The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Cover Reveal: Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone (plus US/Canada giveaway)

Posted by on in Cover Reveals
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 9756
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

Today, YABCers, we bring you the cover reveal for Tamara Ireland Stone's latest and greatest, TIME AFTER TIME! Are you ready to see it and read what it's all about? 

I know you are!

But first, a message from Tamara:

Hi YABC readers! Today's the day! Finally! I can't begin to tell you how excited I am to share the cover of TIME AFTER TIME, the sequel to Time Between Us. Once again, Hyperion's extremely talented Whitney Manger has created an absolutely stunning cover. I love everything about it, from the expressions on their faces to that pesky distance between the two of them (although this time, you'll notice that my favorite time traveler is a lot more in focus. There's a good reason for that and you're about to find out in the synopsis below!). The warm fall colors set the perfect mood, and it's such a beautiful complement to Time Between Us. I can't imagine a better way to bring Anna & Bennett's second (and final!) book to life. I'm excited to hear what you think about the cover, and I can't wait to share this story with you in October!

~ Tamara


EEP! I just can't wait anymore! Here we go!




























Time After Time

** Visitors, if you choose to share this cover, please include a courtesy link back to this post and giveaway **

It's sooooooo pretty. The pretty pretty much smacks you in the face with its pretty. 

And here's the thing: I'm a sucker for books with autumn colors and leaves. If I had this in my hand right now, I'd be hugging it. No lie.

And her shirt? *grabby hands*

But enough of my gushing, here's what TIME AFTER TIME is all about: 

Calling Anna and Bennett’s romance long distance is an understatement: she’s from 1995 Chicago and he’s a time traveler from 2012 San Francisco. The two of them never should have met, but they did. They fell in love, even though they knew they shouldn't. And they found a way to stay together, against all odds. 
It’s not a perfect arrangement, though, with Bennett unable to stay in the past for more than brief visits, skipping out on big chunks of his present in order to be with Anna in hers. They each are confident that they’ll find a way to make things work...until Bennett witnesses a single event he never should have seen (and certainly never expected to). Will the decisions he makes from that point on cement a future he doesn't want?

Told from Bennett’s point of view, Time After Time will satisfy readers looking for a fresh, exciting, and beautifully-written love story, both those who are eager to find out what’s next for Time Between Us' Anna and Bennett and those discovering their story for the first time.



Praise for Time Between Us
Time After Time is Tamara Ireland Stone’s newest novel, a satisfying sequel to Time Between Us, which was hailed as "a beautifully-written, unique love story" by NY Times best-selling author Melissa Marr.

“[An] exciting debut novel…the story will hold readers with its twists and turns, present and future; its love, sadness, and anger; and especially, its surprising secrets.” —Booklist
“[A] warm, time-bending romance…the chemistry between Bennett and Anna—and the fun and brave things they do together—will have readers rooting for the couple that keeps daring fate.” —Publishers Weekly


Screen shot 2013-02-21 at 9.52.46 AMAbout Tamara Ireland Stone

Tamara Ireland Stone grew up in Northern California. In addition to her work as a writer, Tamara co-owns a Silicon Valley marketing communications firm and enjoys skiing, hiking, and spending time with her husband and two children. Tamara and her family live just outside of San Francisco.

Learn more about Tamara and her books at and




Giveaway Details

1 lucky US/Canada winner will receive a signed copy of TIME BETWEEN US and a TIME BETWEEN US t-shirt
(enter using the raffle form below)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Check out Tamara’s blog ( for more giveaways and details about an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the TIME AFTER TIME photo shoot.


Find Tamara online: 
twitter: @tamaraistone
YA Books Central:

Time After Time
On Sale Date: October 8, 2013
ISBN: 1-4231-5960-8
ISBN-13: 978-1-4231-5960-5
Imprint: Disney Hyperion
Price: $17.99
Ages: 12-18




Rate this blog entry:


Leave your comment

Guest Wednesday, 07 October 2015


  • Author Chat with Angela Blount

      Contributed by Joanne Mumley   One of our extraordinary staff members, Joanne, interviewed Angela Blount, author of Once Upon a Radtrip! Now she's sharing this fantastic chat with us! But first we'd like to introduce you to this literary duo.    &nbs ...

  • What's New in YA--October 5, 2015

      Are you wondering what's new in YA today? Check out these wonderful new releases!         Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautif ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Nil On Fire by Lynne Matson + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    Hi, everyone! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for NIL ON FIRE by Lynne Matson, releasing May 31, 2016 from Macmillan. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Lynne:   Hi YABC!! I'm Lynne Matson, author of NIL ON FIRE coming May 31, 2016&n ...

  • Diversify Your Shelves with WNDB--October 5, 2015

      Contributed by Maurene Goo   Humor often takes a backseat in YA Land. It just doesn’t get that much love compared to quirky romances about dying teens or girls running around saving the world from evil dystopian governments. Trust, I ...

