Featured Review: Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter

not-if-i-save-you-first
About This Book: Maddie thought she and Logan would be friends forever. But when your dad is a Secret Service agent and your best friend is the president's son, sometimes life has other plans. Before she knows it, Maddie's dad is dragging her to a cabin in the middle of...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
137 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Chandra Prasad, Plus Giveaway!

damselfly



Today we're excited to chat with Chandra Prasad , author of  Damselfly .   Read on for more about Chandra and her book, plus a giveaway!   Meet  Chadra Prasad !   Chandra Prasad is the originator and editor of  Mixed , an anthology of short stories on the multiracial...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Dianna G.
Each year, I read the book Hatchet with my students. Damselfly would be a great next step for the kids who love the survival them... Read More
Friday, 20 April 2018 20:18
179 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: Zombie Abbey by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

zombie-alley
About This Book: 1920, England And the three teenage Clarke sisters thought what they’d wear to dinner was their biggest problem… Lady Kate, the entitled eldest. Lady Grace, lost in the middle and wishing she were braver. Lady Lizzy, so endlessly sunny, it’s easy to underestimate her. Then there’s Will...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
212 Hits
0 Comment

What's Hot in KU

KU-Logo-2










Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
170 Hits
0 Comment

Blog Tour: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-19-at-10.52.17-AM




Today we're excited to be part of the blog tour for The   Smoke Thieves  by Sally Green!  Read on for more about Sally and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Sally Green!     Sally Green lives in northwest England. She has had various jobs and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
Swell creepy cheese pieces on the cover! Sounds epic!
Thursday, 19 April 2018 22:47
216 Hits
1 Comment

Featured Review: Premonition by Leigh Walker

premonition
About This Book: When Riley heads off to boarding school for a summer work-study program, she knows it'll be demanding. What she doesn't expect? To be thrust into an intense physical training program described as special, exclusive and worst of all--top-secret. She signed up for tuition assistance, not to be...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
225 Hits
0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Erin of @erinsummerill!

erinsummerill




Welcome to our monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience with the #Bookstagram community! Introducing Erin of @erinsummerill ,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!      ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
269 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Rewind by Carolyn O’Doherty, Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2018-04-18-at-10.54.06-AM




Today we're excited to spotlight  Rewind  by Carolyn O'Doherty!  Read on for more about Carolyn and her book, plus an excerpt & giveaway!    Meet Carolyn O'Doherty!   Carolyn O'Doherty received her MFA from Stonecoast at the University of Southern Maine. She lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Dianna G.
The cover has such a feeling of movement - love it! I'm intrigued by the summary.
Friday, 20 April 2018 20:16
242 Hits
1 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ April 18th, 2018

WOW



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                   *Beth's Choice* (YABC Blog Manager)   The Dark Descent Of Elizabeth Frankenstein (Kiersten White) Author:...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
227 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: How You Ruined My Life (Jeff Strand)

36388635
About This Book: Rod's life doesn't suck. If you ask him, it's pretty awesome. He may not be popular, but he and his best friends play in a band that has a standing gig. Yeah, it's Monday night and they don't get paid, but they can turn the volume up...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
271 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
Q: What do you need to become a great fairy...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drum Roll, Please
Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everless (Everless #1)
In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lifeline
Popular high school senior Eli Ross has the perfect life....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Would you risk it all for love? A high-ranking official’s...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kristen McDonald has dreamed of being crowned prom queen for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
FRANKIE FRETINI has had a horrible year. And, just when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jackson and Samantha live modestly in a small apartment in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Devils Unto Dust
Keep together. Keep your eyes open. Keep your wits about...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Traitor's Game
Jennifer A. Nielsen introduces us to an unforgettable new heroine...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
BetterThanThis_500.jpg
What can keep a dream alive? ...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Poet X
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Zenith: The Androma Saga
Most know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miles Away From You
It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
A curse comes undone. A kingdom shatters. But some bonds...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"This is a book that you wish you could just sit down and read without interruption! Keeps you..."
Same But Different: Teen Life on the Autism Express
 
4.3
"SAME BUT DIFFERENT by twins Ryan Elizabeth Peete & RJ Peete is told in alternating narratives and loosely based on..."
The Worst Fairy Godmother Ever!
 
4.0
"Isabelle is a fairy-godmother-in-training and is so nervous that she's going to wind up being terrible like her mother was...."
Drum Roll, Please
 
4.0
"Even though Melly was forced to go to Camp Rockaway, it's just the escape she needs. Her parents are getting..."
Everless (Everless #1)
 
5.0
"Everless was my first read of the year and I do indeed feel guilty for reviewing it just now. The..."
Lifeline
 
4.0
"Eli has it all until he falls prey to the addiction of drugs. His last use of heroin nearly kills..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Need an adventure to get lost in? Read this book!! It is gripping from beginning to end with..."
Stealing Liberty
 
4.7
"I am amazed as to how versatile Jennifer Froelich is as an author. Each book is so creative and unique..."
Stealing Liberty
 
5.0
"Hidden underneath the rubble and remains of a burned out school library, lies a treasure - a real library that..."
Devils Unto Dust
 
4.7
"In this alternative history the time after the Civil War has caused not only bad times to come to Daisy..."
Sugar and Spice (Whatever After #10)
 
5.0
"Abby and Jonah take another trip through their magic mirror after being told their grounded from technology. This time, it..."
Soraya: A Wielders of Arantha Prequel
 
5.0
"This story starts with Sahria and several other girls captured to be sold as slaves. Sahria becomes like a mentor..."
The Traitor's Game
 
4.7
"THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's..."
Better Than This
 
4.7
"The story: Samantha “Sam” Becker wants only one thing – to go to Juilliard. She’s a veritable prodigy with..."
The Poet X
 
4.0
"The Poet X felt like coming home. I felt the presence of the bodegas as if I walked by them..."
Zenith: The Androma Saga
 
4.0
"ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings is a young adult science fiction novel that follows the..."
The Hall Monitors Are Fired!
 
5.0
"Sam is the hall monitor at Eerie Elementary, but his job requires more than watching out for students doing things..."
Miles Away From You
 
3.7
"Grief is a funny thing, it's usually messy--and rarely neat--with the barest of touches, it makes a wreck of your..."
Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)
 
5.0
"Prepare yourself, Winter Glass is set to destroy all the feels! This stunning conclusion full of sisterly love, romance, and..."
Restart
 
4.0
"Middle grade mystery with an amnesic twist—a friendship-centric tale of lost-and-found. Readers are introduced to a cruel boy..."