The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Featured Review: The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda

Featured Review: The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda
About this book: Kelsey has lived most of her life in a shadow of fear, raised to see danger everywhere. Her mother hasn’t set foot outside their front door in seventeen years, since she escaped from her kidnappers with nothing but her attacker’s baby growing inside her—Kelsey. Kelsey knows she’s supposed...
Continue reading
251 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: Double Down (Lois Lane #2) by Gwenda Bond

Featured Review: Double Down (Lois Lane #2) by Gwenda Bond
About This Book:   Lois Lane has settled in to her new school. She has friends, for maybe the first time in her life. She has a job that challenges her. And her friendship is growing with SmallvilleGuy, her online maybe-more-than-a-friend. But when her friend Maddy's twin collapses in a part...
Continue reading
201 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Rose Mannering (The Tales Trilogy), Plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Rose Mannering (The Tales Trilogy), Plus Giveaway!
Today on the YABC blog we are happy to sit down with author Rose Mannering and talk with her about her about her first two novels in The Tales Trilogy, Roses (Book 1) and Feathers (Book 2), which will be released July 5, 2016!   YABC: What surprised you most while writing your latest book?   Rose...
Continue reading
244 Hits
0 Comment

First Chapter Reveal: The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda

First Chapter Reveal: The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda
Read the first chapter of The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda below!     Meet Megan Miranda! Megan Miranda is the acclaimed author of Fracture, Vengeance,Hysteria, and Soulprint. She was inspired to write The Safest Lies after reading a study about the way emotions, like fear, are passed down through genes—and wondering whether our own fears are a result...
Continue reading
271 Hits
0 Comment

First Chapter Reveal: The Hunt by Megan Shepherd

First Chapter Reveal: The Hunt by Megan Shepherd
Read the first chapter of the The Hunt by Megan Shephard below!     Meet Megan Shepherd! Megan Shepherd grew up in her family’s independent bookstore in the Southern Appalachian Mountains. She is the author of the acclaimed young adult series The Madman’s Daughter and the forthcoming middle grade novel The Secret Horses of...
Continue reading
335 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Beth Vrabel, Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2), plus Giveaway!

Author Chat with Beth Vrabel, Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2), plus Giveaway!
Today on the YABC blog we are happy to sit down with author Beth Vrabel and talk with her about her upcoming release, Camp Dork, which released on shelves on May 3rd, 2016.   YABC: What surprised you most while writing your latest book? I was surprised how much fun I had going back to...
Continue reading
476 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Hunt (The Cage #2) by Megan Shepherd

Featured Review: The Hunt (The Cage #2) by Megan Shepherd
About this book:The Maze Runner meets Scott Westerfeld in the second novel in this gripping and romantic YA series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race—from Megan Shepherd, the acclaimed author of the Madman’s Daughter series. They’ve left the cage—but they’re not free yet. After their failed escape attempt,...
Continue reading
279 Hits
0 Comment

Author Top Five--Twinned Enchantment with L.E. Sterling, Plus Giveaway!

Author Top Five--Twinned Enchantment with L.E. Sterling, Plus Giveaway!
Today's AUTHOR TOP FIVE comes from L.E. Sterling, and because True Born, the story of Lucinda Fox, whose twin sister Margot gets kidnapped in a plague-ridden world, the author decided to write her post about the magic of twins!     First meet L.E. Sterling! L.E. Sterling had an early obsession with sci-fi,...
Recent comment in this post
Kara S
The separation of the twins due to the kidnapping ensures the story will be a suspenseful one, which is important to me. Thanks f... Read More
Saturday, 28 May 2016 02:48
Continue reading
455 Hits
1 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting On Wednesday
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.       Kayla's choice for Waiting On Wednesday (Blog Manager for YABC) REPLICA by Lauren Oliver ~10/4/16 Author: Lauren Oliver Book: Hardcover, 544 pages Expected publication: October 4th...
Continue reading
298 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Dessert First by Dean Gloster + Giveaway (US/Canada)

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Dessert First by Dean Gloster + Giveaway (US/Canada)
Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the new cover reveal for DESSERT FIRST by Dean Gloster, releasing September 18, 2016 from Merit Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Dean: Hi, YABC, and welcome to the cover reveal of DESSERT FIRST! The cover design is...
Recent Comments
dgloster
I was thrilled with the cover design by Colleen Cunningham and Alexandra Artiano.
Wednesday, 25 May 2016 14:29
Kathleen Pasqualini
Love the cover and colors used. This book sounds fun and heartwarming. I can't wait to read about Kat's Sophomore year.
Thursday, 26 May 2016 18:08
Kara S
I don't like the cover very much, but the story sounds worthwhile and that's what's most important! Thanks, Kara S
Saturday, 28 May 2016 02:35
Continue reading
602 Hits
3 Comments

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“The mother I knew would never do those things. ...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)