Second Earth: Book Two in the Arch Mage Series

139 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Second Earth: Book Two in the Arch Mage Series
Raging scars and chronic pain made her different. Her courage made her savior of 2 worlds

Agnes Ann Cavanaugh was always different from the other girls. Not just because of her scars, or the nerve damage to her legs… She can sense when people are lying, just by looking at them. And she can read almost any language, even ones she doesn’t speak.

Things get even stranger when Agnes interns with a professor of ancient texts. She is assigned to translate an ancient tablet, written in a dead. But before she can decipher its mysterious markings, a horde of monsters and a librarian with a ghostly aura attack from the shadows!

Rescued by an old man named Temnon, and his shapeshifting cat, Agnes is whisked away to a magical world known as First Earth. Lost and afraid, the teenage girl is thrust into a magical conflict, centuries in the making. But as the forces of good and evil clash, she discovers a darker power lurking behind the scenes, manipulating events for its own fiendish desires to steal her magic.

Can Agnes find the strength to summon her inner light, and defeat this demonic entity once and for all? Or will both earths fall before it’s terrifying power…

Journey to a world of strange creatures, heart-racing adventure, and wondrous magic. Fans of J.A. Andrews and Lucia Ashta and Brigid Kemmerer will love this coming of age fantasy series.
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Sarah Keele
Publisher Name
CMJ Publishing

𝑪𝒖𝒓𝒔𝒆𝒅 𝒃𝒚 𝑫𝒂𝒓𝒌𝒏𝒆𝒔𝒔, 𝑫𝒚𝒏𝒂𝒔𝒕𝒚 𝒐𝒇 𝑩𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝑩𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝟏.

102 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
?????? ?? ????????, ??????? ?? ????? ???? ?.
Two forces rule the world—Fear and Desire. Vampires are masters of both.

3,000 years ago, the first Vampiri walked the earth. The Ancients. They’ve lived among humans ever since—ruling from the shadows—and I'm one of them.

Though most of our power comes in numbers, I reject that way of life. Being a mercenary not only pays well, it also requires ruthless skills—and I don’t care much for humans… except for one.
 
Wanting me to choose their side in the Străbun Dynasties’ battle for supremacy, the Martel Dynasty has hunted me for centuries, but I’ve remained just out of their reach. Until a new bounty-hunter crashes one of my kill-jobs, forcing me to save my mark, Mathew Delvaux, and take him with me during my escape.
 
Having to babysit a human while vile huntsmen try to abduct me, was not part of the plan, but for the first time in three millennia all four clans are after me, and I suspect that Mathew is the only one who can help me figure out why.

They’ll stop at nothing to get what they want, or kill me if they don't.
Publisher Name
S.W. Creative Publishing co

Neon Nights: A Sequel

227 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Neon Nights: A Sequel
Liquor and lust and troubled boys who are hard to trust…

After a harrowing summer riddled with tragedies, seventeen-year-old Cait is forced to deal with the aftermath of poor choices and failed relationships.

Will Cait be able to continue her journey despite the heavy chains from her past, or will she be dragged down by the same mistakes?

In the anticipated sequel to the heart-wrenching novel Inebriated, Neon Nights will keep you on the edge of your seat with another wild ride into Cait’s life.
Author(s)
Genre/Type

Assassin's Blade

89 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Assassin's Blade
An enterprising young dragonrider sees her father kidnapped before her eyes -- so she pulls her assassin grandmother out of retirement and puts a hit out on the kidnappers to rescue him.
Publisher Name
Rosefiend Publishing

Horn-Horn

130 1
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Horn-Horn
When teenage loner Cassie Gellar moves with her hippie parents to the seaside town of Horn-Horn, she finds herself at odds with the battling cliques at her new school.

There’s Eleanore Parker, Principal’s daughter and social butterfly. Then there’s Hayley and the ‘backseater’ misfits.

But there’s also Zag, a shackled little boy she finds hiding in the woods. Where is he from, and why does he have a giant woman and a white moose chasing after him?

Cassie finds herself catapulted into a world of magic and danger, one where nothing is ever as it seems and nobody is to be trusted.

