Twisting Minds

158 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twisting Minds
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust your mind?

In a future where social status is determined by wealth, debt is punishable by law. Seventeen-year-old Claire Harper lives on the lowest rungs of society. Once an Elite, she's now a probationary citizen who's lost everything—her rights, her family…even her privacy.

She has one goal. Work her way back to the top. Even if it kills her.

Then she meets Darren.

Darren turns her world upside down. He shows her there's more to life than working herself to the bone. And she’s falling for him. Hard.

But what good is losing her heart if her sanity goes with it?

When tragedy strikes, her reality shifts. She can no longer tell what’s real and what’s not. Is Darren who she thinks he is? Is she who she thinks she is?

In a dangerous game she doesn’t know she’s playing, her only hope is to make it out alive.

One part futuristic thriller, one part dystopian romance, Twisting Minds is a psychological thrill ride that will leave you questioning the power of love, technology, and the human mind.
Publisher Name
Crystal Moon Press

The Art of Holding On

227 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Art of Holding On
Life happens, whether you’re ready or not. All you can do is hold on and go along for the ride.

That’s the motto Hadley Jones lives by, and for good reason. Most of the women in her family have repeated the same pattern. Single motherhood. Working two jobs just to scrape by. For Hadley, wanting more is not an option.

Which is why her friendship with Sam Constable was doomed before it even began. He was sweet, popular and destined for great things outside their small town. But when he risked one kiss, and told her he loved her, Hadley refused to believe they could ever stand a chance. Hurt and angry, Sam moved to his father’s place in Los Angeles, leaving Hadley alone.

Now, a year has passed. Sam is back and more determined than ever to convince Hadley they’re meant to be. But Hadley can’t forget how Sam deserted her. And when Sam learns of the mistake she made while he was gone, she’ll have to decide whether to let him go again, or finally take a stand and fight for the future—and they boy –she wants with all her heart.

The Path We Take

190 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Path We Take
He’s alone
He’s tattooed
He’s badly burnt
He’s fighting for his life
A knee injury turns my world upside down,
putting my gymnastics scholarship in doubt.
As I wait for surgery, I’m persuaded into volunteering
to help with my college applications.

The boy called Spider has no family nearby
and faces many months in hospital.
They think my visits will help with his recovery,
give him something to look forward to,
help him heal.

But they're wrong.
I don't help Spider.
He helps me.
The boy who has nothing to live for
Ends up giving me everything to live for.

Outlawed

147 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Outlawed
OUTLANDER meets Robin Hood.

Traveling through time to twelfth century England was never on Maryanne Warren’s to do list. She can return home, but only once she’s turned young outcast Robin of Woodhurst into Robin Hood. Simple. She’ll instigate a carriage robbery or two, then go back to life as she knows it.

But somehow Rob slips past the walls she’s spent years building, making her care about his new cause—she doesn’t even want to think about the way his stare renders her speechless. As the time to return home draws closer, she becomes less certain she’s ready to leave. Perhaps her place is here at Rob’s side, as his Lady Marian.

But the magic that sent her here has its own agenda, and Maryanne must decide which of her lives is the one worth fighting for.
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Lexity Ink Publishing

Half-Blood Mage

106 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Half-Blood Mage
A cursed dragon hunter

A half-blood mage

An attraction that threatens to light the world on fire

Seventeen-year-old Lia keeps having the same terrifying nightmare: A handsome, silver-eyed boy visits her, transforms into a dragon, and then begs for her to kill him. Lia chalks up the nightmare to an overactive imagination. Until the day Kieren, the silver-eyed boy from her dreams, arrives on her doorstep and shatters everything she’s ever believed.

Turns out that other parallel worlds do exist. And Lia’s not your typical high school student. Her parents hail from Solair and Earth—two very different worlds—making Lia a half-blood and one of the last remaining magic-wielding mages.

As one of Solair’s dragon hunters, Kieren’s battled his fair share of monsters. But when someone curses him to become a dragon and piles of charred bodies turn up during routine hunts, Kieren realizes more dangerous creatures are lurking in the shadows.

Their quest for answers has far-reaching consequences. Will they be able to awaken Lia’s magic and stop Kieren’s curse in time? And just what will they have to sacrifice in the process?
Author(s)
Genre/Type

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Life Below
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Forward March
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, loss, and the surprising aphrodisiacs of the band...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Immerse yourself in a strange and beautiful world as you...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The inspiring, deeply patriotic true story of John Glenn, a...

Latest Member Reviews

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."
Remember Me
 
4.0
"‘First rule of storytelling,’ he says, a glint in his eyes.’ Everything is possible.’ Nell is..."
Lobizona
 
5.0
"Sixteen-year-old Manuela, 'Manu' is in hiding from her father's Argentinian crime family. She also runs the risk of being deported..."
A Very Large Expanse of Sea
 
4.7
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A book that should be on every teen's shelf. ..."
Serious Moonlight
 
5.0
"Birdie and Daniel has the most awkward first encounter. So when Birdie started her job in a historic hotel, she..."
Long Way Down
 
5.0
"I feel like I've been asleep for the last 31 years and I just woke up. I am woke. ..."
The Opposite of Always
 
5.0
"Opposite of Always is a heartfelt and stunning debut; that is worthy of all praise. I am in love..."
Tyler Johnson Was Here
 
5.0
"Tyler Johnson Was Here--did not come to be politically correct, or racially ambiguous. Tyler Johnson came to tell an ugly..."
We Are Not Free
 
5.0
"Fourteen friends who grew up together in Japantown, San Francisco find themselves and their families sent off to incarceration camps..."
The Way You Make Me Feel
 
3.7
"Clara Shin is the class clown and definitely qualifies as a troll too. (Big difference between the two, I'm not..."
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
"Recently recognized as a National Book Award finalist and a Stonewall Honor book, Pet is also Akwaeke Emezi’s YA debut..."
Brown Girl Ghosted
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Violet Choudhury has a huge secret. During the day she's part of her Midwestern town's cheer squad and at..."
Daughter of Chaos (Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, #2)
 
5.0
"DAUGHTER OF CHAOS is another delightful spin-off book from the Netflix version of Sabrina. This one takes place between Parts..."
The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
"THE QUEEN'S ASSASSIN is a YA fantasy romance that would appeal to younger YA readers. The book follows Shadow and..."
Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars #1)
 
5.0
"SCAVENGE THE STARS is an engaging YA fantasy that gripped me from the start. Amaya, or Silverfish, is a girl..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."