The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form
Recent blog posts

Giveaway: Things I’ll Never Say: Stories About Our Secret Selves by Ann Angel & Various Authors (US & CAN Only)

  Things I’ll Never Say: Stories About Our Secret Selves Written by: Ann Angel Kerry Cohen Louise Hawes Varian Johnson erica l. kaufman Ron Koertge E. M. Kokie Chris Lynch Kekla Magoon Zoë Marriott Katy Moran J. L. Powers Mary Ann Rodman Cynthia Leitich Smith Ellen Wittlinger Release Date: 3/24/15... Continue reading
Hits: 395 3 Comments

THE DUFF - Drive Through Movie Review


*****NO SPOILERS***** The Nerd Riders just saw an early screening of THE DUFF and are here to give you theirYA review.  Question: Would you rather be a DUFF or the DUFF's friend?     ... Continue reading
Hits: 1143 0 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin + Giveaway (US Only)

  Hi, YABCers, and welcome to today's cover reveal! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for WOLF BY WOLF by Ryan Graudin, releasing October 6, 2015 from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Ryan:   Hello YABC-ers!... Continue reading
Hits: 1905 14 Comments

New! #YABCMailbox Book Haul - February 2015

Happy February, YABCers!  Here are the latest releases we got in our mailbox this month. Which books are you stoked to read?                               ...and picture books :)                ... Continue reading
Hits: 859 0 Comment

Giveaway: Read Between the Lines by Jo Knowles (US/Canada)

  READ BETWEEN THE LINES by Jo Knowles Release Date: March 10, 2015 Candlewick Press   ABOUT THE BOOK Does anyone ever see us for who we really are? Jo Knowles’s revelatory novel of interlocking stories peers behind the scrim as it follows nine teens and one teacher through a... Continue reading
Hits: 1696 25 Comments

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Daughter of Dusk by Livia Blackburne + Giveaway (International)

Hey, everyone! We have another gorgeous cover reveal for you! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for DAUGHTER OF DUSK by Livia Blackburne, releasing August 4, 2015 from Disney-Hyperion. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Livia:   Hi YABC! I'm so excited to... Continue reading
Hits: 1310 19 Comments

SEVENTH SON - Drive Through Movie Review


*****No Spoilers***** The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, have been busy seeing all of the new YA-friendly movies that have come out in the last few days.  Today they give their review of the new fantasy movie, SEVENTH SON, based on THE LAST APPRENTICE book series.  QUESTION: If you could... Continue reading
Hits: 1388 0 Comment

JUPITER ASCENDING - Drive Through Movie Review


****** NO SPOILERS****** The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint just saw a sneak peek of JUPITER ASCENDING and share their thoughts on the sci-fi flick.  Question: If you could live on another planet would you? ... Continue reading
Hits: 1252 0 Comment

It's live!! Cover Reveal: A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis + Giveaway (US/Canada)

  Hello, everyone! We have a special cover reveal coming to you early in the week!  Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for A MADNESS SO DISCREET by Mindy McGinnis, releasing October 6, 2015 from Katherine Tegan Books.      Ready to see? Scroll, YABCers! Scroll! ...... Continue reading
Hits: 6400 107 Comments

Giveaway: Firefight by Brandon Sanderson (US Only)

  FIREFIGHT Book 2 in The Reckoners Series by Brandon Sanderson Released on January 6th   ABOUT FIREFIGHT Brandon Sanderson is back with a vengeance in FIREFIGHT, the follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Steelheart. In the book that Kirkus Reviews is calling a “rare middle volume... Continue reading
Hits: 1984 15 Comments

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)