Full of intelligent comedy, fantasy and horror, the constantly evolving town of 'Horn-Horn' proves that friendship and family can transcend even space and time itself.
Publisher Name
Tommy Lellan Pty Ltd.
Genre/Type

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Elysium Girls
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From a lush, dazzlingly original new voice in young adult...
The Lost Legends
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
A plague. A prophecy. A centuries-long curse. All her...
In the Hall with the Knife
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A murderer could be around every corner in this...
Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Make me a girl with a razor heart… It’s...
Come Tumbling Down (Wayward Children #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire's award-winning, bestselling Wayward...
When Wishes Bleed
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
One Prince. One Witch. One Fate. The upheaval in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ali McMillian almost drowned. It wasn’t a run-of-the-mill accident either;...
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling...
Moonscript
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It is said that Darkness is empty and whatever vanishes...
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, This Is How It...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl...
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They have a love-hate relationship with summer. ...
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this epic sequel to Once & Future, to save...
11004295_10203571569113600_1962266189_n.jpg
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
*****Best YA Book & Author of the Year***** The...
We Unleash the Merciless Storm
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Being a part of the resistance group La Voz...
The Everything I Have Lost
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
12-year-old Julia keeps a diary about her life growing...

Latest Member Reviews

Elysium Girls
 
4.3
"ELYSIUM GIRLS is an engaging YA historical fantasy/dystopian. In the 1930s, an area of Oklahoma suddenly got cut off from..."
Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
"Now that Mena and the other girls have escaped Innovations Academy, they find their past hasn't left them. Mena vows..."
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
"THE LUCKY ONES is quite an emotional ride. The book follows May and Zach in alternating first person points-of-view. May..."
 
4.0
"GIRL, SERPENT, THORN is a YA fairytale retelling by Melissa Bashardoust. The story follows Soraya, a princess who is cursed..."
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
"MEET ME AT MIDNIGHT is a book that reminds readers of all the possibilities and freedom of summer vacation. We..."
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
"SWORD IN THE STARS is a satisfying conclusion to a delightful YA fantasy retelling of King Arthur in space! Picking..."
The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
 
4.0
"THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION by Kiersten White is the first book in a YA retelling of the classic Arthurian legend. Guinevere,..."
Crave
 
4.3
"CRAVE is a really engaging new YA fantasy/paranormal romance that follows Grace in the first person. Grace lost her parents..."
Golden Arm
 
5.0
"Lazarus Weathers lives in the Jet City trailer park in Seattle with his mother and half brother, Antonio. He has..."
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
"EMBER QUEEN is a great conclusion to the Ash Princess trilogy. Picking up right where book 2 left off, Theo..."
Kissing Lessons
 
5.0
"'Kissing Lessons' by Sophie Jordan is a well-written, entertaining story about a variety of main characters, including Hayden Vargas, Nolan..."
Lady Smoke (Ash Princess, #2)
 
5.0
"LADY SMOKE is every bit as addictive as the first in this engrossing trilogy. Picking up where the first book..."
The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
4.0
"The Queen's Assassin is a fantasy romance geared toward the younger YA reader. It is told from the first person..."
Ash Princess (Ash Princess, #1)
 
5.0
"ASH PRINCESS is an engaging YA fantasy that takes us to the conquered land of Astrea. Theodosia's mother, the Fire..."
The Everything I Have Lost
 
4.3
"At age twelve, Julia starts writing in a diary. She writes about what she witnesses in her town of Juarez,..."
Sting
 
3.3
"STING is an intriguing YA dystopian retelling of THE COUNT OF MONTE CHRISTO. The world has been ravaged by climate..."
The Paper Girl of Paris
 
4.0
"The Paper Girl of Paris is written by journalist Jordyn Taylor and is set in both historical 1940’s and nowadays..."
The Midnight Lie (The Midnight Lie, #1)
 
5.0
"THE MIDNIGHT LIE is a lush and atmospheric YA fantasy. The book transports us to another world, where people are..."
Defy the Sun (The Offering Series, #2)
 
4.7
"DEFY THE SUN is a fantastic conclusion to this YA fantasy duology. This book picks up right where the first..."
We Unleash the Merciless Storm
 
3.7
"Carmen Santos cover as a La Voz soldier has been exposed. She flees back to the La Voz's headquarters, leaving..."