Future Apocalypse Beginnings, A Time Travel Series Book 1

81 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Future Apocalypse Beginnings, A Time Travel Series Book 1
Looking for a different twist to the Apocalypse?

Is Time Travel Possible?

Paulette Brown thinks so. She is a brilliant young lady who has solved, what other scientists around the world could not, and that is how to travel through time.
Greg is her best friend and co-owner with Paulette of P&G Bionics and supports her in her endeavors to invent time travel, although he doesn't believe that she will succeed.
Convinced that her time pod works, she gets in and travels 250 years into the future. Her hope is to study new and amazing technology and bring that knowledge back home with her.
When she arrives, she finds herself in a Post-Apocalyptic world where Seattle is destroyed and under water. Panicked she tries to return to the present but an unexpected error with her time pod leaves her stranded.
Thomas, the leader of a small village, crosses paths with Paulette. He mentions that he has heard rumors of a city across the Cascade mountains that might be able to help her return home. With this knowledge she is desperate to get to the city, now the race is on…


"Barbara Gilbert takes us on a creative, thought-provoking journey through time and a not-so-far-off apocalyptic world."
Tom Abrahams, Author of the Traveler’s Series

Conscript

155 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Conscript
Conscripted and forced to fight for her life...

Seventeen-year-old Vega Volante was almost done with her mandatory service to the Axis government. Everyone had told her it would be easy--in and out.

Then, the hostile aliens invaded.

Now, she slaves away training and retooling a mining ship for war as part of the Star Defenders. All Vega wants is to get home to her family. So, when a chance at officers training opens up, she jumps at the opportunity for more freedom. But there are only five slots, and Vega must use all her planetborn skill to fight for her place.

As if that wasn't enough, the ship's condition continues to worsen. "Accidents" may not be accidents. The lines between friends and enemies blur, and Vega realizes there's a lot more at stake than her chance at freedom.

Fans of Aurora Rising, Ender's Game, and Brandon Sanderson's Skyward will devour this story of adventure, mystery, and friendship.

Hunters Home

56 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hunters Home
Alex Hunter is as tough as they come, and when some of the Association’s soldiers kill his mother during the invasion, They find out just how dangerous an expert hunter with a long range rifle can be.

Hunter’s Home is the first three books in the Alex Hunter Stories! It’s been updated and re-edited with new content that packs a serious punch!

If you love a good space opera the likes of the hit series Serenity, you’ll love Alex Hunter!

Because...Broken

62 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Because...Broken
Two households, a pair of star-crossed lovers, and one ticked-off cousin on a mission to tear them apart.

Olivia Henderson dreams of becoming a professional singer, but her first public performance is nearly blown by a random panic attack. Enter Noah Dickerson, one of the cutest boys at school--if you like that artsy, troubled soul kind of guy. He pops up out of nowhere and somehow has all the right words to help Olivia get on that stage.Noah believes Olivia might be the one girl he could truly love. Their friends think differently, and Olivia's cousin, Kenny, is determined to ruin them. Convinced that Noah's family was somehow involved in his sister's death, Kenny will do anything to keep Noah from hurting Olivia... including spreading rumors about what Noah did at a party last spring. Since Kenny wasn't actually at the party, the rush is on to find out who is feeding him distorted information. As the rivalry intensifies, Olivia has to juggle loyalties between her family and her boyfriend, and Noah has to face some hard truths about himself.

In this contemporary Romeo and Juliet-inspired story, with a dose of mystery, can love survive when darkness and light collide?
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Diana L. Sharples

Watcher - Book One of the Watcher Series

56 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Watcher - Book One of the Watcher Series
Hunt the bots. Avoid the carbons. Stay alive.

Sawyer’s life is simple, if not easy. Her home might be in ruins, but she can protect what’s left of it.

A city destroyed by the bots—that’s home. Humans have been hunted, but Sawyer is one of a few who have turned the tables. She’s a Watcher. Taking out the bots one by one. Protecting what’s left. It’s the carbons she needs to be wary of. Faster and stronger than humans, they’re dangerous. But Sawyer’s smarter. That will keep her alive.

At least, that’s what she believed. But the carbons are evolving, and their plans are ever more cunning. Suddenly her friends are dying. Safety can no longer be taken for granted—not even for the Watchers. At least she has Kenzie. Love is a strong word, but whatever they have, it’s what keeps her going.

Embarking on a desperate mission to save humanity from extinction, Sawyer discovers that the line between friend and foe is no longer easily drawn when one of her own betrays them.

And when a horrific plan comes to fruition, Sawyer will have a choice: who to save, and who to let go.

Divergent meets Terminator in this epic YA Trilogy. Get it today.
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Aelurus Publishing

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
Not Another Love Song
 
5.0
"Different than I was expecting - and that’s a good thing! The story: All..."
Jo & Laurie
 
3.3
"Jo March is surprised at how well her novel LITTLE WOMEN has done. Now her publisher and readers want a..."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
2.3
"I'm not very into reading fantasy (so I might not be the best person to review this). But I was..."
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
"Cracked up to be is an unsettling tale of a girl on the cusp of a mental breakdown for over..."
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
"THE MORNING FLOWER continues the OMTE ORIGINS story as Ulla continues to search for her heritage and for the missing..."
None of the Above
 
4.3
"This is one of those books that a reader can learn from. This is the first YA book that I..."
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
"THE LOST CITY is a highly engaging YA fantasy read about Ulla, a troll. Trolls are secretive creatures who live..."
Layoverland
 
5.0
"'Layoverland' by Gabby Noone, despite being about a teenager who has died, ironically creates a very inviting atmosphere for readers..."
Summer and July
 
5.0
"'Summer and July' by Paul Mosier is a beautifully written story perfect for summer reading. Readers will find themselves immersed..."
A Wicked Magic
 
4.0
"Friends Dan and Liss find a Black book of magic and try a spell. Only the spell goes terribly..."
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
"SCARLET ODYSSEY is a high fantasy that takes place in a world at war. Men are often raised to be..."
Tigers, Not Daughters
 
5.0
"TIGERS, NOT DAUGHTERS is a lyrical book of sisterhood and grief. The Torres sisters had tried to escape their father..."
Tyler Johnson Was Here
 
4.0
"The fallout and protests following police choking George Floyd to death in Minnesota has consumed social media for the last..."
when you were everything
 
4.3
"WHEN YOU WERE EVERYTHING by Ashley Woodfolk is a YA Contemporary novel told in two timelines, “then” and “now.” The..."
Path of Night (Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, #3)
 
5.0
"PATH OF NIGHT is another great installment of the books based on the Netflix show, CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA. This..."