Kids Fiction

3934 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Remembering
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
27 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
August 29, 2023
Three starred reviews! A Pura Belpré Illustrator Honor Book A Chicago Public Library Best Book A family remembers their beloved pet dog through the traditions of Día de Muertos in this “gorgeous, deeply touching exploration of grief and remembrance” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) from Pura Belpré Honor–winning...
This is NOT a Dinosaur!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
69 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
May 05, 2022
Prepare for a hilarious adventure with the funniest dinosaur you've EVER seen! This book is NOT about a dinosaur! Well, not an any old dinosaur. THIS dinosaur can become the most amazing things - a footballer, pirate, deep-sea diver, knight, magician and even a hairdresser! Having...
How to Be Brave
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
61 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 02, 2024
Join a child and their animal friends as they learn the importance of trying new things in this heartfelt story from the creators of How to Help a Friend. Wherever your adventures take you, lead with your heart and your smile! This uplifting picture book...
No Cats in the Library
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
55 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 05, 2024
A stray cat follows her love of books all the way to a new library home in this charming debut picture book that’s “catnip for librarians and young book lovers alike” (School Library Journal, starred review). Clarisse is a clever cat who loves books. She may not...
My Cat Does Ballet
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
72 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 17, 2023
A boy shares his love of ballet with his cat in this adorable picture book that leaps and glides through ballet terms, famous dancers, and the special bond between a young dancer and his pet. Some cats pounce, snooze, or climb up the curtains. But one boy...
Pete and Leonie: The Great Baby Swap
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
76 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
August 15, 2023
A wild and whimsical tale of two babies—one human and one coyote—who swap places and find they fit much better in their new wilder and cozier homes . . . until they start missing their parents. Pete, a coyote cub, is good at tidying his nest and...
Is This . . . Easter?
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
46 0
Author(s)
Age Range
2+
Release Date
January 02, 2024
What’s the deal with all the eggs? With her trademark visual humor and comic timing, Helen Yoon takes a look at a puzzling holiday tradition. Look, an egg! An egg left by a bunny! What does that mean? It means it’s time to celebrate . . ....
Secret Gardeners: Growing a Community and Healing the Earth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
382 0
When three children stumble into an overgrown city yard, they end up elbows-deep in an urban gardening project that replenishes the earth and unites a community. With the mentorship of Amy, a neighbor who is well-versed in no-dig gardening, Luna, Bianca, and Billy set to work...
Betty and the Mysterious Visitor
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
337 0
Author(s)
Age Range
2+
Release Date
September 05, 2023
An exciting debut author, beloved on social media, spins a delightful homegrown mystery for young readers Betty loves visiting Grandma and playing in her beautiful garden, Acorn Hollows. It is her most favorite place in the whole world! Together they tend to Grandma’s wildflowers and berry bushes,...
The Welcome Home
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
168 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 19, 2023
“The gorgeous illustrations and lovely storyline make this an instant classic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) From the creator of The Big Umbrella comes another poetic and lushly illustrated picture book about the joy of companionship and there always being room for one more in this tale about...
Fungi Grow
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
404 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
October 17, 2023
Discover when, how, where, and why fungi grow in this poetic and illuminating nonfiction picture book in the vein of When the Sky Glows and Animal Architects. Above ground, below ground, all around, fungi grow. They root and fruit and twist and twine everywhere on earth. Some...
Jan Brett's Winter Collection Box Set
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
81 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 10, 2023
This collection of Jan Brett's most beloved wintry stories makes the perfect gift for the holidays and beyond. Jan Brett's bestselling wintry picture books The Snowy Nap, The Hat, Cozy, and The Three Snow Bears make up this collection that will warm young hearts throughout the winter....
Eleven Words for Love: A Journey Through Arabic Expressions of Love
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
81 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 07, 2023
A lyrical narrative of a Palestinian family in exile explores universal bonds of family, loyalty, and friendship through the lens of eleven Arabic expressions for love. A family has fled their homeland in search of safety in another country, carrying a single suitcase. As their journey unfolds,...
Something, Someday
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
66 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 26, 2023
The stunning new picture book by presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Christian Robinson You’re told that This won’t work, But how will you know If you never try? Presidential inaugural poet and #1 New York Times bestselling author Amanda Gorman and...
Little Bear (You are the Light)
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
80 0
Author(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
November 21, 2023
Follow Big Bear and Little Bear as winter turns into spring in a gentle, rhyming story that celebrates the love between parent and child. A new book in the You Are the Light board book series, Little Bear explores the tender love between parent and child while...
3934 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »