Teen Aged

121 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Teen Aged
Still reeling from tragedy, Johnathan finds himself struggling to finish high school, help his single mother, spend time with his crush, and be the man of a house that he doesn't own. When life takes another turn, Johnathan is forced to grow up quickly and pay for university himself. Out of nowhere, he takes a job at a long-term care home. Meeting residents from all walks of life and with varying health conditions, he begins to witness the frailty of life firsthand. Facing these challenges, Johnathan learns to appreciate life in a different and interesting way. This is Teen Aged.
Author(s)
Publisher Name
TellWell Publishing

Super Doll

180 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Super Doll
Rebellious 17-year-old Air Force brat, Ruth "Piper" Pfeiffer, has always dreamed of seeing the world. When she wins a contest to spend eight weeks on the mysterious Caribbean island of Carabajel studying Spanish she jumps at the chance. Carabajel is a stunning landscape, and her jet-set classmates are rich and glamorous, but nothing prepares her for a lurking darkness behind the island's lush beauty. From the moment she lands on the island things are amiss. Haunted by a strange sense of déjà vu, she soon notices the locals are taken aback by her mere presence. Before long she finds herself a pawn between the islands two warring factions - the ruling leader, General Miguel Castillo, and Malfaedra, the high priestess of the Black Mariahs, an order of nuns who have turned to black magic. When General Castillo's son, Julian, falls in love with her, Piper finds herself in a race against time and a hurricane to uncover the truth of her connection to Carabajel.
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Janet Schulz
Publisher Name
W.S. Beetle & Co.

Never-DEAD

4272 1
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Never-DEAD
A world-changing disease springs up in Chiapas, Mexico around the time of the end of the Mayas calendar on December 21, 2012. The virus brings the dead back to life turning people into zombies. Hannah Winter is the head of information technology at Biogenetics & Disease Control, a medical research company at the center of disease research and prevention in the United States. Her sister Jenna struggles against all odds to travel from San Antonio, Texas to be in a safe shelter with her in the underground facility below the city of Dulce, New Mexico. Julie Mehta, a virologist at the BDC, runs their state-of-the-art laboratory and takes on the task of developing a vaccine protective against the virus.
Author(s)
Publisher Name
IngramSpark

The Omen of Stones

281 0
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Omen of Stones
Spirit and Stone. Song and Sky. Fate and Future all align.

On my seventeenth birthday, I finally heard Fate’s voice. He whispered to me again and again, insisting I find the Omen of Stones. Having never heard of such lore, I thought I could ignore his pleas. The Summer Solstice proved otherwise. Being surrounded by fellow witches worked my magic up into a powerful swell that crashed and churned within me. As the energy crackled through my veins, I shunned my royal duties to follow the call of my heart.

Venturing beyond the safety of the Kingdom’s borders, I felt Fate nudging me toward a destiny I was eager to claim. Confidence in my craft blinded me from the ominous clouds of danger that roiled on the horizon.

Captured by purists dead-set on purging the Kingdom of magic and witches, my salvation came in the form of a mysterious girl who wielded stones like daggers. Something about her called to me, whispering we were stronger together, strong enough to stand against the dark forces threatening to crush my kingdom.

Trusting Fate could jeopardize my heritage and my throne, but defying him could cost Omen’s life.

Heartmender

261 0
 
0.0
 
4.5 (1)
Heartmender
In the land of Barracks, the economy thrives on the barter of their citizens' most precious commodity—a human heart. Each year, the Heart Reign festival is thrown for those who have become of age to trade their hearts for their deepest desires. And this year is Adelaide Tye's year to trade.
After despising Heart Reign for years, Addie endures her Extraction and discovers that her heart isn’t gray and dying, like all other hearts in Barracks, but bright red, alive, and teeming with power.

With a warning from the extractor of hearts, Addie rushes through Heart Reign to make her choice—trade her heart to Schism, the monster who took her brother years before, or go in search of the Mender—a mythical man said to purify hearts and save her own heart. Either decision will rip her away from the one man who has always been by her side.

Knowing there is only one real choice to make, Addie jumps through Schism’s red door and is thrust into a dark and dangerous realm where she is faced with making a trade she may not survive.

