Kids Fiction

4078 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Terrible Horses
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
59 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
May 07, 2024
In a relatable tale about two siblings at constant odds, a child discovers that expressing himself through stories can help resolve conflict and generate understanding. My sister is cooler than me. I want her friends to be my friends. I want her things to be my things....
Back Home: Story Time with My Father
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
35 0
A lyrical text and vivid, luminous imagery transport readers to Haiti through a father’s tales and a child’s imagination—and invite them to tell stories of their own. Krik! Krak! This is how story time begins. Lune loves hearing her daddy’s stories—the funny ones, the sad...
Hey Now, Little Man
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
55 0
Author(s)
Age Range
2+
Release Date
April 09, 2024
Young boys can read all about the dozen, hundred, thousand ways to be themselves in this sweet and colorful board book. Hey now, Little Man, what’re you all about? Let’s break it down for the crowd. Let’s figure it out. What does it take to...
I Am La Chiva!: The Colorful Bus of the Andes
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
47 0
Age Range
2+
Release Date
July 09, 2024
For fans of The Little Blue Truck, Red Truck and The Little Engine That Could, a rhyming ode to a colorful South American bus and the collective spirit of its people. This joyful and rhyming picture book written by a debut author and illustrated by the beloved...
What We Wear When We Take Care
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
61 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
June 18, 2024
From donning helmets in places where things clatter and clonk to wearing masks around people who cough or chatter, this is a lively look at the many items we wear to stay safe. We often wear things to protect ourselves in different environments, whether it’s goggles when...
A Best Friend for Bear
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
61 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 07, 2024
A heart-warming picture book about a charming bear duo on an adventure to find a best friend. Black Bear is feeling lonely, so he decides to look for a friend. Luckily, he meets Brown Bear, who is in the same situation! The bears decide to search for a friend...
Ticky Chopsticks
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
44 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 19, 2024
A young Chinese American girl uses creative STEAM-powered problem-solving to master chopsticks so she can pick up her dumplings and eat them, too, in this charming and laugh-out-loud picture book perfect for fans of the Amy Wu series. Jenny Chow struggles with chopsticks—aiya, those slippery, oh-so-tricky chopsticks!...
What the Garden Tells Me
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
57 0
Author(s)
Age Range
2+
Release Date
May 14, 2024
There’s nothing like stepping into a garden and connecting with nature, and readers will revel in the pages of this beautiful picture book that celebrates these wondrous and inspiring places! Gardens are glorious places blossoming with joy, wonder, and wisdom too. Whether it’s greeting the possibilities of...
A Horse Called Now
 
3.4 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
131 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
June 04, 2024
"When I'm afraid, I breathe in and out and let the feelings come . . . and then go. Nothing lasts forever." Now the Horse enjoys the singing of the birds, the chattering of the crickets and all the wonders of nature. But Rabbit fears being chased by a...
Secret Gardeners: Growing a Community and Healing the Earth
 
4.4 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
538 0
When three children stumble into an overgrown city yard, they end up elbows-deep in an urban gardening project that replenishes the earth and unites a community. With the mentorship of Amy, a neighbor who is well-versed in no-dig gardening, Luna, Bianca, and Billy set to work...
Just Like Millie
 
4.6 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
99 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 27, 2024
In a gentle story from Caldecott Honoree Lauren Castillo, a shy young girl finds exploring her new city and making friends overwhelming—until a rescue dog helps her uncover the bravery that was always in her. A young girl and her mother move to an apartment in a...
Mindy Kim and the Mid-Autumn Festival
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
69 0
Fresh Off the Boat meets Junie B. Jones in this adorable chapter book series following Mindy Kim, a young Asian American girl—in this tenth novel, Mindy honors the fall harvest with the Korean mid-autumn holiday Chuseok. After Mindy’s beloved haraboji (grandpa) passes away, Mindy, Dad, and Julie...
Ava Lin, Best Friend
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
56 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
June 04, 2024
Brand-new first grader Ava Lin is determined to find a best friend—even if she’s a bit unclear on how to go about it—in this launch of a funny, super relatable chapter-book series. Ava Lin is six and a half years old, and she loves bubble tea, finding...
Squirlish The Girl in the Trees
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
65 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
June 13, 2023
A girl raised by squirrels in Central Park tries to make human friends in this laugh-out-loud, highly illustrated first book in a new chapter book series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club! Cordelia is a girl who lives in a tree in Central Park....
Splash Pad Sabotage (Hardy Boys Clue Book #17)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
49 0
Detective brothers Frank and Joe stop a splash pad saboteur in the seventeenth book in the interactive Hardy Boys Clue Book series. Frank and Joe are looking for ways to beat the heat on their summer vacation, so they’re super excited about the opening of Bayport’s new...
4078 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »