A Quest of Blood and Stone

A Quest of Blood and Stone
Publisher Name
Sun's Golden Ray Publishing
Age Group
14+
Published Date
March 08, 2022
ISBN Number
9781945438493
ASIN Number
      
From award-winning author S. Usher Evans comes a brand new young adult epic fantasy flush with mystery, magical creatures, and a compelling storyline that will leave readers guessing until the very end. Perfect for fans of Graceling and The Demon King Series, A Quest of Blood and Stone is a thrilling adventure through the lands of human and fae.

Seventeen years ago, King Bresal was murdered by his new bride, the fae Leandra, who disappeared with the Pennlan Stone, a magical weapon that can only be wielded by the sovereign. Now that his daughter, Princess Ayla, is approaching her own coronation, she seeks to reclaim the stone to protect her people. Her wizard mentor Eoghan thinks he knows where Leandra might have hidden the stone: deep in the heart of fae country.

The obvious choice for the task is Cade, Eoghan's apprentice and Ayla's best friend. He's keen to prove himself to his princess and to take the final step to complete his training. But Eoghan assigns a knight- Ward - to accompany Cade on the journey. Ward, freshly arrived from the border cities, seems to have his own reasons for volunteering for this mission, namely to win the love of Ayla for himself.

But as the journey takes them far from home, Cade and Ward discover that their quest might be more complicated than they'd anticipated, especially when a mysterious fae girl tells them Eoghan isn't to be trusted - and she knows exactly where to find the stone.

Full of twists and turns, magical monsters, and a slow burn mystery, A Quest of Blood and Stone is sure to delight all young adult readers of epic fantasy fiction.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account