The Sanguine Door

The Sanguine Door
Publisher Name
Darkstroke
Age Group
16+
Published Date
December 14, 2020
ISBN Number
979-8559400679
‘I tried to convince myself I was too moral for murder. but the truth was, I had done much worse for less’

A new beginning. An unexpected revelation. A decision of life or death.

Two years ago, Arina Bluebell fled to the city of Ka, swearing off her former life as a mercenary. The Elect-run city offers her a chance to start her life afresh, but this comes with its own set of challenges. Arina is a Blood Mage, and for her, being discovered means a fate worse than death.

Her life in Ka is better than she could have imagined. She lives with her best friend, and her job doesn’t involve killing people. But when she saves a woman from becoming a vampire snack, her true nature is revealed, and the new life she created comes crashing down.

To keep her freedom, Arina is forced to work with the very man who would see her dead. It wouldn’t be so bad – if he wasn’t so infuriatingly handsome.

Will the cost of her freedom be more than she can pay? The Sanguine Door is filled with dark magic and unlikely romance, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Holly Black.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account