When Worlds Collide (The Balloonist Chronicles Book 1)

177 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Worlds Collide (The Balloonist Chronicles Book 1)
Olivia’s fate is bound to a magical time travelling hot air balloon.
Lucy just wants to make it through the school day alive.

Olivia is willing to trade everything for the chance to be worthy of William’s hand in marriage. As the son of a nobleman, he could never marry an orphan girl. Desperate for the love she didn’t receive from her parents, she embarks on an adventure in an enchanted hot air balloon. But with no control over what world or time it will take her to next, will she realise too late that she’s left behind those who loved her most?

Lucy isn’t like the girls at school, and they do their best to remind her every chance they get. Then one night, in the middle of a horrific storm, a hot air balloon crashes on her property carrying an injured stranger who will change her life forever.

Olivia’s knows her stories of time travel, magic, elves, and pirates are hard for Lucy to believe. But each of them holds one of the many lessons she’s learned on her incredible adventure.

Their fates are intertwined, but what happens when two worlds collide?
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Independently Published

OverThrown (The OverRuled Series Book 3)

269 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
OverThrown (The OverRuled Series Book 3)
The last book in a fast-paced young adult high fantasy series - perfect for fans of Throne of Glass & The Selection Series. TWO GIRLS MUST UNITE TO SURVIVE.

Magic bows to no one. Not even the crown... War is quickly approaching Jade’s country. To keep the magic flowing within her veins-- and to protect her kingdom-- she must marry before time runs out. She plans to hold a suitor contest to seek out her one true love… except the contestants aren’t all what they appear. Jade knows if she doesn’t find her match, her nation is surely doomed...

Nova has been reunited with her sister, but the army of the dead marches onward toward Sterling. To stop them, Nova and Jade must work together to harness their powers. If Nova cannot master her magic before the evil king arrives, she’ll lose her new family… and the man she loves forever.

***
The epic OverRuled series concludes in a perilous final battle of magic and might. The power of sisterhood fights against an army of darkness in a novel that fans of Leigh Burdugo and Sarah J. Maas will love.
Author(s)
Genre/Type

In Memory of Todd Woods

241 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Memory of Todd Woods
How do you know when someone is popular? When his death changes the lives of people who didn't even know him.

Bob and Pete weren't nearly popular enough to know Todd, and yet his mysterious death has changed everything, including their friendship.

Suddenly lines are being crossed. As Bob finds himself in the elite crowd, dating Ellen Trumbull, Pete sees the girl of his dreams and his best friend slipping away. Is it possible for Bob and Pete to let girls into their lives and still remain best friends? Does change mean the end? If any of them could ask Todd Woods, maybe he could tell them.

Reckless Cruel Heirs

192 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reckless Cruel Heirs
When my father, the King of Neverra, forced my hand into the Cauldron to cement a political alliance with the Farrows, I thought my night couldn’t get any worse. But lo and behold, it did. On top of being engaged to Remo Farrow, the rudest fae in my kingdom, I now have to repay a bargain I struck to get out of trouble.

A bargain that sends me hurtling into a world of trouble.

A world I didn’t even know existed, unwelcoming and wicked, and forever changing; a world where my powers—all of them—fail me.

The worst part is, I don’t land in supernatural jail alone. Who should follow me through the damned portal but the bane of my existence . . . my new fiancé.

Here I was, worrying how I’d save my life, but suddenly, it’s my sanity I’m more concerned about.

The Maze Runner meets The Cruel Prince with a dash of Jumanji. Welcome back to Neverra.

The Last Summer

183 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Summer
For the first eleven years of their lives, neighbors Lila and Gavin were inseparable best friends. They did everything together. Until they didn't.

Every detail of Lila's life has been meticulously planned out since she was a child. To the point where she forgot one vital thing: to live. When she receives news that drastically alters the path of her future, she realizes she has one last chance to create memories and make the most of her summer.

Gavin, on the other hand, is known for his carefree attitude. He has lived a charmed life for almost eighteen years. He's never short on friends or a good time, he has a supportive family, and he's all set to go off to college and follow his dreams. The one thing he doesn't have is the girl.

He doesn't know why Lila pushed him away all those years ago, but when Gavin finds her summer bucket list, he's determined to help his goody-two-shoes neighbor cross off every item and hopefully mend their friendship in the process. Even if that's not all he wants from her.

He just hopes it's not too late.

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
Not Another Love Song
 
5.0
"Different than I was expecting - and that’s a good thing! The story: All..."
Jo & Laurie
 
3.3
"Jo March is surprised at how well her novel LITTLE WOMEN has done. Now her publisher and readers want a..."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
2.3
"I'm not very into reading fantasy (so I might not be the best person to review this). But I was..."
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
"Cracked up to be is an unsettling tale of a girl on the cusp of a mental breakdown for over..."
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
"THE MORNING FLOWER continues the OMTE ORIGINS story as Ulla continues to search for her heritage and for the missing..."
None of the Above
 
4.3
"This is one of those books that a reader can learn from. This is the first YA book that I..."
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
"THE LOST CITY is a highly engaging YA fantasy read about Ulla, a troll. Trolls are secretive creatures who live..."
Layoverland
 
5.0
"'Layoverland' by Gabby Noone, despite being about a teenager who has died, ironically creates a very inviting atmosphere for readers..."
Summer and July
 
5.0
"'Summer and July' by Paul Mosier is a beautifully written story perfect for summer reading. Readers will find themselves immersed..."
A Wicked Magic
 
4.0
"Friends Dan and Liss find a Black book of magic and try a spell. Only the spell goes terribly..."
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
"SCARLET ODYSSEY is a high fantasy that takes place in a world at war. Men are often raised to be..."
Tigers, Not Daughters
 
5.0
"TIGERS, NOT DAUGHTERS is a lyrical book of sisterhood and grief. The Torres sisters had tried to escape their father..."
Tyler Johnson Was Here
 
4.0
"The fallout and protests following police choking George Floyd to death in Minnesota has consumed social media for the last..."
when you were everything
 
4.3
"WHEN YOU WERE EVERYTHING by Ashley Woodfolk is a YA Contemporary novel told in two timelines, “then” and “now.” The..."
Path of Night (Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, #3)
 
5.0
"PATH OF NIGHT is another great installment of the books based on the Netflix show, CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA. This..."