The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: Miss Fortune Cookie (International)

Posted by on in News & Updates
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2961
  • 23 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

Meet Erin. Smart student, great daughter, better friend. Secretly the mastermind behind the popular advice blog Miss Fortune Cookie. Totally unaware that her carefully constructed life is about to get crazy.

It all begins when her ex-best friend sends a letter to her blog—and then acts on her advice. Erin’s efforts to undo the mess will plunge her into adventure, minor felonies, and possibly her very first romance.

What’s a likely fortune for someone no longer completely in control of her fate? Hopefully nothing like: You will become a crispy noodle in the salad of life.

 


Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a Grand Prize Pack, including a signed book.
Three others will receive a signed copy of the book!

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 



Rate this blog entry:

Comments

  • Vivien
    Vivien Thursday, 06 December 2012

    Carpe Diem!

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Thursday, 06 December 2012

    I once got a fortune cookie that foretold safe and worldly travels just days before leaving on a European vacation. :)

  • Casog
    Casog Friday, 07 December 2012

    "The weather is wonderful." Now that is not a fortune, that is a random conversation starter;)

  • Amber McKinney
    Amber McKinney Friday, 07 December 2012

    "One is not sleeping, does not mean they are awake." I thought that was an interesting one. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 08 December 2012

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I don't know the exact wording, but I once got a really generic fortune about having something good come my way... except right after I got it I got a job I was really looking forward to. So hey, you never know. ;)

  • Priscilla
    Priscilla Monday, 10 December 2012

    Got a fortune cookie that said I was good with music and art :D

  • Taylor Ayers
    Taylor Ayers Monday, 10 December 2012

    Thanks for the chance to win this awesome novel!

  • Taylor Ayers
    Taylor Ayers Monday, 10 December 2012

    I love fortune cookies that remind you not to take life for granted.

  • Jannette
    Jannette Wednesday, 12 December 2012

    SWEETNESS!!!!!! I'm so excited to read this book! It just grips my soul! Love the plot;)

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 13 December 2012

    Just breathe.

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 14 December 2012

    I never had fortune cookies ;p
    "Time is Money"

  • Ileana Alvarado
    Ileana Alvarado Saturday, 15 December 2012

    "Everything will come around. Patience"

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 16 December 2012

    I rarely eat Asian (my Sweetheart does 't really like it!), so I think I 'd like to find a fortune cookie telling me: "Be true to yourself"

  • Taylor Zebrowski
    Taylor Zebrowski Thursday, 20 December 2012

    You will recieve an important message soon

  • Theresa Nowaczyk
    Theresa Nowaczyk Saturday, 22 December 2012

    Love is now........ Thanks for the giveaway :)

  • kattie
    kattie Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    My favorite fortune cookie fortune is: Curiosity kills boredom. Nothing can kill curiosity.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    My favorite fortune cookie fortune is probably "To effect the quality of the day is no small achievement." Such meaningful words that effects me greatly.

  • Jusie Dayan
    Jusie Dayan Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    Flying is simple. Not hitting the ground is hard. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    You willlive long and prosper ;) I would love to get that one!

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 27 December 2012

    "Adventure is right around the corner!"

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Sunday, 21 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)