The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: Return to the Isle of the Lost (Descendents #2) by Melissa de la Cruz

Featured Review: Return to the Isle of the Lost (Descendents #2) by Melissa de la Cruz
About this book: The sequel to the #1 New York Times best seller The Isle of the Lost Mal's an expert at intimidating her enemies, but she's broken the habit since leaving her villainous roots behind. So when she and her friends Evie, Carlos, and Jay all receive threatening messages demanding...
Continue reading
207 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Exo by Fonda Lee + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Exo by Fonda Lee + Giveaway (US/Canada)
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the new cover reveal for EXO by Fonda Lee, releasing January 31, 2017 from Scholastic. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Fonda: Welcome to the cover reveal for EXO, my upcoming science fiction action novel. I’m excited to be...
Continue reading
796 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Jacqueline West (Dreamers Often Lie), Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Jacqueline West (Dreamers Often Lie), Plus Giveaway!
Today on the YABC blog we are happy to sit down with author Jaqueline West and talk with her about her about her new novel Dreamers Often Lie, which released April 5th, 2016!    YABC: What surprised you most while writing your latest book? I wrote this book between deadlines for my middle grade series,...
Continue reading
198 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads Week

Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads Week
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic involving all things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!   This week's...
Continue reading
249 Hits
0 Comment

What's New In YA ~ May 31, 2016

What's New In YA ~ May 31, 2016
Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!   BEWARE THAT GIRL by Teresa Toten For fans of We Were Liars, The Girl on the Train, and Gone Girl, this powerful psychological thriller with multiple mysteries is set against the backdrop of the megawealthy elite of New York...
Continue reading
262 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Wandering Wild by Jessica Taylor

Featured Review: Wandering Wild by Jessica Taylor
About The Book: Raised by Wanderers, sixteen-year-old Tal travels the roads of the southern wild in her Chevy by day and camps in her tent trailer at night. Hustling, conning, and grifting her way into just enough cash to save her fifteen-year-old brother, Wen, from bare-knuckle fighting was once enough to...
Continue reading
306 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on The Ministry of Ghosts by Alex Shearer, Plus Giveaway!

Spotlight on The Ministry of Ghosts by Alex Shearer, Plus Giveaway!
Today we're spotlighting Alex Shearer's novel, The Ministry of Ghosts! Read on for more about Alex, his novel, an excerpt, plus a giveaway!   Meet Alex Shearer! Alex Shearer was born in Wick, in the far north of Scotland. His father was a blacksmith and his mother was a secretary. He enjoyed...
Continue reading
251 Hits
0 Comment

Author Of The Week: Chat with Lindsey Klingele (The Marked Girl), Plus Giveaway!

Author Of The Week: Chat with Lindsey Klingele (The Marked Girl), Plus Giveaway!
Welcome to our new weekly special feature post, Author Of The Week!! Each week we will be interviewing a different YA author and highlighting their upcoming release! We will also be hosting a giveaway of the book we are highlighting!!   Introducing Lindsey Klingele, YABC's Author of the Week!!  ...
Continue reading
241 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda

Featured Review: The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda
About this book: Kelsey has lived most of her life in a shadow of fear, raised to see danger everywhere. Her mother hasn’t set foot outside their front door in seventeen years, since she escaped from her kidnappers with nothing but her attacker’s baby growing inside her—Kelsey. Kelsey knows she’s supposed...
Continue reading
340 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Double Down (Lois Lane #2) by Gwenda Bond

Featured Review: Double Down (Lois Lane #2) by Gwenda Bond
About This Book:   Lois Lane has settled in to her new school. She has friends, for maybe the first time in her life. She has a job that challenges her. And her friendship is growing with SmallvilleGuy, her online maybe-more-than-a-friend. But when her friend Maddy's twin collapses in a part...
Continue reading
282 Hits
0 Comment

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

  

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

23341743.jpg
Broad City meets Judy Blume in this "laugh-out-loud" (Bustle.com) true-to-teen...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Literature Book
A global look at the greatest works of Eastern and...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Sisters
One lied. One died. When one sister...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
61tbP2jpoXL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
51W7EOxIV9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
It’s Boston, 1919, and the Cast Iron club is packed....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)