The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form
Recent blog posts

Giveaway: Twyning by Terence Blacker (US & Canada Only)

Twyning Author’s Name: Terence Blacker Book’s Release Date: 9/9/14     About the Book In a harsh and dangerous world, a rat and a boy must each choose their way as their fates become inextricably linked. Efren is a young rat, unnoticed and timid among the kingdom of rats living... Continue reading
Hits: 211 1 Comment

Giveaway: Monstrous Affections - An Anthology of Beastly Tales by Kelly Link & Gavin J. Grant (US & Canada Only)

Monstrous Affections: An Anthology of Beastly Tales Author’s Name: Kelly Link & Gavin J. Grant (editors) Book’s Release Date: 9/9/14   About the Book Fifteen top voices in speculative fiction explore the intersection of fear and love in a haunting, at times hilarious, darkly imaginative volume. Predatory kraken that sing... Continue reading
Hits: 150 1 Comment

Giveaway: Storm Siren by Mary Weber (US Only)

Book’s Title: Storm Siren Author’s Name: Mary Weber Book’s Release Date: August 19, 2014   About the Book In a world at war, a slave girl's lethal curse could become one kingdom's weapon of salvation. If the curse - and the girl - can be controlled. As a slave in... Continue reading
Hits: 313 8 Comments

Giveaway: Let's Get Lost by Ali Alsaid (US & Canada Only)

Book’s Title: Let’s Get Lost Author’s Name: Adi Alsaid Book’s Release Date: July 29, 2014   About the Book Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in... Continue reading
Hits: 247 5 Comments

Giveaway: The Fog of Forgetting by G.A. Morgan (US Only)

Book’s Title: The Fog of Forgetting Author’s Name: G.A. Morgan Book’s Release Date: July 17, 2014   About the Book Move over, Narnia. The journey to Ayda has begun. The journey to Ayda begins when five children sneak out for a quick boat ride on a summer day. Engulfed in... Continue reading
Hits: 125 0 Comment

Giveaway: Homeroom Diaries by James Patterson & Lisa Papademetriou (US Only)

HOMEROOM DIARIES by James Patterson & Lisa Papademetriou In stores July 21, 2014   About the Book In James Patterson's first highly illustrated "diary fiction" story for teens, the mega-bestselling author's most endearing and original teen heroine ever proves that everyone can use a helping hand once in a while.... Continue reading
Hits: 169 2 Comments

It's live!! Cover Reveal: Earth & Sky by Megan Crewe + Giveaway (US/Canada)

  Welcome to another great cover reveal, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for EARTH & SKY by Megan Crewe, releasing October 28, 2014 from Razorbill Canada/Amazon Skyscape. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Megan:   Hello YABC! I'm thrilled that I get... Continue reading
Hits: 879 19 Comments

#ReadISLA: Team ANNA, LOLA, or ISLA?

    Hello YABCers, today we're picking teams! If that isn't reason enough to choose TEAM ANNA, here are a few more...   "I'm a little distracted by this English French American boy masterpiece." Me too, Anna. Me. Too.      "Girl Scouts didn't teach me what to do with... Continue reading
Hits: 355 1 Comment

Map Reveal: Winterspell by Claire Legrand + Giveaway (US/Canada)

Hello YABC! Today we have a special kind of reveal for you! Today we're super excited to celebrate the map reveal for WINTERSPELL by Claire Legrand, releasing September 30, 2014 from Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. Before we get to the map, here's a note from Claire:   Hi... Continue reading
Hits: 2097 34 Comments

#ReadISLA Flashback: Lola And The Boy Next Door

  Hey guys, today we're hanging out with Lola and Cricket!   Budding designer Lola Nolan doesn’t believe in fashion...she believes in costume. The more expressive the outfit--more sparkly, more fun, more wild--the better. But even though Lola’s style is outrageous, she’s a devoted daughter and friend with some big... Continue reading
Hits: 793 7 Comments

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bees.jpg
The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Hunger Games in this brilliantly imagined debut set in an ancient culture where only the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Damian Cass died when he was a teenager at the hands of his own father. A hateful soul afterwards, and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Gladys Gatsby has been cooking gourmet dishes since the age of seven, only her fast-food-loving parents have no idea! Now...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Becky Thatcher has her side of the story to tell—and it’s a whopper—in this creative spin on Mark Twain’s beloved...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
An all-new, mesmerizing adventure from the masterful Gordon Korman! Jackson Opus has always been persuasive, but he doesn't know that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jax Opus knows he's not like other kids. And it isn't his skill on the basketball court or his test...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jesse is a wide receiver for the freshman team. Can he play against type and help his team as a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Kate’s older sister is way too perfect. Her younger sister is way too cute. And her mom wants her to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Sarah Robinson is deeply troubled in the wake of her dad’s second marriage. She now has to deal with a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
There’s something strange going on at Washington Irving Elementary School. Kids are turning into monsters—literally! First it was Sebastian, then...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Chase Clark just upped his game. As an eighth grader, he scores the chance to play on the varsity football...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lauren has a secret. Colby has a problem. But when they find each other, everything falls into place. In alternating...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Alek Khederian should have guessed something was wrong when his parents took him to a restaurant. Everyone knows that Armenians...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Larissa Renaud starts receiving eerie phone calls on a disconnected old phone in her family's antique shop, she knows...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can you fall in love with a voice? This witty romance, told entirely through phone calls, chronicles the tale of...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Julia Buchanan enrolls at St. Anne’s at the beginning of junior year, Charlotte Ryder already knows all about the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Valentina Cruz no longer exists. One moment, she was wrapped in Emilio’s arms, melting into his kiss. The next, she...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Clyde has worked for Mr. Wilkshire for a very long time. Life is comfortable in his keeper's chateau—until Mr. Wilkshire...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)