Featured Review: The Boyfriend Whisperer by Linda Budzinski

26900226
About This Book: As President and CEO of Boyfriend Whisperer Enterprises, Lexi Malloy is Grand View High School's undercover Cupid. One problem: She's stuck in the friend zone with her own dream crush, Chris Broder. She and Chris have been best friends since the third grade, and he doesn't even...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
152 Hits
0 Comment

Bookstagrammer of the Month: Kristen of @myfriendsarefiction

myfriendsarefictio_20170816-155545_1






Welcome to our  new monthly special feature post,  Bookstagrammer Of The Month ! Each month we will be interviewing a different Bookstagrammer  (Book lover/photographer on Instagram) who will share with us a bit of their experience about the Bookstagram community!   Introducing  Kristen of @myfriendsarefiction,  YABC's Bookstagrammer of the Month!!    ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
164 Hits
0 Comment

Spotlight on Water in May (Ismée Williams) Plus Excerpt & Giveaway!

Screen-Shot-2017-08-16-at-10.23.26-AM


Today we're excited to spotlight Water in May by Ismée Williams, plus an excerpt and giveaway!  Meet Ismée Williams!   Ismée Williams is the author of WATER IN MAY (September 12, 2017; Abrams/Amulet Books), a pediatric cardiologist who trained and practiced for 15 years at Columbia University Medical Center in New...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
I prefer covers that give me some idea what a book is about! Carrying a baby--sounds scary in any circumstance!
Wednesday, 16 August 2017 19:27
163 Hits
1 Comment

Author Chat with Deborah Hunt (The One-Eyed Pug)

Screen-Shot-2017-08-16-at-8.43.35-AM


Today we're excited to chat with  Deborah Hunt, author of  The One-Eyed Pug.   Read on for more about Deborah and her book!     Meet Deborah Hunt !        Deborah Hunt is a doctorally prepared nursing professor who lives in New York with her family. Her constant...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
224 Hits
0 Comment

Waiting On Wednesday ~ August 16th, 2017

WOW






Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at   Breaking the Spine   and spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.                     *Beth's Choice* (Assistant Blog Manager for YABC)   Dare Mighty Things (Heather Kaczynski)  ...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
158 Hits
0 Comment

It's Live!! Cover Reveal: Summoner by S.D. Grimm + Giveaway (US Only)

9781640633322-final-header

Hi, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for SUMMONER by S.D. Grimm, releasing September 4 , 2017 from Entangled Teen . Before we get to the cover, here's a note from S.D.: Hi YABCers! Guys!! I am so excited to share this cover with you! When...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
211 Hits
0 Comment

Featured Review: The Secret History Of Us (Jessi Kirbi)

32703429
About This Book: A near drowning…a coma for days…and then… Olivia wakes up to realize she doesn’t remember. Not just the accident—but anything from the last four years. Not high school. Not Matt, the guy who is apparently her boyfriend. Not the reason she and Jules are no longer friends. Nothing. That’s...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
208 Hits
0 Comment

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Book Recommendations For Someone Who Has Never Read YA or Indie

b2ap3_large_TopTenTuesday
Welcome to Young Adult Book Central's Top Ten Tuesday post! Each Tuesday we will be hosting a different theme or topic  involving all  things bookish!!! The Top Ten Tuesday post was originally created at The Broke and The Bookish so visit there site for all the fun details about this awesome meme!!...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
254 Hits
0 Comment

Author Chat with Kristi Wientge (Karma Khullar's Mustache), Plus Giveaway!

9781481477703



Today we're excited to chat with  Kristi Wientge, author of  Karma Khullar's Mustache. Read on for more about Kristi and her book, plus a giveaway!         Meet Kristi Wientge ! Kristi Wientge is originally from Ohio where she grew up writing stories about animals and, her favorite,...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
John
The cover is fun and spritely, the mustache theme is one of the most important our country faces today!
Tuesday, 15 August 2017 18:44
212 Hits
1 Comment

Spotlight on A Thousand Salt Kisses Forever (Josie DeMuth), Plus Guest Post & Giveaway!

book3coverfinal









Today we're spotlighting Josie DeMuth's    A Thousand Salt Kisses Forever !  Read on for more about Josie, her book, plus an guest post and giveaway!         Meet Josie Demuth ! Josie loves all things Gothic and magical, but particularly a story which is fun, intriguing and...
Continue reading
Rate this blog entry:
160 Hits
0 Comment

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature
Monsters come in many forms, and not everyone knows a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
 
5.0
"In LET'S INVESTIGATE WITH NATE, the doors of the Science Museum become a portal to another world, but only an..."
This Savage Song
 
4.0
"This Savage Song is a uniquely peculiar novel that cleverly combines magic, monsters and music. Dark, violent and monstrous, the..."
The 12 Dares of Christa
 
4.3
"'The 12 Dares of Christa' by Marissa Burt is a sweet story of friendship, determination, strength, and forgiveness. Main character..."
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
 
5.0
"'Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes' by Booki Vivat is an adorable, illustrated story that not only proves a fast..."
See Fred Run
 
3.5
"'See Fred Run' by Kevin Bolger, and illustrated by Ben Hodson, is a story about main character Fred and his..."
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
 
5.0
"Where's Waldo is an iconic search and find activity book that has been entertaining people for 30 years. This 30th..."
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
 
4.5
"THE LITTLE GIRL WHO DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO BED is about a girl who will do anything to stay..."
Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
 
4.5
"In UNI THE UNICORN AND THE DREAM COME TRUE, magic is weakening amongst the unicorns because of the never-ending rain...."
Pashmina
 
3.5
"Priyanka Das’s mother does not like Priyanka asking questions about India and her life there, but that doesn’t stop Pri..."
How to Disappear
 
5.0
"I am so absolutely in love with Sharon Huss Roat. Her books are funny, relatable, and so easily devoured. I..."
Penguins Love Their ABC's
 
4.0
"In PENGUINS LOVE THEIR ABC'S, Mama Penguin hides ABC's in the snow for her six children to seek out. They..."
David Inside Out
 
5.0
"David Inside Out is a novel about a teenager (David) who is discovering he is gay. In David's high school,..."
Even Fairies Fart
 
5.0
"EVEN FAIRIES FART teaches that nobody's perfect. As children, we listen to fairy tales and dream of having perfect lives..."
Little Penguin and the Lollipop
 
4.5
"LITTLE PENGUIN AND THE LOLLIPOP is interactive and encourages the reader to help Little Penguin by being silly. It makes..."
The Rest of Us Just Live Here
 
3.7
"I have to admit, it took me a while to get into this one. The characters seemed to me to..."
The Curtain-Twitcher's Handbook
 
4.5
"Whipped through this one as it's a really chatty, easy read. After a while it's like listening to your best..."
The Book Thief
 
4.7
"Death as a narrator? What an idea! It was so interesting to see the Second World War from a German..."
Ferocious (Vicarious #2)
 
5.0
"*WARNING: There are no spoilers for FEROCIOUS, but there are spoilers for book 1, VICARIOUS* As a reader, sequels always..."
Rebel's Blade
 
4.8
"A fantasy of the highest quality that checks every box and still pushes the bounds of originality. The..."