The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, NATE! by Tim Federle (US/Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2959
  • 19 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

 

FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, NATE!

by Tim Federle
Release Date: 1/21/14
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

 

About the Book

The sequel to Better Nate Than Ever: a New York Times Book Review Notable Book of 2013, Publishers Weekly Flying Start and Best Book of 2013, and Amazon Best Book of 2013. 
 
In Five, Six, Seven, Nate!, Nate Foster's Broadway dreams are finally coming true. Armed with a one-way ticket to New York City, small-town theater geek Nate is off to start rehearsals for E.T.: The Broadway Musical. It's everything he ever practiced his autograph for! But as thrilling as Broadway is, rehearsals are nothing like Nate expects: full of intimidating child stars, cutthroat understudies, and a director who can't even remember Nate's name. 
 
Now, as the countdown to opening night is starting to feel more like a time bomb, Nate is going to need more than his lucky rabbit's foot if he ever wants to see his name in lights. He may even need a showbiz miracle. 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_AUTHOR-PHOTO-Tim-Federle-large.jpgAbout the Author

Tim Federle’s debut novel, BETTER NATE THAN EVER, was named a New York Times Notable Children’s Book of 2013, an Amazon Best Book of the Year, and a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. Its forthcoming sequel, FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, NATE!, has received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus and was named an Amazon Best Book of the Month. Tim is a former Broadway dancer who loves both Chipotle and you. Say hi to the author at TimFederle.com and on Twitter @TimFederle. Also find Time here: Facebook | Goodreads
 

 

Giveaway Details

Two US/Canada winners will receive autographed/personalized copies of book. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What's the going-away present Nate gives his best friend? Find out by reading the first chapter at Entertainment Weekly here!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • Guest
    B Sorensen Thursday, 02 January 2014

    His lucky Rabbit's Foot

  • Guest
    Jill the OWL Saturday, 04 January 2014

    A rabbit's foot that he had.

  • Guest
    Sarah Giordano Sunday, 05 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot!

  • Guest
    Julee Murphy Sunday, 05 January 2014

    Nate gave Libby his lucky green rabbit foot.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Monday, 06 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot

  • paige
    paige Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    Lucky rabbits foot

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit's foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • Guest
    Mackenzi Thursday, 09 January 2014

    He gives her his rabbit foot.
    Oh my gosh I need this book right now!

  • Holly Letson
    Holly Letson Friday, 10 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot

  • kristin sims
    kristin sims Friday, 10 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit foot, thanks

  • kristin sims
    kristin sims Friday, 10 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit foot, thanks

  • Julie Link
    Julie Link Sunday, 12 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit foot (it's green)

  • Darith Ly
    Darith Ly Tuesday, 21 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot!

  • Guest
    bn100 Friday, 31 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit's foot

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Sunday, 01 March 2015

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)