The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books With Tough Issues

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books With Tough Issues
      The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!   This week's Top Ten Tuesday post is Top Ten Tuesday (8/30/16) ~ Top Ten Books Dealing With Tough Issues ~  Check...
Continue reading
176 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Suffering Tree by Elle Cosimano + Giveaway (International)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: The Suffering Tree by Elle Cosimano + Giveaway (International)
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE SUFFERING TREE by Elle Cosimano, releasing June 13, 2017 from Disney Hyperion. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Elle: Hello, YABC!    About six years ago, I chaperoned a school field trip to a...
Continue reading
328 Hits
0 Comment

What's New in YA ~ August 30, 2016

What's New in YA ~ August 30, 2016
Are you wondering what's new in  YA today? Check out these  wonderful new releases!   Elias and Laia are running for their lives.After the events of the Fourth Trial, Martial soldiers hunt the two fugitives as they flee the city of Serra and undertake a perilous journey through the heart of the Empire....
Continue reading
126 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Recoil (Joanne Macgregor)

Featured Review: Recoil (Joanne Macgregor)
  About The Book: When a skilled gamer gets recruited as a sniper in the war against a terrorist-produced pandemic, she discovers there’s more than one enemy and more than one war. The Game is real. Three years after a series of terrorist attacks flooded the US with a lethal plague,...
Continue reading
113 Hits
0 Comment

Diversify Your Shelves--"Writing Fiction in the Age of Trump"

Diversify Your Shelves--"Writing Fiction in the Age of Trump"
Writing Fiction in the Age of Trump by Rahul Kanakia   Recently a friend of mine, Ferrett, was talking about the upcoming release of the third book in his excellent urban fantasy trilogy, and he was like, I'm thinking of doing less promotion for this book, because, well, with all of...
Continue reading
160 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Skip Brittenham (Between Worlds), Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Skip Brittenham (Between Worlds), Plus Giveaway!
  Today we're excited to chat with Skip Brittenham,   author of Between Worlds!  Below you'll find our interview, more about Skip, and his book, plus a giveaway!     Author of BETWEEN WORLDS G.P. Putnam’s Sons; August 30, 2016     YABC:  Why did you write Between Worlds?    I’ve always had an interest in...
Continue reading
148 Hits
0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Katharine McGee (The Thousandth Floor), Plus Giveaway!!

Author Of The Week: Chat with Katharine McGee (The Thousandth Floor), Plus Giveaway!!
Welcome to our weekly special feature post, Author Of The Week!! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!     Introducing Katharine McGee, YABC's Author of the Week!! Katharine McGee is from...
Recent comment in this post
Dianna G.
I love the idea of a non-dystopian non-utopian book. Looking forward to reading The Thousandth Floor!
Monday, 29 August 2016 21:40
Continue reading
252 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: Kook by Christopher Vick

Featured Review: Kook by Christopher Vick
About this book:   A heart-pounding love story that grips like a riptide, and doesn’t let go… Fifteen-year old Sam has moved from the big city to the coast – stuck there with his mum and sister on the edge of nowhere. Then he meets beautiful but damaged surfer-girl Jade. Soon...
Continue reading
120 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Redux by A.L. Davroe + Giveaway (US/International)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Redux by A.L. Davroe + Giveaway (US/International)
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for REDUX (Tricksters #2) by A.L. Davroe, releasing March 21, 2017 from Entangled Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from A.L. and the cover for the first book, NEXIS, for reference: Hello everyone!  My name is...
Continue reading
290 Hits
0 Comment

4th Year Anniversary Celebration for the Release of The Defiance Series by CJ Redwine!! Plus Giveaway!!

4th Year Anniversary Celebration for the Release of The Defiance Series by CJ Redwine!! Plus Giveaway!!
Hi YABCers! 4 years ago today my first book hit the shelves. It feels like longer! It's crazy to think that since DEFIANCE came out on 8/28/12, I've published a novella, three additional full length novels, hit the NYT's list, sold in 6 other countries, and have both an anthology...
Recent Comments
Ayanami Faerudo
The covers and intriguing descriptions make you want to get the books and read!
Sunday, 28 August 2016 19:07
Brenda
Hello! I don't understand why I didn't know about this book until now... it looks amazing! What I find more intriguing about the ... Read More
Sunday, 28 August 2016 19:14
Sheyna
I've been meaning to read this series for ages. I have friends who really love it. The covers are lovely. But word of mouth has be... Read More
Sunday, 28 August 2016 23:04
Continue reading
461 Hits
4 Comments

Current Giveaways

 

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

   

   

  

   

   

  

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Ninja Bunny: Sister vs. Brother
A hilarious new Ninja Bunny adventure featuring a humongous carrot,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Lost and The Found
Fans of Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney’s The Face...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons from Mars
For fans of Dragons Love Tacos comes a fun, silly...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Grandparents Love Me
From the illustrator of I Love Dad and I Love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Be the Change: A Grandfather Gandhi Story
In this breathtaking companion to the award-winning Grandfather Gandhi, Arun...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Five-Minute True Stories: Animal BFFs
Joker the dog loves to dive in and swim with...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Applesauce Weather
When the first apple falls from the tree, Faith and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Killer In Me
Hasn't he lived long enough? Why not? I could take...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The domed city of Evanescence is in ruins. With nowhere...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“It’s dark magic brings him back.” ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mission Mumbai: A Novel of Sacred Cows, Snakes, and Stolen Toilets
Travel to the colorful and chaotic streets of India from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreams
Moving on is the hardest thing she’ll ever have to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Call
The Hunger Games meets horror in this unforgettable thriller...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Piper and Ash's story concludes in the fifth and final...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Piper is feeling a bit overwhelmed. With Seiya and Lyre...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2015 Goodreads Choice Awards - Nominee in Best Fantasy ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)