Betrayal of Faith

85 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Betrayal of Faith
CAN ONE HAVE FAITH WHEN FAITH ITSELF IS CORRUPT?

SPOTLIGHT meets THE FIRM in this Award-Winning First Installment of the Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Series . . .

Zachary Blake—once Detroit’s King of Justice, his partners stole his practice—his wife kicked him out and took everything. He spends his time getting plastered at the local strip club or hustling traffic cases. Things are about to change . . .

The Coalition—the church’s super-secret organization whose leader will stop at nothing to protect it. Will these evil actors thwart justice once again?

Jennifer Tracy—a woman of deep faith and grim determination whose children have fallen victim to a vicious predator. Will the unconscionable evil of The Coalition victimize Jennifer and her boys a second time?

The three converge in Detroit for the trial of the century.

This compelling and realistic courtroom action drama spins a web of greed, power, and unspeakable acts of betrayal—will victims and perpetrators get the justice they so richly deserve? Bello keeps you guessing until the jury speaks . . .

End of the Party

89 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
End of the Party
Rules: Social Cooperation Game

1. Your assigned partner is your partner for the duration of the game. No selling, swapping, or abandoning of said partner will be tolerated.
2. There will be five challenges spread out over the trimester. Some you will have in advance, others you will get on the day of. None will be physically dangerous. All will be important. Somehow. It is up to you to determine how.

10. Try to enjoy the ride.
9. Expect the unexpected

Every senior wants to be part of Mr. Driscoll’s Social Studies 5 game. Annabel Hobbes wants to win. She has the social part in the bag. But she has been paired with Nathan Benoit, who has zero time for drama or prom princesses. Especially one who ejected him from her life three years ago to be part of the popular group. His rule: no second chances.

But sometimes things change, sometimes backwards, and sometimes they take you with them.

Who you are at the beginning of the story is interesting, absolutely. But the big question: Who are you going to leave with at the end of the party?
Publisher Name
Independently Published
Genre/Type

The Shadowverse

43 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Shadowverse
Until now, Johnny Sparks' life was perfectly normal — that is, stuck in college studies and always looking around the corner for something greater. But after an encounter with a mysterious stranger, he and his lifelong friends are imbued with incredible powers — at last giving his life meaning.

But this dream soon disintegrates once one of the friends is taken by a resurrected alien warlord named Titan. In a rescue effort, the remaining group travels across the stars in search of the only possible aid — a legendary, immortal warrior missing for centuries.

During the spectacular journey of destiny, the team must join forces to reclaim their friend and stop a sinister scheme devised against humanity by Titan and his vast empire. The multiverse-spanning, millennia in the making conflict for the soul of reality is set in motion, but even if the group prevails, they risk losing what it means to be human.

The Fire in the Glass

40 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fire in the Glass
To save someone she loves from brutal murder, a clairvoyant who can never change the future sets out to catch a mysterious and powerful killer stalking the streets of Edwardian London.

London, 1914. Someone is draining the blood of the city’s mediums. Lily Albright knows who’s next.

The unacknowledged bastard daughter of the Earl of Torrington, Lily is haunted by visions of the future that she can never change. When she foresees the death of her dearest friend, she realizes the circumstances of that yet-to-be murder match those of a series of brutal and mysterious crimes.

If she can find the killer before he strikes, maybe this time she can finally thwart fate and save someone she loves.

As Lily's investigation takes her to a bedchamber where one of society’s most desirable widows lies dead, she realizes she can’t do this alone. She needs help from the reclusive Lord Strangford, a man haunted by his own unusual powers. To pursue the path of a killer, Lily must ask Strangford to face unimaginable horrors – and is compelled to reveal her darkest secrets to a man she has little reason to trust.

Somewhere in the city lies a murderer hell-bent on an unspeakable harvest, one that could reshape the future of the human race. To stop him, Lily must face a past rife with betrayal—and embrace the power she has spent her entire life trying to escape.

A gripping historical fantasy.
Publisher Name
Vaughan Woods Publishing
Genre/Type

Who Is It?

258 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Who Is It?
John Dolton, the tall and handsome captain of his high school
basketball team, meets his dream girl—Lisa. After a few dates,
he is shocked to find out her parents press charges against
him for reckless endangerment. He must spend four years in
military school.

Thirteen-year-old Marisa Perez notices the new Computer
teacher, like every other girl at her school. Young, hot, single—
what’s not to notice? But when he repeatedly asks her to
stay after class and questions her personal life, she becomes
suspicious. Who is he and what does he want?

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
Not Another Love Song
 
5.0
"Different than I was expecting - and that’s a good thing! The story: All..."
Jo & Laurie
 
3.3
"Jo March is surprised at how well her novel LITTLE WOMEN has done. Now her publisher and readers want a..."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
2.3
"I'm not very into reading fantasy (so I might not be the best person to review this). But I was..."
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
"Cracked up to be is an unsettling tale of a girl on the cusp of a mental breakdown for over..."
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
"THE MORNING FLOWER continues the OMTE ORIGINS story as Ulla continues to search for her heritage and for the missing..."
None of the Above
 
4.3
"This is one of those books that a reader can learn from. This is the first YA book that I..."
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
"THE LOST CITY is a highly engaging YA fantasy read about Ulla, a troll. Trolls are secretive creatures who live..."
Layoverland
 
5.0
"'Layoverland' by Gabby Noone, despite being about a teenager who has died, ironically creates a very inviting atmosphere for readers..."
Summer and July
 
5.0
"'Summer and July' by Paul Mosier is a beautifully written story perfect for summer reading. Readers will find themselves immersed..."
A Wicked Magic
 
4.0
"Friends Dan and Liss find a Black book of magic and try a spell. Only the spell goes terribly..."
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
"SCARLET ODYSSEY is a high fantasy that takes place in a world at war. Men are often raised to be..."
Tigers, Not Daughters
 
5.0
"TIGERS, NOT DAUGHTERS is a lyrical book of sisterhood and grief. The Torres sisters had tried to escape their father..."
Tyler Johnson Was Here
 
4.0
"The fallout and protests following police choking George Floyd to death in Minnesota has consumed social media for the last..."
when you were everything
 
4.3
"WHEN YOU WERE EVERYTHING by Ashley Woodfolk is a YA Contemporary novel told in two timelines, “then” and “now.” The..."
Path of Night (Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, #3)
 
5.0
"PATH OF NIGHT is another great installment of the books based on the Netflix show, CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA. This..."