The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC Book Haul - February 2016

YABC Book Haul - February 2016

This month the publishers of the world sent us ALL THE BOOKS! Enjoy the book haul. What are some of the titles you are looking forward to reading soon? 
Continue reading
208 Hits

Buzzworthy Books - Winter 2016

Buzzworthy Books - Winter 2016
There are SO MANY amazing books hitting the shelves this winter. Which 25 are we buzzing about? Check out our list and be sure to enter to win one of the 8 books we're giving away! 1. THE SHADOW QUEEN by C.J. Redwine - 2/16/16  A dark epic fantasy inspired by the...
Continue reading
762 Hits
0 Comment

Giveaway: The Defiance Trilogy by CJ Redwine (US Only)

Giveaway: The Defiance Trilogy by CJ Redwine (US Only)
Defiance, Deception, and Deliverance by  C.J. Redwine Release Dates: 8/28/12, 8/27/13, 8/26/14   About the Books Within the walls of Baalboden, beneath the shadow of the city’s brutal leader, Rachel Adams has a secret. While other girls sew dresses, host dinner parties, and obey their male Protectors, Rachel knows how to...
Continue reading
293 Hits
0 Comment

Chai Lights--February 8, 2016

Chai Lights--February 8, 2016
  Shalom (that's "hello" in Hebrew) and welcome to YABC's newest column, Chai­Lights! In this column, we'll explore the best of contemporary Jewish­themed books for young children, middle graders, and teens.   The name of this column infuses the word "highlights" with a uniquely Jewish pun. Chai is the Hebrew word...
Continue reading
228 Hits
0 Comment

Giveaway: Riders by Veronica Rossi (US & Canada Only)

Giveaway: Riders by Veronica Rossi (US & Canada Only)
Riders by Veronica Rossi Release Date: 2/16/16   About the Book Riders. A new fantasy adventure from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Veronica Rossi.For eighteen-year-old Gideon Blake, nothing but death can keep him from achieving his goal of becoming a U.S. Army Ranger. As it turns out, it...
Recent Comments
Cali Willette
Thanks for the giveaway! I love the cover and Veronica is one of my favorite authors, so I can't wait to read her new book.
Friday, 05 February 2016 19:43
G Donald Cribbs
But, that synopsis, tho. Holy crap. That is friggin' amazeballs. I need, NEED this book. Please?
Friday, 05 February 2016 22:50
G Donald Cribbs
This cover is so very kickass I may never stop staring at it, unless of course, the book was in my hands and I suddenly came to my... Read More
Friday, 05 February 2016 22:39
Continue reading
559 Hits
7 Comments

The Secret of Letting Go by Katherine Fleet (US & Canada Only)

The Secret of Letting Go by Katherine Fleet (US & Canada Only)
The Secret to Letting Go by Katherine Fleet Release Date: February 1, 2016   About the Book One summer can change everything... Haunted with guilt after his girlfriend’s death, Daniel Hudson has no interest in committing to anyone. At the end of the summer, he’ll be leaving Florida for a new...
Continue reading
422 Hits
0 Comment

Giveaway: Asleep by Krystal Wade (US Only)

Giveaway: Asleep by Krystal Wade (US Only)
Asleep by Krystal Wade   About the Book "To cure fear, you must use fear." Rose Briar claims no responsibility for the act that led to her imprisonment in an asylum. She wants to escape, until terrifying nightmares make her question her sanity and reach out to her doctor. He's understanding...
Continue reading
442 Hits
0 Comment

Giveaway: Dark Energy by Robison Wells (US Only)

Giveaway: Dark Energy by Robison Wells (US Only)
Dark Energyby Robison WellsRelease Date: 3/29/2016   About the Book DARK ENERGY is a thrilling sci-fi adventure and an inventive twist on aliens, from the author of VARIANT and BLACKOUT. Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest, killing thousands of people. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out...
Recent Comments
Emily
At first glance, this cover reminds me of Independence Day. It's one of my favorite films, so I'm hooked! The synopsis sounds awes... Read More
Sunday, 07 February 2016 14:00
Kristy K
This is the first time I've heard of this book and both the cover and synopsis look great!
Sunday, 07 February 2016 16:39
Continue reading
397 Hits
2 Comments

Giveaway: The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins (US Only)

Giveaway: The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins (US Only)
The Great Huntby Wendy HigginsRelease Date: 3/8/2016   About the Book New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins reimagines the Brothers Grimm fairy tale, “The Singing Bone,” with The Great Hunt, a dramatic, romance-filled fantasy in which hunters compete to kill a great beast and win the hand of the princess....
Recent Comments
Kristy K
I have enjoyed everything Wendy Higgins has written and The Great Hunt looks like it will be another great read.
Sunday, 07 February 2016 16:40
Linda Romer
What a beautiful cover ♡ The Great Hunt sounds amazing and I would love to read this book. Thank you
Monday, 08 February 2016 21:38
Continue reading
362 Hits
2 Comments

Giveaway: Where Futures End by Parker Peevyhouse (US Only)

Giveaway: Where Futures End by Parker Peevyhouse (US Only)
WHERE FUTURES END   by Parker PeevyhouseRelease Date: 2/9/2016   About the Book Perfect for fans of innovative storytelling, like Marcus Sedgwick's The Ghosts of Heaven and David Mitchell's The Bone Clocks, Where Futures Endis a collection of five time-spanning, interconnected novellas that weave a subtly science-fictional web stretching out from the...
Recent Comments
Michael Seidelman
A breathtaking cover and a fascinating and original synopsis - I look forward to reading this!
Saturday, 06 February 2016 19:10
ines Bouteldj
Too sad that i can't find this book or any books of this kind in my country, hopefully i'll be one of thewinners, i loved the cove... Read More
Monday, 08 February 2016 06:13
Linda Romer
Where Future Ends sound great ♡ I have already read The Ghosts of Heaven and The bone clocks and loved both books so I am excited ... Read More
Monday, 08 February 2016 17:29
Continue reading
378 Hits
4 Comments

Current Giveaways

 

     

 

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)