The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: Miss Fortune Cookie (International)

Giveaway: Miss Fortune Cookie (International)

Meet Erin. Smart student, great daughter, better friend. Secretly the mastermind behind the popular advice blog Miss Fortune Cookie. Totally unaware that her carefully constructed life is about to get crazy.

It all begins when her ex-best friend sends a letter to her blog—and then acts on her advice. Erin’s efforts to undo the mess will plunge her into adventure, minor felonies, and possibly her very first romance.

What’s a likely fortune for someone no longer completely in control of her fate? Hopefully nothing like: You will become a crispy noodle in the salad of life.

 


Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a Grand Prize Pack, including a signed book.
Three others will receive a signed copy of the book!

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 



Rate this blog entry:
Meet Our Editors: CJ Redwine
Quiz: Which DEFIANCE Character Are You?

Related Posts

Comments 23

 
Vivien on Thursday, 06 December 2012 17:35

Carpe Diem!

Carpe Diem!
MrsErica Beaton on Thursday, 06 December 2012 18:23

I once got a fortune cookie that foretold safe and worldly travels just days before leaving on a European vacation. :)

I once got a fortune cookie that foretold safe and worldly travels just days before leaving on a European vacation. :)
Casog on Friday, 07 December 2012 01:24

"The weather is wonderful." Now that is not a fortune, that is a random conversation starter;)

"The weather is wonderful." Now that is not a fortune, that is a random conversation starter;)
Amber McKinney on Friday, 07 December 2012 11:51

"One is not sleeping, does not mean they are awake." I thought that was an interesting one. :)

"One is not sleeping, does not mean they are awake." I thought that was an interesting one. :)
YABC on Saturday, 08 December 2012 01:10

Thanks for the giveaway!

I don't know the exact wording, but I once got a really generic fortune about having something good come my way... except right after I got it I got a job I was really looking forward to. So hey, you never know. ;)

Thanks for the giveaway! I don't know the exact wording, but I once got a really generic fortune about having something good come my way... except right after I got it I got a job I was really looking forward to. So hey, you never know. ;)
Priscilla on Monday, 10 December 2012 00:39

Got a fortune cookie that said I was good with music and art :D

Got a fortune cookie that said I was good with music and art :D
Taylor Ayers on Monday, 10 December 2012 10:20

Thanks for the chance to win this awesome novel!

Thanks for the chance to win this awesome novel!
Taylor Ayers on Monday, 10 December 2012 10:23

I love fortune cookies that remind you not to take life for granted.

I love fortune cookies that remind you not to take life for granted.
Jannette on Wednesday, 12 December 2012 12:25

SWEETNESS!!!!!! I'm so excited to read this book! It just grips my soul! Love the plot;)

SWEETNESS!!!!!! I'm so excited to read this book! It just grips my soul! Love the plot;)
YABC on Thursday, 13 December 2012 02:38

Just breathe.

Just breathe.
YABC on Friday, 14 December 2012 03:09

I never had fortune cookies ;p
"Time is Money"

I never had fortune cookies ;p "Time is Money"
Ileana Alvarado on Saturday, 15 December 2012 09:27

"Everything will come around. Patience"

"Everything will come around. Patience"
YABC on Sunday, 16 December 2012 09:16

I rarely eat Asian (my Sweetheart does 't really like it!), so I think I 'd like to find a fortune cookie telling me: "Be true to yourself"

I rarely eat Asian (my Sweetheart does 't really like it!), so I think I 'd like to find a fortune cookie telling me: "Be true to yourself"
Taylor Zebrowski on Thursday, 20 December 2012 12:58

You will recieve an important message soon

You will recieve an important message soon
Theresa Nowaczyk on Saturday, 22 December 2012 04:27

Love is now........ Thanks for the giveaway :)

Love is now........ Thanks for the giveaway :)
kattie on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 00:08

My favorite fortune cookie fortune is: Curiosity kills boredom. Nothing can kill curiosity.

My favorite fortune cookie fortune is: Curiosity kills boredom. Nothing can kill curiosity.
YABC on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 05:34

My favorite fortune cookie fortune is probably "To effect the quality of the day is no small achievement." Such meaningful words that effects me greatly.

My favorite fortune cookie fortune is probably "To effect the quality of the day is no small achievement." Such meaningful words that effects me greatly.
Jusie Dayan on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 19:12

Flying is simple. Not hitting the ground is hard. :)

Flying is simple. Not hitting the ground is hard. :)
YABC on Tuesday, 25 December 2012 20:27

You willlive long and prosper ;) I would love to get that one!

You willlive long and prosper ;) I would love to get that one!
Andrea Diaz on Thursday, 27 December 2012 19:47

"Adventure is right around the corner!"

"Adventure is right around the corner!"

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

 

   

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

The Blazing Bridge (The Blood Guard Book 3)
Ronan Truelove’s best friend, scrappy smart aleck Greta Sustermann, has...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Amina's Voice
A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goose on a Farm
When Sophie and Goose go on a class trip to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already! and You Will Be...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A demigod who can kill with a touch. It's an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)