Kids Nonfiction

558 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Tree Hole Homes: Daytime Dens and Nighttime Nooks
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
63 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 25, 2022
In this nature-themed picture book, nonfiction expert Melissa Stewart and illustrator Amy Hevron offer an inviting peek into tree holes and the amazing animals that inhabit them. Imagine this: one day you're walking through the woods and spot a tree hole large enough to slip inside. So...
Michael Rosen's Sticky McStickstick: The Friend Who Helped Me Walk Again
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
49 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 04, 2021
A powerful and personal story from one of Britain's best-loved authors about his recovery from coronavirus. After being admitted to hospital in 2020 with coronavirus, Michael Rosen had to learn to walk again. With the support of doctors and nurses and a walking stick he names "Sticky...
Your Mind Makes Thoughts Like Your Butt Makes Farts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
51 0
Genre(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
February 28, 2023
A funny, gross book about mindfulness for kids. Sometimes we have nightmares or fears, and anxieties can sneak into our day. And when you’re a kid, you don’t understand these thoughts or what they’re trying to say. But this book will teach you how to make...
My First Brain Quest 123s: A Question-and-Answer Book (Brain Quest Board Books, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
118 0
Age Range
2+
Release Date
January 10, 2023
Make counting exciting with this engaging book that introduces your child to numbers 1-10 using engaging visuals in Brain Quest's signature question and answer format. My First Brain Quest: 123s is a delightful counting book that introduces the numbers one through ten. Each number is presented...
My First Brain Quest ABCs: A Question-and-Answer Book (Brain Quest Board Books, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
106 0
Age Range
2+
Release Date
January 10, 2023
Introduce your child to the foundational skill of learning their ABC's with this fun and engaging guide to the alphabet. My First Brain Quest: ABCs is a delightful alphabet book that helps babies and toddlers learn the letters of the alphabet, expand their vocabulary, and develop...
My First Brain Quest Shapes: A Question-and-Answer Book (Brain Quest Board Books, #4)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
160 0
Age Range
2+
Release Date
January 10, 2023
Give your child the best foundation to their education with this colorful and fun guide to shapes. My First Brain Quest: Shapes helps lay the foundation for pre-math skills, as children identify and describe shapes and their attributes. Questions help children build vocabulary and their understanding about...
Do You Know?: Music (TW Do You Know)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
78 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
July 11, 2023
When did people start making music? What types of music are there? How are musical instruments made? The Do You Know?™ series provides in-depth looks at a wide range of popular subjects. Appealing to children who want to know everything, each thought-provoking book features: • 96 pages of engaging...
Do You Know?: Boats (TW Do You Know)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
92 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 28, 2023
What types of boats are there? How do big ships float? Who works on boats and ships? The Do You Know?™ series provides in-depth looks at a wide range of popular subjects. Appealing to children who want to know everything, each thought-provoking book features: • 96 pages of engaging...
Ultimate Spotlight: Caring for Earth (TW Ultimate Spotlight)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
79 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 21, 2023
A kid-friendly primer on caring for the Earth and living in harmony with nature. Inspired by the natural world, Ultimate Spotlight: Caring for Earth shows children how creating an environment that resembles the way plants and animals interact in the wild benefits everyone. Turn a page to reveal a...
THE SECRET LIFE OF BUGS AND OTHER LITTLE CRITTERS
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
57 0
Age Range
1+
Release Date
March 14, 2023
An amazing close-up look at the world of insects. Bees, spiders, butterflies, ants and more are meticulously illustrated in this informative compendium of little critters that’s written for young animal fans. With laser-cut pages throughout, the familiar insects come alive to showcase the beauty of each creature. • Educative,...
MY BIG BOOK OF NATURE SOUNDS
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
46 0
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 07, 2023
Buzz! Crunch! Woof! Moo! What’s that sound? Press the buttons to find out! An interactive sound book: Young readers develop important listening skills as they explore sounds and words in their language development. Whether it’s a barking dog or crunching leaves, children learn that the sounds of nature are...
Brothers in Arms: A True World War II Story of Wojtek the Bear and the Soldiers Who Loved Him
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
146 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
Brothers in Arms is the remarkable true story of an orphaned bear cub who grew into a World War ll hero alongside his brothers in arms from award-winning author Susan Hood and star illustrator Jamie Green. Perfect for fans of Finding Winnie. Wojtek was just...
The Capitol: A Meet the Nation's Capitol Book
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
109 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
August 16, 2022
Fans of Richard Scarry’s Busy, Busy World will enjoy this fun, interactive picture book about the nation’s capitol, the meeting place of Congress. Learn more about this important building in the first book of this picture book series. Welcome to the Capitol! The Capitol is the...
Phenomenal AOC: The Roots and Rise of Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
118 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
An inspiring biography of Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez from Pura Belpré Honor-winning creators Anika Aldamuy Denise and Loris Lora! In 2019, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez became the youngest congresswoman in America. How did this young Puertoriqueña become an unstoppable force in politics? Find out in this accessible and engaging...
The Poem Forest: Poet W. S. Merwin and the Palm Tree Forest He Grew from Scratch
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
63 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 13, 2022
Vibrant art and a poetic narration tell the tale of a US Poet Laureate who spent forty years planting the world’s most comprehensive palm tree forest—and then gave it all away. All his life, William Stanley searched for a wild place of his own. Growing up in...
558 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »

Latest Additions