The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Giveaway: FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, NATE! by Tim Federle (US/Canada)

Posted by on in Giveaways
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 2764
  • 19 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

 

FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, NATE!

by Tim Federle
Release Date: 1/21/14
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

 

About the Book

The sequel to Better Nate Than Ever: a New York Times Book Review Notable Book of 2013, Publishers Weekly Flying Start and Best Book of 2013, and Amazon Best Book of 2013. 
 
In Five, Six, Seven, Nate!, Nate Foster's Broadway dreams are finally coming true. Armed with a one-way ticket to New York City, small-town theater geek Nate is off to start rehearsals for E.T.: The Broadway Musical. It's everything he ever practiced his autograph for! But as thrilling as Broadway is, rehearsals are nothing like Nate expects: full of intimidating child stars, cutthroat understudies, and a director who can't even remember Nate's name. 
 
Now, as the countdown to opening night is starting to feel more like a time bomb, Nate is going to need more than his lucky rabbit's foot if he ever wants to see his name in lights. He may even need a showbiz miracle. 

 

b2ap3_thumbnail_AUTHOR-PHOTO-Tim-Federle-large.jpgAbout the Author

Tim Federle’s debut novel, BETTER NATE THAN EVER, was named a New York Times Notable Children’s Book of 2013, an Amazon Best Book of the Year, and a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year. Its forthcoming sequel, FIVE, SIX, SEVEN, NATE!, has received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus and was named an Amazon Best Book of the Month. Tim is a former Broadway dancer who loves both Chipotle and you. Say hi to the author at TimFederle.com and on Twitter @TimFederle. Also find Time here: Facebook | Goodreads
 

 

Giveaway Details

Two US/Canada winners will receive autographed/personalized copies of book. 

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends. 

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they'll be answering in the comments below for extra entries:

What's the going-away present Nate gives his best friend? Find out by reading the first chapter at Entertainment Weekly here!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
0

Comments

  • Guest
    B Sorensen Thursday, 02 January 2014

    His lucky Rabbit's Foot

  • Guest
    Jill the OWL Saturday, 04 January 2014

    A rabbit's foot that he had.

  • Guest
    Sarah Giordano Sunday, 05 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot!

  • Guest
    Julee Murphy Sunday, 05 January 2014

    Nate gave Libby his lucky green rabbit foot.

  • Andrea Diaz
    Andrea Diaz Monday, 06 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot

  • paige
    paige Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    Lucky rabbits foot

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit's foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • sprite
    sprite Wednesday, 08 January 2014

    His rabbit foot.

  • Guest
    Mackenzi Thursday, 09 January 2014

    He gives her his rabbit foot.
    Oh my gosh I need this book right now!

  • Holly Letson
    Holly Letson Friday, 10 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot

  • kristin sims
    kristin sims Friday, 10 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit foot, thanks

  • kristin sims
    kristin sims Friday, 10 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit foot, thanks

  • Julie Link
    Julie Link Sunday, 12 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit foot (it's green)

  • Darith Ly
    Darith Ly Tuesday, 21 January 2014

    His lucky rabbit's foot!

  • Guest
    bn100 Friday, 31 January 2014

    his lucky rabbit's foot

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Sunday, 21 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)