The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: Miss Fortune Cookie (International)

Posted by on in News & Updates
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 3139
  • 23 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

Meet Erin. Smart student, great daughter, better friend. Secretly the mastermind behind the popular advice blog Miss Fortune Cookie. Totally unaware that her carefully constructed life is about to get crazy.

It all begins when her ex-best friend sends a letter to her blog—and then acts on her advice. Erin’s efforts to undo the mess will plunge her into adventure, minor felonies, and possibly her very first romance.

What’s a likely fortune for someone no longer completely in control of her fate? Hopefully nothing like: You will become a crispy noodle in the salad of life.

 


Giveaway Details

One winner will receive a Grand Prize Pack, including a signed book.
Three others will receive a signed copy of the book!

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 



Rate this blog entry:

Comments

  • Vivien
    Vivien Thursday, 06 December 2012

    Carpe Diem!

  • MrsErica Beaton
    MrsErica Beaton Thursday, 06 December 2012

    I once got a fortune cookie that foretold safe and worldly travels just days before leaving on a European vacation. :)

  • Casog
    Casog Friday, 07 December 2012

    "The weather is wonderful." Now that is not a fortune, that is a random conversation starter;)

  • Amber McKinney
    Amber McKinney Friday, 07 December 2012

    "One is not sleeping, does not mean they are awake." I thought that was an interesting one. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Saturday, 08 December 2012

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I don't know the exact wording, but I once got a really generic fortune about having something good come my way... except right after I got it I got a job I was really looking forward to. So hey, you never know. ;)

  • Priscilla
    Priscilla Monday, 10 December 2012

    Got a fortune cookie that said I was good with music and art :D

  • Taylor Ayers
    Taylor Ayers Monday, 10 December 2012

    Thanks for the chance to win this awesome novel!

  • Taylor Ayers
    Taylor Ayers Monday, 10 December 2012

    I love fortune cookies that remind you not to take life for granted.

  • Jannette
    Jannette Wednesday, 12 December 2012

    SWEETNESS!!!!!! I'm so excited to read this book! It just grips my soul! Love the plot;)

  • YABC
    YABC Thursday, 13 December 2012

    Just breathe.

  • YABC
    YABC Friday, 14 December 2012

    I never had fortune cookies ;p
    "Time is Money"

  • Ileana Alvarado
    Ileana Alvarado Saturday, 15 December 2012

    "Everything will come around. Patience"

  • YABC
    YABC Sunday, 16 December 2012

    I rarely eat Asian (my Sweetheart does 't really like it!), so I think I 'd like to find a fortune cookie telling me: "Be true to yourself"

  • Taylor Zebrowski
    Taylor Zebrowski Thursday, 20 December 2012

    You will recieve an important message soon

  • Theresa Nowaczyk
    Theresa Nowaczyk Saturday, 22 December 2012

    Love is now........ Thanks for the giveaway :)

  • kattie
    kattie Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    My favorite fortune cookie fortune is: Curiosity kills boredom. Nothing can kill curiosity.

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    My favorite fortune cookie fortune is probably "To effect the quality of the day is no small achievement." Such meaningful words that effects me greatly.

  • Jusie Dayan
    Jusie Dayan Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    Flying is simple. Not hitting the ground is hard. :)

  • YABC
    YABC Tuesday, 25 December 2012

    You willlive long and prosper ;) I would love to get that one!

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Thursday, 27 December 2012

    "Adventure is right around the corner!"

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Saturday, 30 May 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • 3 Minutes With... M.G. Buehrlen

    The Nerd Riders got to hang out with the awesome author of THE 57 LIVES OF ALEX WAYFARE, M.G. Buehrlen. There were questions asked, questions answered and swords drawn!   ...

  • Bonus Scene: The Vast and Brutal Sea by Zoraida Córdova + Giveaway (US Only)

    The Vast and Brutal Sea by Zoraida Córdova Release Date: June 2, 2015   About the Book This epic clash of sand and sea will pit brother against brother-and there can only be one winner In two days, the race for the Sea Court throne will be over-but all the ...

