Dare: A Bradford Academy Novel

174 0
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Dare: A Bradford Academy Novel - Official Trailer
Tucked in the tall rugged hills of limestone and granite in Texas Hill Country sits Bradford Academy, boarding school to the offspring of Texas' elite. Bradford Academy houses and shapes the minds of the sons and daughters of senators, oil tycoons, large ranch owners and foreign billionaires. These kids are filthy rich, entitled and authority means nothing to them. They can have anything they want, go anywhere they want and do anything they want. Even get away with murder.
Author(s)
Publisher Name
RowdyGunnshy Productions
Genre/Type

Hunter (The Hero Rebellion 0.5)

149 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hunter (The Hero Rebellion 0.5)
“Five blazing STARS!”
— Tracy M Joyce, author of The Chronicles of Altaica

On a toxic planet, humans live in floating cities, relying on the strength and courage of the Riders for survival.

Subria is going to be one of the few, a Rider dedicated to scouting the food and resources her people need to survive, but first she has to pass the entrance exam. Of course, it’s more than just an exam, it’s a chance to attain the one thing that a Rider needs above all others; a steed.

The bond between these genetically engineered companions and their riders is legendary, and Subria wants it almost as much as she wants to follow in her father’s footsteps as a Rider. Legends might be all she ever gets to know it as though, because as soon as the test starts, something goes terribly, terribly wrong.

Now, Subria’s no longer fighting for a dream, she’s in a battle for survival.

Hunter is the first action packed instalment in The Hero Rebellion, a YA sci-fi series perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, featuring genetically engineered companions, illegal street races and a butt-kicking heroine who won’t take no for an answer.

Magical Miri (Gifted Girls, Book 1)

151 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magical Miri (Gifted Girls, Book 1)
There are the witches of the Quarter, and then there is the unwanted magical bloodline. The family so secret, even its youngest members are unaware. That would be mine.

"Magick runs in your bloodstream."

Grandma always told us we came from a powerful bloodline. A bloodline derived from one of the strongest witches in New Orleans past.

Mom disagrees. Had us believing it was nothing but lies.

Wanting to get us away from grandma and her fanciful ideas, Mom moves us in with her boyfriend. Sticks us in the French Quarter. A place where my family isn't welcome.

My new status quo: life in shambles.

Everything is changing. Mom is always working to pay the new, higher bills, my sister is experimenting with magick, and my brother, I think, maybe drugs. Forced to start at a new school and attempt to make new friends, I'm now having nightmares, seeing ghosts, getting teased as a witch, and preyed on by vampires. Plus, there's the creepy, stalker ancestor in my head.

But to all my crazy, there's a silver lining. I'm seeing a new, amazing guy, named Phillip... if Mom's overbearing boyfriend doesn't chase him away. Phillip doesn't know about the supernatural world crashing in around me and I'd like to keep it that way. He is the calm to my chaos.

And my mom's boyfriend, just may be the triggering cause of my surrounding storm.

How do I straighten out my family and uncover my own personal truth, when the devil in the works might possibly be sleeping under the same roof?

Bewitching Belle (Gifted Girls, Book 2)

131 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bewitching Belle (Gifted Girls, Book 2)
"Your kind are not smiled upon here, little witch."

The fact that my family isn't welcome in the French Quarter is a message I keep receiving from the local practitioners. Stay out, keep to my own business. Only, my family and friends are my business. And both my mom and my friend have serious magickal issues that stem from the Quarter, and the people that operate there.

I refuse to keep to my tiny space in the world when dark influences from the past are trying to take control of my mom. Or the bokor's magick seeks to own my friend or destroy her family. That's not who I am or who I want to be. I'm going to get involved, do whatever I can to keep my loved ones safe. And hopefully, the power thrumming in my family's blood will give me the edge.

I may be a high school kitchen witch, new to the craft, but I refuse to be intimidated by anyone or anything. Is stubborn determination a pro or a con when it comes to protecting my clan?

Depths: A Tale of the Little Mermaid

163 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Depths: A Tale of the Little Mermaid
I always knew this day would come. That just as my hair lengthened and my curves formed, I would make the transition from girl to woman.

To siren.

Arianna is the youngest daughter of a siren. To become a siren herself, she must kill a man and sacrifice his heart to the God of the Deep. But she never expected to be assigned to kill a prince or to fall in love with him.

Torn between her family and her new love, Ari must decide what lies in the depths of her soul.

If you like inspirational heroines, unique love stories, and some darker thrills and chills this dark fantasy retelling is for you! One-click now to start this emotional and spell-binding journey!

DEPTHS is a darker twist on The Little Mermaid that borrows from Greek/Roman mythology and early Christianity. An early version of this novel was published in Kingdom of Salt and Sirens Anthology (2019).
Publisher Name
sjacquebooks
Genre/Type

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Meanwhile
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate 10 years of this completely original graphic novel take...
Grant Beagan: The Finder's Code
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s just an ordinary teenager who likes astronomy, video games,...
Fisher- Price Fun in the Jungle: Explore, Touch, and Feel
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Children will love exploring the different textures in this playful...
Glitter Globes: The Night Before Christmas
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
On the night before Christmas, all over the house, not...
Belinda Fellgate: HellCat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A contemporary teen fantasy about an inept 14-year-old girl who...
Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author...
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Shipped halfway around the world to spend the summer...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. ...
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other....
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. Raised...
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must...
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy...
Horrid
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From the author of You Must Not Miss comes...
Tsalix Silverthorn and the Scepter of Destiny
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The latest phenomenal work from New York Times Bestselling author...
The Adventures of Bubba Jones (#4): Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series,...
The Companion
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The other orphans say Margot is lucky. Lucky to...

Latest Member Reviews

The Kingdom of Back
 
5.0
"Marie Lu’s The Kingdom of Back is an historical fantasy based on real-life talents, Wolfgang Amedeus Motzart and his sister,..."
Meanwhile
 
3.7
"'Meanwhile' by Jason Shiga is a graphic novel adventure that will remind readers of the types of books in which..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
"SKYHUNTER is an enthralling and lush YA fantasy. Lu really paints the story with her words, and this new novel..."
The Library of Lost Things
 
5.0
"I wasn't sure what to expect with The Library of Lost Things, but I know I didn't anticipate a book..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra, a teenager from the 2160s, is put into cryogenic stasis fulling expecting to wake up on another planet one..."
Kingdom of Ice and Bone (The Frozen Sun Saga, #2)
 
4.0
"KINGDOM OF ICE AND BONE picks up where the first book left off. Lira and Reyker are separated and each..."
How It All Blew Up
 
5.0
"HOW IT ALL BLEW UP is an absolutely riveting coming-out story. Amir Azadi is an Iranian American who has always..."
Music for Tigers
 
3.7
"A vividly descriptive Middle-Grade work with an ecological focus--enriched by elements of music, friendship, and atypical neurology. When her..."
The Shadow Mission (The Athena Protocol, #2)
 
4.3
"THE SHADOW MISSION is an even better sequel to THE ATHENA PROTOCOL with lots of action and spy-related danger. In..."
Horrid
 
4.3
"HORRID is an intensely creepy story that follows Jane and her mother, Ruth. Jane's father has just died and after..."
Color Outside the Lines
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: The stories vary in genre, time period, and the makeup of the couples, but many of them..."