just about anything....
Continue reading
  43 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Bluebird (Sharon Cameron)

51o6Bzw5yNL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Author of Reese's Book Club YA Pick The Light in Hidden Places, Sharon Cameron, delivers an emotionally gripping and utterly immersive thriller, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys's Salt to the Sea. In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for the streets of New York City,...
Continue reading
  39 Hits
  0 Comment

Author Chat with Ruth Freeman (How To Save A Superhero), Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

978082344762_20211018-153227_1



Today we are chatting with Ruth Freeman, author of How To Save A Superhero ! Read on for more about Ruth, her book, and a giveaway!         Meet Ruth Freeman !     Ruth Freeman is the author of One Good Thing About America, which received a Golden...
Continue reading
  60 Hits
  0 Comment

Giveaway: Kaleidoscope (Brian Selznick) ~ (US Only)

Kaleidoscope-Cove_20211018-150346_1


  Kaleidoscope Author: Brian Selznick Publisher: Scholastic Publish Date: September 21st, 2021           About the Book An astounding new feat of storytelling from Brian Selznick, the award-winning creator of  The Invention of Hugo Cabret  and  Wonderstruck . A ship. A garden. A library. A key. In  Kaleidoscope...
Continue reading
  60 Hits
  0 Comment

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ October 18, 2021

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads


Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  79 Hits
  0 Comment

Spooktacular Stories Giveaway of 2021! (MG/Children's Edition) ~ (US Only)

1
Halloween is such a fun holiday and children all over the world look forward to that special day in October where they can dress up as their favorite character or spooky creature and visit their family and friends for lots of  tricks and treats!   This year YABC has the perfect...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Alyssa Annico
These look fantastic - thank you for the opportunity!
Monday, 18 October 2021 11:29
  181 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: You'd Be Home Now (Kathleen Glasgow)

41fUZTaZwdL._SX329_BO1204203200_
About This Book: From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a stunning novel that Vanity Fair calls “impossibly moving” and “suffused with light”. In this raw, deeply personal story, a teenaged girl struggles to find herself amidst the fallout of her brother's addiction in a town...
Continue reading
  128 Hits
  0 Comment

Middle Grade Review: Traitors Among Us (Marsha Forchuk Skrypuch)

71ZMNSq5JRL
About This Book: World War II may be over. But two sisters are far from safe. Inspired by true events, this is the latest gripping and powerful novel from the acclaimed author of Making Bombs for Hitler. Sisters Krystia and Maria have been through the worst -- or so they think....
Continue reading
  131 Hits
  0 Comment

kids review: June Bloomed Anyway (Ivy Strohmaier)

71lmVuZ9G7L
About This Book: June is a California poppy happily living in Ms. Beansprout's garden with her poppy mother, father and brother. One day, June's father is unexpectedly replanted in the neighbor's garden and June has to learn that it is okay to cry and that feeling all of her emotions will...
Continue reading
  103 Hits
  0 Comment