For fans of Stephanie Garber's Caraval and ABC's Once Upon a Time.
Publisher Name
Monster Ivy Publishing

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With Joanie Stone's colorful illustrations and Allison Crotzer Kimmel's inspirational...
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The high price of perfection is one 'Perfect' Parker Fadley...
Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
An action-packed and heartwarming story of a dog in the...
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A feisty little girl learns who the real monsters are...
Double Trouble!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mischief is multiplied when twins are around! ...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to the...
The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Ever since they can remember, fifth-graders Kenzie (aka Kenzilla) and...
Nina Soni, Former Best Friend
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first title in a new series featuring a lovable,...
Nina Soni: Sister Fixer
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The second title in a humorous series featuring a charming,...
The Alchemist's Shadow (Watch Hollow #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Having defeated the Garr, a vicious tree monster who lived...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of The...
Helen Keller: The World at Her Fingertips
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Helen Keller was a baby, she became sick and...
King and Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovable dog helps his human girl solve a mystery....
Doodleville
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Drew is just a regular artist. But there's nothing ordinary...
Glitch
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the critically acclaimed author of Float comes a new...
Storm Dog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Whip-smart Ariel doesn’t fit in. Only in the winds of...

Latest Member Reviews

Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
"Thomas' father perished in a mining accident, so when his mother became ill and died, he ended up with his..."
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
"BO THE BRAVE is a delightful story about courage and not judging others too quickly. Bo lives with her brothers,..."
Double Trouble!
 
3.0
"DOUBLE TROUBLE! features twins, Ellis and Erin, who are looking for trouble. They search all over the house, in the..."
The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1)
 
4.5
"Kenzie and her best friend Shelley love roller derby, a sport in which they are interested because Kenzie's mother is..."
Nina Soni, Former Best Friend
 
5.0
"Nina is nine years old, and struggling with several things. Her father has to spend his week working away from..."
Nina Soni: Sister Fixer
 
5.0
"After Nina Soni, Former Best Friend, Nina is back, and this time is concerned that her little sister is a..."
The Alchemist's Shadow (Watch Hollow #2)
 
4.0
"Lucy and Oliver Tinker and their father Charles are getting settled into Watch Hollow after their harrowing introduction to it..."
King and Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor
 
4.0
"King's friend Thor is in big trouble. His owner, Jillian, got a call from the grumpy Mr. Gary that Thor..."
Doodleville
 
4.5
"Drew loves to draw, and has a notebook full of doodles with whom she interacts. When she takes her sketch..."
Glitch
 
4.0
"Regan has been identified as someone who has the ability to "glitch", or travel through time, and is a student..."
Storm Dog
 
4.0
"Ariel has a difficult home life in her Blue Ridge Mountain home in Virginia. It's not because of economics; her..."
Pete the Cat's Family Road Trip
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat's Family Road Trip' by Kimberly & James Dean is yet another well-conceived addition to the 'Pete the..."
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Magician's Nephew
 
4.5
"A prequel and an origin story; in more ways than one. It becomes easy to see..."
Moment of Truth
 
4.0
"Hadley Moore is a dedicated high school swimmer who is hoping to get a college scholarship for the sport, so..."
Wrong Way Summer
 
4.0
"Claire's father has always been evasive when it comes to answering questions about her mother, who left the family when..."
Can We Be Friends?: Unexpected Animal Friendships from around the World
 
4.0
"CAN WE BE FRIENDS? is a cute picture book about unlikely animal friendships. The book combines rhyming prose about each..."
The Cassandra Curse (Muse Squad, #1)
 
4.0
"MUSE SQUAD: THE CASSANDRA CURSE is a fun middle grade fantasy that brings Greek mythology into the present. Callie is..."
The Arabic Quilt: An Immigrant Story
 
5.0
"Kanzi has trouble fitting in at school because of her Arabic heritage. The other children make fun of for her..."
Frankenstein Doesn't Wear Earmuffs!
 
4.0
"This Halloween season, it is very cold, but Frankenstein still wants to participate in the Halloween festivities. However, his parents..."
Eenie Meenie Halloweenie
 
5.0
"EENIE MEENIE HALLOWEENIE is a cute, rhyming picture book about creativity and Halloween costumes. A young girl uses her stuffed..."