The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Cover Reveal: Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone (plus US/Canada giveaway)

Posted by on in Cover Reveals
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 7268
  • 47 Comments
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print
  • Report this post

Today, YABCers, we bring you the cover reveal for Tamara Ireland Stone's latest and greatest, TIME AFTER TIME! Are you ready to see it and read what it's all about? 

I know you are!

But first, a message from Tamara:

Hi YABC readers! Today's the day! Finally! I can't begin to tell you how excited I am to share the cover of TIME AFTER TIME, the sequel to Time Between Us. Once again, Hyperion's extremely talented Whitney Manger has created an absolutely stunning cover. I love everything about it, from the expressions on their faces to that pesky distance between the two of them (although this time, you'll notice that my favorite time traveler is a lot more in focus. There's a good reason for that and you're about to find out in the synopsis below!). The warm fall colors set the perfect mood, and it's such a beautiful complement to Time Between Us. I can't imagine a better way to bring Anna & Bennett's second (and final!) book to life. I'm excited to hear what you think about the cover, and I can't wait to share this story with you in October!

~ Tamara

 

EEP! I just can't wait anymore! Here we go!

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

...

 

 

 

Time After Time

** Visitors, if you choose to share this cover, please include a courtesy link back to this post and giveaway **


It's sooooooo pretty. The pretty pretty much smacks you in the face with its pretty. 

And here's the thing: I'm a sucker for books with autumn colors and leaves. If I had this in my hand right now, I'd be hugging it. No lie.

And her shirt? *grabby hands*

But enough of my gushing, here's what TIME AFTER TIME is all about: 

Calling Anna and Bennett’s romance long distance is an understatement: she’s from 1995 Chicago and he’s a time traveler from 2012 San Francisco. The two of them never should have met, but they did. They fell in love, even though they knew they shouldn't. And they found a way to stay together, against all odds. 
 
It’s not a perfect arrangement, though, with Bennett unable to stay in the past for more than brief visits, skipping out on big chunks of his present in order to be with Anna in hers. They each are confident that they’ll find a way to make things work...until Bennett witnesses a single event he never should have seen (and certainly never expected to). Will the decisions he makes from that point on cement a future he doesn't want?



Told from Bennett’s point of view, Time After Time will satisfy readers looking for a fresh, exciting, and beautifully-written love story, both those who are eager to find out what’s next for Time Between Us' Anna and Bennett and those discovering their story for the first time.


*SWOON* 

 

Praise for Time Between Us
Time After Time is Tamara Ireland Stone’s newest novel, a satisfying sequel to Time Between Us, which was hailed as "a beautifully-written, unique love story" by NY Times best-selling author Melissa Marr.

“[An] exciting debut novel…the story will hold readers with its twists and turns, present and future; its love, sadness, and anger; and especially, its surprising secrets.” —Booklist
 
“[A] warm, time-bending romance…the chemistry between Bennett and Anna—and the fun and brave things they do together—will have readers rooting for the couple that keeps daring fate.” —Publishers Weekly

  

Screen shot 2013-02-21 at 9.52.46 AMAbout Tamara Ireland Stone

Tamara Ireland Stone grew up in Northern California. In addition to her work as a writer, Tamara co-owns a Silicon Valley marketing communications firm and enjoys skiing, hiking, and spending time with her husband and two children. Tamara and her family live just outside of San Francisco.

Learn more about Tamara and her books at www.TamaraIrelandStone.com and www.TimeBetweenUs.com.

 

 

  

Giveaway Details

1 lucky US/Canada winner will receive a signed copy of TIME BETWEEN US and a TIME BETWEEN US t-shirt
(enter using the raffle form below)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Check out Tamara’s blog (www.tamarairelandstone.com/blog) for more giveaways and details about an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the TIME AFTER TIME photo shoot.

 

Find Tamara online: 
web: www.TimeBetweenUs.com
web: www.TamaraIrelandStone.com
facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tamarairelandstone
twitter: @tamaraistone
hyperion: www.un-requiredreading.com/authors/tamara-stone
amazon: www.amazon.com/Tamara-Ireland-Stone/e/B007DN1YXE/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1
goodreads: www.goodreads.com/author/show/4792225.Tamara_Ireland_Stone
YA Books Central: www.yabookscentral.com/community/my-profile/tamarairelandstone


 
Time After Time
On Sale Date: October 8, 2013
ISBN: 1-4231-5960-8
ISBN-13: 978-1-4231-5960-5
Imprint: Disney Hyperion
Price: $17.99
Ages: 12-18

 

 

 

Rate this blog entry:

Comments

Leave your comment

Guest
Guest Monday, 22 December 2014

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)