The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

Giveaway: Feed by MT Anderson (US Only)

Giveaway: Feed by MT Anderson (US Only)

Identity crises, consumerism, and star-crossed teenage love in a futuristic society where people connect to the Internet via feeds implanted in their brains.

For Titus and his friends, it started out like any ordinary trip to the moon - a chance to party during spring break and play with some stupid low-grav at the Ricochet Lounge. But that was before the crazy hacker caused all their feeds to malfunction, sending them to the hospital to lie around with nothing inside their heads for days. And it was before Titus met Violet, a beautiful, brainy teenage girl who has decided to fight the feed and its omnipresent ability to categorize human thoughts and desires. Following in the footsteps of George Orwell, Anthony Burgess, and Kurt Vonnegut Jr., M. T. Anderson has created a not-so-brave new world — and a smart, savage satire that has captivated readers with its view of an imagined future that veers unnervingly close to the here and now.

 

Giveaway Details

5 US winners will receive a copy of FEED by MT Anderson!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Rate this blog entry:
Rootless Blog Tour: Review and International Givea...
Giveaway: Angel Fire by L.A. Weatherly (US Only)

Related Posts

Comments 19

 
MrsErica Beaton on Thursday, 01 November 2012 21:41

They went "on a Friday, because there was s**t-all to do at home." This opener always seems to pull my students in as readers.

They went "on a Friday, because there was s**t-all to do at home." This opener always seems to pull my students in as readers.
Lauren Giova Dixon on Friday, 02 November 2012 11:39

Friday

Friday
Wendy Railey on Friday, 02 November 2012 20:03

They went on a Friday due to some stuff they had to do at home. haha

Mrs. Beaton - I'm sure it does. What better way to get students attention haha

They went on a Friday due to some stuff they had to do at home. haha Mrs. Beaton - I'm sure it does. What better way to get students attention haha
Jonathan on Saturday, 03 November 2012 09:56

Friday!

Friday!
Jasmine L. Albitos on Saturday, 03 November 2012 18:35

Titus and his friends visited the moon on a Friday! Thank you for this great giveaway...

Titus and his friends visited the moon on a Friday! Thank you for this great giveaway...
Nayeli Briones on Saturday, 03 November 2012 18:49

Friday.

Friday.
Vivien on Sunday, 04 November 2012 11:20

Friday

Friday
Ashley on Monday, 05 November 2012 17:29

They visited the moon on a Friday.:D

They visited the moon on a Friday.:D
Kelley on Wednesday, 14 November 2012 13:55

The visited the moon on Friday. Also: awesome that we can read the first chapter online! Yay!

The visited the moon on Friday. Also: awesome that we can read the first chapter online! Yay!
K. Lea Hudson on Thursday, 15 November 2012 20:48

On Friday!

On Friday!
Samantha Martin Hiatt on Friday, 16 November 2012 10:13

"We went on a Friday, because there was
shit-all to do at home. It was the beginning of
spring break. Everything at home was boring." -Candlewick.com

"We went on a Friday, because there was shit-all to do at home. It was the beginning of spring break. Everything at home was boring." -Candlewick.com
Brooke on Friday, 16 November 2012 20:33

They visited on Friday. I love reading the first chapter. Now I must read this book!

They visited on Friday. I love reading the first chapter. Now I must read this book!
YABC on Tuesday, 20 November 2012 18:33

friday works

friday works
YABC on Thursday, 22 November 2012 01:08

Friday!

Friday!
YABC on Monday, 26 November 2012 00:33

Friday

Friday
YABC on Wednesday, 28 November 2012 01:57

Titus and his friends visited the moon on a Friday.

Titus and his friends visited the moon on a Friday.
Andrea Diaz on Wednesday, 28 November 2012 21:15

Friday :)

Friday :)
Estefania Montanez on Friday, 30 November 2012 22:31

friday?? for spring break....!

friday?? for spring break....!
Tricia Copeland on Friday, 30 November 2012 23:48

Friday! Love me some Fridays!!

Friday! Love me some Fridays!!

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)