  • Giveaway: NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski (US Only)

    NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski Release Date: 9/22/2015     About the Book The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman. On Marin’s island, ...

  • Giveaway: Placebo Junkies by J.C. Carleson (US Only)

    PLACEBO JUNKIES by J.C. Carleson   Release Date: 10/27/15   About the Book 17-year-old Audie doesn't view medical trial participation as a temporary means to an end. She's one of the young CVs--Career Volunteers--who work pharmaceutical trials to their advantage. ...

  • Giveaway: Eye of the Ninja by DM Marlowe (International)

    Eye of the Ninja by  D.M. Marlowe Release Date: October 1, 2015   About the Book Blink—and you’ll miss her. Mei Barrett has been hiding all of her life. Raised in solitude by her beloved father, she’s been trained to fight, to adapt, to defend. She couldn’t ...

  • Giveaway: Becoming Darkness by Lindsay Francis Brambles (US & Canada)

    Becoming Darkness by Lindsay Francis Brambles Release Date: October 1, 2015   About the Book Like everyone else living in Haven, seventeen-year-old, Sophie Harkness, is an Immune — a carrier of the genetic mutation that protects her from the virus Hitler unleashed upon t ...

  • Giveaway: It's a Wonderful Death by Sarah J Schmitt (US & Canada)

    It’s A Wonderful Death  by Sarah J. Schmitt Release Date: Oct 6, 2015   About the Book Seventeen-year-old RJ always gets what she wants. So when her soul is accidentally collected by a distracted Grim Reaper, somebody in the afterlife better figure out a way to send ...

  • Giveaway: Rise of the Sidenah by C.M. Story (US Only)

    Rise of the Sidenah by C. M. Story Release Date: 9/24/15   About the Book Adrienna Vedica longs to build the creatures living in her imagination. One day, she hopes to sculpt them out of stone, creating great statues like those that guard the Celany village. She doe ...

  • Giveaway: Paint My Body Red by Heidi Kling (International)

    Paint My Body Red by Heidi R. Kling Release Date: 11/2/15   About the Book They think I'll be number seven. Unlucky number seven. Dead teenager number seven. With the rash of suicides at my school, I've been shipped off to my dad's Wyoming ranch for “my own safety. ...

  • Giveaway: Romancing the Dark in the City of Light (US Only)

    Romancing the Dark in the City of Light by Ann Jacobus Release Date: October 6, 2015   About the Book Summer Barnes just moved to Paris to repeat her senior year of high school. After being kicked out of four boarding schools, she has to get on the right track or risk ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
In the spirit of The Goonies and Stand By Me comes an exciting new tale about adventure, friendship and risking...
0.0 (0)
Violet is on the run. After the Duchess of the Lake catches Violet with Ash, the hired companion at the...
0.0 (0)
A new YA novel from novelist Patrick Ness, author of the Carnegie Medal- and Kate Greenaway Medal-winning A Monster Calls...
0.0 (0)
From author Avery Hastings comes Torn, the heart-pounding conclusion to the Feuds Series. Determined to escape from TOR-N, a corrupt...
0.0 (0)
Aubree Sadler can’t think of a better place to be than in perfectly boring Ohio, and she’s ready for a...
0.0 (0)
Lincoln's Spymaster
Category: Kids Nonfiction
From Samantha Seiple, the award winning author of Ghosts in the Fog, comes the first book for young adults to...
0.0 (0)
Things aren't always as they appear… New school. Cross-country move. Broken heart. If only these were Emma Guthrie's worst problems....
0.0 (0)
London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among...
0.0 (0)
Despite Rives and Skye's attempt to destroy Nil, the island remains. And back in this world, Nil won't let Skye...
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
"A well-written, engaging exploration of the maxim, 'Be careful what you wish for.'"-KIRKUS REVIEWS Snip, Snip. That's all it...
0.0 (0)
Katalina Winter was prepared for life to change when she turned eighteen—but she never expected to actually change. Learning that...
0.0 (0)
The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of...
0.0 (0)
17-year-old Audie doesn't view medical trial participation as a temporary means to an end. She's one of the young CVs--Career...
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old RJ always gets what she wants. So when her soul is accidentally collected by a distracted Grim Reaper, somebody...
0.0 (0)
They think I'll be number seven. Unlucky number seven. Dead teenager number seven. With the rash of suicides at my...
0.0 (0)
With deeply moving human drama, nail-biting suspense—and bold speculation informed by a degree in physics—C. A....
0.0 (0)
In the sequel to the award-winning Killer of Enemies, Apache teen Lozen and her family are...
0.0 (0)
A haunting and luminous Gothic YA novel about reckoning with the ghosts of one's dark past....
0.0 (0)
A haunting and mesmerizing story about sisterhood, family, love, and loss by literary luminary Edwidge Danticat....
0.0 (0)
All-girl camp. First love. First heartbreak. At once romantic and devastating, brutally honest and full of...
0.0 (0)