  • Author Top 5 with Catherine Linka

      Today we welcome Catherine Linka to YABC! Zinka's soon to be released sequel to A Girl Called Fearless, A Girl Undone, is sure to appeal to fans of Divergent and An Ember in the Ashes. The next installment in The Girl Called Fearless series will make its debut June 23rd and w ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows + Giveaway (US Only)

    Welcome to another fabulous cover reveal, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE MIRROR KING by Jodi Meadows, releasing April 5, 2016 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins Publishers. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Jodi:   ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       When you’re in love with the wrong person for the right reasons, anything could happen. Tretch lives in a very small town where everybody's in everybody else ...

  • Books Aren't Dangerous Campaign

      Do you remember that book that changed your life as a reader, or maybe just your life in general? You do? That’s great!        Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, authors of the BEAUTIFUL CREATURES series, have started a campaign called BOOKS AREN’T DANG ...

  • TOMORROWLAND - Drive Through Movie Review

    **********NO SPOILERS************ The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, give their thoughts on the new Disney film TOMORROWLAND.    QUESTION: If you could go to an alternate universe what would you want to see there? ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: The Secret Side of Empty by Maria E. Andreu + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hi, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for THE SECRET SIDE OF EMPTY by Maria E. Andreu, releasing September 1, 2015 from Running Press. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Maria:   YABC Readers!  I’m so excited to share the pape ...

  • May 2015 YABC Book Haul

    Hey YABCers! Once again, our office has been innundated with books, books, and  more BOOKS! We've run out of shelf space which can only mean one thing .... it's time for the May Book Haul! Enjoy the video and let us know in the comments which books you can't wait to add to your TBR. &nbs ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Insidious by Dawn Metcalf + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hello, YABC! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for INSIDIOUS by Dawn Metcalf, releasing August 25, 2015 from Harlequin TEEN. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Dawn:   You know when you finish a story, you never really finish because there' ...

  • What's New in YA

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!       A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York ...

  • The Librarian's Corner

      This month's theme for the Librarian's corner is all about picture books you can share with teens! Picture books aren't just for kids and babies anymore. In fact, teens love storytime too!    For May, I am featuring some of my favorite picture books to share ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

The sequel to The Living, Matt de la Peña’s The Hunted is a high-energy, action-packed survival...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Everyone says that middle school is awful, but Trent knows nothing could be worse than the year he had in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Family is power. The Original Vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
When Cora Mason wakes in a desert, she doesn't know where she is or who put...
 
4.7
 
4.0 (1)
When seventeen-year-old Lilliana Young enters the Metropolitan Museum of Art one morning during spring break, the last thing she expects...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
THE GIRL IN THE TORCH is a vivid and engrossing tale about identity, sacrifice, survival, and family, set against the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2013: Sixteen-year-old Alora is having blackouts. Each time she wakes up in a different place with no idea of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Family can be a real killer. DAMAGE DONE is a gripping YA debut about a girl trying to escape the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Erica Silverman was abducted at the age of four. She was snatched outside of her kindergarten and never seen again....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
During a diving competition Linda discovers that she has a rare heart condition and is told that her only hope...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deception So Dark is the complete second novel in the Run to You series, a riveting romantic thriller about a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Deception So Deadly is the complete first novel in the two-book Run to You series, a riveting romantic thriller about...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
I’m the daughter of murdered parents. I’m the friend of a dead girl. I’m the lover...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The author of OPENLY STRAIGHT returns with an epic road trip involving family history, gay history,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
1424455187deadlydesigncover.jpg
Genetically engineered identical twins Kyle and Connor McAdams were born two years apart. Their parents figured it was safer that...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
What do you do with your last day on earth? There are 27 hours and fifteen minutes left until an...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When seventeen-year-old Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school, bullies taunt and shove her. She can't go...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation. Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
"This is LIFE, people! You've got air coming through your nose! You've got a heartbeat! That means it's time to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)