Famous by Default

660 0
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Famous by Default

Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape the limelight, And finally, I do. Being raised as a Jayne, I'm under constant scrutiny. The rock band my brothers formed makes it impossible to stay under the radar. Paparazzi, tabloids, rabid fans--you name it and I've got it. It all makes me sick. But getting shipped off to crazy Aunt Betty's house in my senior year of high school isn't any better. After all, there isn't a stray kid or pet in the world that my aunt wouldn't take in. Then I meet her. She's cautious, suspicious, and not interested in me at all. But that's fine by me. Sivan Holt may be beautiful and intelligent, but she's nothing I'm looking for. Sivan Drowning, In my past. Struggling to feel settled. And finally, I do. Growing up in the foster care system, I longed for a sense of belonging. All I wanted was a place to call home. At the age of seventeen, I'm finally starting to feel it here. Home. When he comes along, it unsettles me. I don't want him to ruin everything we've built--everything that matters. Jax Jayne is arrogant, privileged, and I want nothing to do with him. But those green eyes of his keep drawing me in. If I let down my walls, will it be my final undoing?

Author(s)
Genre/Type

Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)

7 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy.

„Good or bad is not who you are, it’s who you choose to be.“

In the final showdown of The Wings Trilogy, Claire has to choose between temptation and destiny, and has to learn that there is more to her family history than she could have ever imagined...

Two Worlds of Redemption (Two Worlds #3)

6 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finally presented to the Allinan public, Maray’s life at court soon becomes dictated by traditions and duties. Wearing the face of the iconic queen, she is too easily recognized, and as a princess, the entire Allinan court is watching her every move.
When even with Rhia locked up in the dungeons, the attacks on Maray’s loved ones continue, she learns that Rhia’s plan runs much deeper, and the more Maray knows the more the fear for her life and for all of Allinan blazes—for the forces seeking power are way beyond anything she could have imagined.


Two Worlds of Redemption is the third installment in Angelina J. Steffort’s Two Worlds, and continues the fantasy saga, following young Maray’s story as she learns just how deep intrigue and betrayal run in magical Allinan.



Also in this series:
- Two Worlds of Provenance
- Two Worlds of Oblivion
- Two Worlds of Redemption
- Two Worlds of Dominion

Black (The Wings Trilogy #2)

7 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the best I could do was surround myself with forces of the good. It would increase my chances of survival. But I couldn't replace Adam; not the way Ben meant. My heart was full of Adam's memory. There was little space to fit anyone else in."

After Adam’s death, Claire has to readjust to life. School, her job at the library and then there is still an angry demon out there seeking revenge for her escape... When she thinks it can’t get any worse, unexpected help steps in and she finds herself yet in another dilemma. Can she open her heart for someone new?

Black is the second book in The Wings Trilogy.

---
Praise for Black:

„She’s done it again! Angelina J. Steffort has written a must-read sequel to „White“, and once again, she takes her readers on a dark, twisted and utterly romantic journey.
It’s a brilliant, engaging and utterly heartbreaking addition to the supernatural romance genre, brimming with Steffort’s signature dark touch.
Read this book - and re-descover why you fell in love with Claire Gabriel’s epic journey in the first place.“ (Toni Weiss, Creative Partner & director @ Little Lights Studio)

Two Worlds of Oblivion (Two Worlds #2)

7 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The blood that holds the power to change the fate of Allinan is the same blood that will destroy her.

Even though Maray has returned to the world she grew up in, she isn't safe. Grasping for power, Rhia seeks her blood to claim its magic. To prevent this, the rogue revolutionaries intend to kill Maray first.This time, running isn't an option. She must return to Allinan, where she belongs and where she has the best shots of learning to control her magic. But who can she trust when half of the court is loyal to her evil grandmother?

In this sequel to Two Worlds of Provenance Maray must accept that as a Princess of Allinan she has more to lose than just her own life.

Also in this series:
Two Worlds of Provenance
Two Worlds of Oblivion
Two Worlds of Redemption
Two Worlds of Dominion

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finally presented to the Allinan public, Maray’s life at court...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The blood that holds the power to change the fate...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Her fate lies just one world away… ...
Forward March
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, loss, and the surprising aphrodisiacs of the band...

Latest Member Reviews

The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
"Mr. Penguins and his friends Colin the spider and Edith are trying to keep a rock safe from dastardly types..."
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
"JONNY LAMBERT'S CONSTRUCTION SITE tells the story of how a house is made, with a focus on the many trucks..."
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
"POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
" This book doesn't meet the expectations of most kid's books about the ocean with their bright and..."
 
5.0
" John Glenn is unlike any other public figure before or after him. His story isn't simply a..."
 
5.0
"The first time my niece saw me do a yoga video, she was obsessed. She's five years old and it..."
 
5.0
"We all know crafting stuff can be expensive and when it comes to kid's crafts, it creates more waste than..."
The Slug Queen Chronicles
 
5.0
"When Cricket finds out that the dust she's seen her whole life has magical properties and her late mother could..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."