Magic Bound

115 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magic Bound
Starting a new school is never easy and this time not fitting in could cost lives.

Despite being raised by shifters, my life was fairly ordinary... until I tried to break up a fight and got zapped with magic. Then, all hell broke loose. Power I didn’t know I had came surging out of me, revealing me as a witch and drawing unfavorable attention to my adoptive parents.

Now, as the witches attempt to use my concealment as an excuse to push an anti-shifter agenda, the only way to keep my parents—and myself—safe is to enroll in the elite Ravencrest Academy and prove I can control my newfound abilities. Unfortunately, raw power doesn’t translate into competency and everything is way more difficult than I imagined.

Even with all the things working against me (like my complete ignorance of magic and witch society), I manage to make a few new friends and there's a spark of something more with the last person I expect. But I can’t let that distract me from the ugly truth that many who walk the halls of Ravencrest are eager to see me fail. To keep the peace between shifters and witches I must succeed... no matter the cost.

Magic Bound is the first book in an exciting new YA paranormal academy series with a slow burn enemies-to-lovers romance. Perfect for fans of Supernatural Academy, Shadowspell Academy, and Oberon Academy.

Fae Hunter

115 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fae Hunter
Can one mortal take on all of Faerieland?

From USA Today bestselling author Sarah K. L. Wilson comes a deliciously trope-filled young adult romantic fantasy about a viciously humorous mortal girl and her quest to hunt, trap, and conquer powerful fae.
Our lives are nursery rhymes and faerie stories now, Allie.
When Allie Hunter's twin sister steps through a magic circle into the Faerie realm, she opens the door to deadly fae, bent on causing havoc and harm to Allie's village.
Rendered blind to all but the spirit world, Allie is frustrated and angry but determined to bring the fae down. No matter what that might cost her.
But in a world where lies are truth, power is sustenance, and every action ripples into violence, how can one mortal stop all of Faerieland?
For lovers of The Cruel Prince and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a world of violent fae royals, trickery, and magic. Grab the first book of this hot new series today!

Ghosting You

220 0
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Ghosting You
Tommy hears dead people. Okay, one dead person. His best friend, Chase. Since his death, Tommy can’t stop hearing his voice. They talk every day and Tommy even sends him texts, but it always ends the same. Message failed to send. Until one day, a stranger texts back.

Getting stuck in nowhere Georgia was not on Nick’s summer agenda, but a horoscope, a chance encounter, and a cute boy has things looking up. There’s just one problem, the boy hates him. When a broken phone leaves him with a new number, Nick is ready to write off the entire summer as a loss. But then he receives a strange text.

When Tommy and Nick’s worlds collide, the attraction is instant, but Tommy just can’t let Chase go. Can Nick use his status as Tommy’s anonymous stranger to break down his defenses or is Nick destined to live in a love triangle with a ghost?
Publisher Name
7 Sisters Publishing
Genre/Type

Rising

142 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rising
Four tests. Seven days. Nine teens.

Only the chosen shall breed.

★★★★★ "This is definitely way up there with the Hunger Games and Divergent!"

Humans now live in a super greenhouse. Seas have risen. Oceans have acidified. And the fight for resources is deadly. To ensure nothing of this magnitude ever happens again, only those with enough intelligence and heart will earn the right to bear children and heal the earth.

Nine teens must face the tests of the Proving to decide who will be Bound to this new order. Four of them will challenge the system in ways even they can’t imagine.

Nova. The gentle soul who has everything to lose.

Kian. The champion of this new world who’s determined to succeed.

Dex. The one who'll learn nothing is as it seems.

Wren. The rebel who wants nothing to do with any of it.

As the fight to breed becomes a fight to survive, rules are broken, and hearts are captured. This Proving won’t just decide the future of this new order, it will decide the future of humankind.

Lovers of Divergent, The Hunger Games, and The Maze Runner series will be blown away by the breathtaking new series from USA Today best-selling author Tamar Sloan and award-winning author Heidi Catherine.

When the Stars Align

285 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When the Stars Align
A hapless girl, a remarkable boy and a....baby?

