Review Detail

Kids Indie 120
Imaginative and Humorous
Overall rating
 
4.3
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
I Cannot Draw a Bicycle is a humorous picture book perfect for fans of Mo William’s Piggie and Gerald series. Cat and Horse want to see a bicycle and through a series of funny events end up with things close to a bicycle but never quite right. This humorous book is excellent for preschoolers through newly independent readers. The uncluttered illustrative style and speech bubbles make it easy for young readers to follow the story or read it for themselves. I did find it a bit hard to understand that it was the book itself acting as a sentient part of the story providing the drawings that the cat and horse were interacting with and not the cat. That is only made clear by reading the synopsis on the inside cover. Overall, this book was humorous and just the right book for children starting to read on their own.
Report this review Was this review helpful? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account