Featured Review: The Wood (Chelsea Bobulski)

27258139
About This Book: After her father goes missing in the woods that they protect, Winter tries to seek the truth in what happened, why the wood is changing, and what it all has to do with the arrival of a mysterious stranger in this thrilling YA debut. When Winter’s dad...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
137 Hits
0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Donna Freitas (The Mind Virus), Plus Giveaway!!

unnamed-1




Welcome to our weekly special feature post,  Author Of The Week !! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!       Introducing  Donna Freitas , YABC's Author of the...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Dianna G.
I really like books like this! When I saw the comparison to the Uglies, I knew it would be great for my classroom.
Monday, 11 December 2017 21:21
wendy rinebold
This sounds like a great book. Love the cover.
Monday, 11 December 2017 21:40
142 Hits
2 Comments

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 11

Day11
29332831
33275681
33275690
34275232
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
I'm most excited for Foolish Hearts and Expelled.
Monday, 11 December 2017 12:44
John
The Hazel Wood and Jackie Ha-HA look interesting, as do all the rest!
Monday, 11 December 2017 18:53
Dianna G.
Jacky Ha Ha is the one I'm most interested in. I think my son would like it. I'd put it on my classroom bookshelf when he finishes... Read More
Monday, 11 December 2017 21:20
165 Hits
4 Comments

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ December 11th, 2017

Current-Reads


Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
139 Hits
0 Comment

It’s Live!! Cover Reveal: Zombie Abbey by Lauren Baratz-Logsted + Giveaway (Intl)

ZombieAbbey_1600-final-header


Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for ZOMBIE ABBEY by Lauren Baratz-Logsted , releasing April 3, 2018, from Entangled Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Lauren:  Hi YABCers! When the good people at Entangled first reached out to me asking...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
271 Hits
0 Comment

Chapter 45 Read Along: Tendrils of Darkness

tendrils-of-darkness

Tendrils with Spine
Is  Tendrils of Darkness  new to you? If so, click here to go to Chapter 1! Schie Kalro   It took three more days to climb the mountainside where the Rulakon made their home, days that would have been better spent marching the clans toward Asormo. Azren would not welcome...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
198 Hits
0 Comment

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 10

Day10
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
I'm most excited about the Upside of Falling Down.
Sunday, 10 December 2017 13:12
John
The Gold Son sounds interesting--and the cover is gorgeous!
Sunday, 10 December 2017 13:48
Emma Duim
The Rogue Queen looks really good!
Sunday, 10 December 2017 14:02
283 Hits
7 Comments

Giveaway: MY BRIGADISTA YEAR (US Only)

Brigadista

My Brigadista Year (US Only) by: Katherine Paterson Release Date: October 16, 2017 Publisher: Candlewick Press About the Book: When thirteen-year-old Lora tells her parents that she wants to join Premier Castro’s army of young literacy teachers, her mother screeches to high heaven, and her father roars like a lion....
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
261 Hits
0 Comment

3rd Annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza ~ Day 9

Day9
Welcome to YABC's third annual 12 Days of Christmas Giveaway Extravaganza! We're featuring some of the hottest titles of the year--perfect for the book lover on your holiday list!--with exciting prize packs every day for the first twelve days of December. Each giveaway will run for seven days. Giveaways are...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Danielle Hammelef
I'm most excited for A World of Cookies for Santa.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:04
Alyssa Annico
I'm excited about Ghosts of Greenglass House!
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:29
Precious J Hernandez
A world of cookies for Santa sounds awesome for my daughter.
Saturday, 09 December 2017 11:51
381 Hits
10 Comments

Featured Review: Bad Girl Gone by Temple Matthews

41eDiHG-MLL.SX316.SY316
About This Book: A recently deceased girl must solve her own murder in order to escape purgatory in Bad Girl Gone by Temple Mathews. Sixteen year-old Echo Stone awakens in a cold sweat in a dark room, having no idea where she is or how she got there. But she...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
370 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
 
5.0
"The night is quiet. Serafina is panicking, thrashing around. She is trapped, alone, with no idea where she is. It..."
The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
Stray
 
3.8
"'Stray' by Joni Johnson has an interesting premise. When Lila finds out that her father is about to kick her..."