The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form
Recent blog posts

Nerd Riders Drive Through Movie Review - #TheHobbit : Battle of the Five Armies #YAMovieDay


  Hey YABCers! Today the Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, review The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies just for YOU! What did they think? Watch to find out! Then tell us what you thought in the comments below. (No spoilers, please, for those who haven't seen it yet.)  ... Continue reading
Hits: 227 0 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Silver Eve by Sandra Waugh + Giveaway (International)

  Hi and welcome to this week's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for SILVER EVE by Sandra Waugh, releasing September 22, 2015 from Random House BFYR. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Sandra:   Hello everyone! Thank you so much... Continue reading
Hits: 670 3 Comments

Giveaway: Falling Kingdoms 3: Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes (US only)

  GATHERING DARKNESS Book 3: Falling Kingdoms Series by Morgan Rhodes In stores December 9th        ABOUT GATHERING DARKNESS The seeds of revolution have been sown…but in Mytica the lust for power reigns supreme. THE REBELS forge ahead. Princess Cleo slays with sweetness—and a secret that might control Lucia’s magic—as she and vengeful Jonas lead... Continue reading
Hits: 2074 32 Comments

Nerd Riders Drive Through Movie Review - Mockingjay Part 1 - #YAMovieDay


  Hey everyone! Welcome to our first Drive Through Movie Review, brought to you by the Nerd Riders and hosted exclusively on YABooksCentral.com! Do you know how excited we are about this new feature on YABC? Here's a clue:   Today's film review is all about The Hunger Games: Mockingjay... Continue reading
Hits: 1469 0 Comment

Giveaway: THE RAVEN CYCLE by Maggie Stiefvater + Tarot Cards (US only)


  ABOUT THE RAVEN CYCLE Mystery, Romance and the supernatural combine in this series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater.   Book 1: The Raven Boys Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue never sees them--until this year, when... Continue reading
Hits: 3761 84 Comments

YABC Mailbox - October 2014 Book Haul

  Hey guys! Check out the awesome loot we found in our mailbox this month:   We are especially excited about these YA titles!!             Can't forget the middle grade haul!                  And how about these picture books?...
Tagged in: Book Haul YABC Mailbox
Continue reading
Hits: 2287 6 Comments

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Avalon Rising by Kathryn Rose + Giveaway (US Only)

Hello, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for AVALON RISING by Kathryn Rose, releasing May 8, 2015 from Flux. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Kathryn:   Hi guys!   I'm excited to be back to share the cover of the second... Continue reading
Hits: 1840 17 Comments

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Nooks & Crannies by Jessica Lawson + Giveaway (International)

  Ready for another cover reveal, YABCers? Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for NOOKS & CRANNIES by Jessica Lawson, releasing June 7, 2015 from Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jessica:   Hello all YA(and... Continue reading
Hits: 3043 21 Comments

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Foreign Exchange by Denise Jaden + Giveaway (US/International)

  Hi, everyone! Welcome to today's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for FOREIGN EXCHANGE by Denise Jaden, releasing October 10, 2014 from Evernight Teen. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Denise:   Hi YABC! I’m excited to share with you... Continue reading
Hits: 2110 10 Comments

Are You Ready for the YA Scavenger Hunt?! Plus Get Tiger's Promise for $0.99! #YASH

  Guys! Today is the start of the YA Scavenger Hunt, hosted and led by the amazing Colleen Houck! Are you prepared to scavenge like you've never scavenged before? We know we are!    So... What is the YA Scavenger Hunt?  In essence, the YA Scavenger Hunt is an online... Continue reading
Hits: 2238 0 Comment

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)