Candice Hillman's senior year is thrown into turmoil when she is faced with an impossible choice. One night with Brad has an unexpected consequence and her world is caving in on itself. Brad leaves her for Willow and suddenly she's alone.

Enter Jack Anson.

Jack Anson lives the words he speaks. He is kind, generous and friendly. The kind of boy any mother would love for her daughter but when Jack is faced with Candice's problem he finds himself having to make difficult decisions of his own.

Can Candice find her way to Jack or will everything conspire to keep them apart?
Publisher Name
Independently Published
Genre/Type

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A world-changing disease springs up in Chiapas, Mexico around the...
Between Burning Worlds
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Les Misérables meets The Lunar Chronicles in the out-of-this-world sequel...
Gotham High
 
4.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Alex...
The Court of Miracles (Court of Miracles, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the land of Barracks, the economy thrives on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
very year, each of the humanoid planets in the United...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every year, each of the humanoid planets in the United...
Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
4.9 (3)
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes a battle isn't waged on a bloody field....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Savannah, Georgia is one of the most haunted places in...
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this epic sequel to Once & Future, to...
Perfectly Misunderstood
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jayden Valdez is an overachieving intellectual. Mike McGinnes is...
Crave
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
My whole world changed when I stepped inside the...
Golden Arm
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lazarus “Laz” Weathers has always been shy, and his...
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They have a love-hate relationship with summer. Sidney and...
In My Heart
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A working mother reassures her child that even when they’re...
Grandpa's Stories
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
One young girl reflects on a year with her beloved...

Latest Member Reviews

The Nest That Wren Built
 
5.0
"THE NEST THAT WREN BUILT is a lovely journey through the process of building a nest to hatchlings who leave..."
Morning, Sunshine!
 
4.7
"MORNING, SUNSHINE! is an informative journey through nature and poetry. Each spread features a haiku on the left page and..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
Cub
 
5.0
"Cindy finds that middle school in the early 1970s is fairly stressful-- all the cool girls are wearing elephant bells..."
The Story of Inventions
 
3.0
"THE STORY OF INVENTIONS is a simple, accessible introduction to some of the breakthroughs that have shaped the world across..."
Paint by Sticker Kids: Christmas
 
5.0
"PAINT BY STICKER KIDS: CHRISTMAS is a fun activity book for elementary-aged children (and maybe older toddlers). The book features..."
Baby, Find the Shapes! (Indestructibles)
 
4.7
"BABY, FIND THE SHAPES! is a fun addition to the Indestructibles book series. The best feature of this book is..."
Althea Gibson: The Story of Tennis' Fleet-of-Foot Girl
 
4.3
"Born in 1927, Althea Gibson experienced the racial and gender disparities that were prevalent at the time, but were in..."
Welcome to Jazz: A Swing-Along Celebration of America’s Music, Featuring “When the Saints Go Marching In”
 
5.0
"WELCOME TO JAZZ is a truly delightful and entertaining children's book. The book teaches about jazz in terms of history,..."
National Geographic Student World Atlas
 
5.0
" A wonderful representation of the world for teaching kids to love the earth they live on. With bright,..."
Ralph Masiello's Alien Drawing Book
 
4.7
"A cute way for kids to learn how to draw. This book takes kids through a step by..."
Write to Me: Letters from Japanese American Children to the Librarian They Left Behind
 
5.0
"This is a must read book that shows the lives of Japanese American children who ended up being taken from..."
Cub
Cub
 
5.0
"Cindy finds that middle school in the early 1970s is fairly stressful-- all the cool girls are wearing elephant bells..."
Close Calls: How Eleven US Presidents Escaped from the Brink of Death
 
5.0
"There was a recent Jeopardy! champion who apparently got himself up to speed on many areas of knowledge by reading..."
All You Need Is a Pencil: The Totally Sick Sick-Day Activity Book
 
5.0
"THE TOTALLY SICK SICK-DAY ACTIVITY BOOK is exactly what the title describes. There are crossword puzzles, places to doodle, word..."
Animazes
 
5.0
"ANIMAZES shows the migration patterns of fourteen different creatures. It shows that there are several different paths these creatures can..."