Sting Magic

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
72 0
Sting Magic
Age Group
13+
Published Date
September 21, 2020
ISBN Number
978-1777264505
ASIN Number
      
She has the wrong kind of magic but the right kind of heart.

In the Winged Empire, magic comes on swift wings.
Literally.
It manifests from its bearers as a bird, granting its skills to those who wield it.
But this year, things are different.
Aella is the fiercely determined daughter of settlers on the far edge of the Winged Empire. Her huge family means everything to her and when the Empire strips them of their weapons, leaving them defenseless against the deadly magic that surrounds their settlement, she feels powerless to help.
Unfortunately, her frustration comes out in the worst way possible - as aberrant magic.
When Aella's magic manifests, it doesn't come as a bird. It comes as an angry swarm of bees.
And that aberration will threaten her life and everything she loves.
Can Aella keep her family safe by learning to control a magic born of frustration and fear before it masters her instead?

Sting Magic is tale of loyalty, fantasy, and love - best for fans of Sorcery of Thorns, Bone Crier's Moon, or Daughter of the Forest.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Launch (Rise of the Anointed #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the biblical stories, Samson had great strength. The prophet...
The Mirror: Broken Wish (The Mirror, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Elva has a secret. She has visions and strange...
How to Catch a Yeti
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling team...
Along Came a Fox
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect story to encourage children to treat others as...
Rosa's Big Pizza Experiment (Rosa's Workshop)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Follow Rosa and her friends as they prepare pizzas! Each...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The sense of foreboding came out of nowhere. It was...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Evil is gathering strength. When she learns the truth, it...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you like sinister demons, warrior angels, supernatural powers, ancient...
The Gilded Wolves (The Gilded Wolves, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
*AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER* ...
The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of...
Among the Beasts and Briars
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with...
Warriors of Wing and Flame (Sisters of Shadow and Light, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Warriors of Wing and Flame, the spellbinding sequel to...
Trouble Girls
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A queer YA reimagining of Thelma & Louise with the...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
From the acclaimed author of Defy, Sara B. Larson, Sisters...
Lightbringer (Empirium, #3)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The incredible conclusion to the Empirium Trilogy that started...
Foreshadow: Stories to Celebrate the Magic of Reading and Writing YA
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Thirteen Short Stories from Bold New YA Voices &...

Latest Member Reviews

Heart Sister
 
4.5
"Emmet has just lost his twin sister Minnie, to a horrible accident. When Minnie's parents decided to fulfill her wish..."
The Hunt
 
4.8
"Oh where do I begin? The Hunt by Frost Kay is the first book in her fantasy series The Twisted..."
The Runaway (Barrett Boys #1)
 
5.0
" The Story: Michael is running from the mistakes of his past, both his mistakes..."
My Skull Possession
 
3.5
"My Skull Possession is a book which seems to be scaring people to death. Brighton wants to find out the..."
Twisting Minds
 
4.8
"The story: At seventeen, Claire Harper’s life has taken a turn for the worse – her mother..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"This is the book I didn’t know I needed! Fae’s Prisoner by M. Lynn & Melissa A. Craven is the..."
Fae's Prisoner (Crimes of the Fae)
 
5.0
"After reading Queens of the Fae, I had such mixed feelings about Griffin... but now I love him! This book..."
Just Shelby
 
N/A
"ARCs available for review @XpressoBookTours: http://xpressobooktours.com/2020/09/10/review-opportunity-just-shelby-by-brooklyn-james/?fbclid=IwAR2v9c-b9Z0YagynLTaMCNt-c-WW6nmWYZbuVBZYFoGNADs5c-DD6YayMGU"
Sword of the Seven Sins
 
5.0
" The story: Ari and Eva are young members of a society based on the seven deadly sins,..."
Things That Should Stay Buried
 
5.0
"Casey L. Bond has been on my reading list for years, and now I can finally say I have read..."
Of Thorns and Beauty (Twisted Pages Book 1)
 
5.0
"Dark and twisted just like I like them! Of Thorns and Beauty by Elle Madison, Robin D. Mahle is the..."
The Verity
 
5.0
"FEEDBACK Friends. FRIENDS. This book was so good. I apologize in advanced if it’s just a bunch of rambling..."
Emerge: Immortals of Indriell (Book 1)
 
4.3
"Emerge by Melissa A. Craven is the first book in her series Immortals of Indriell and is a fast-paced adventure..."
My Best Friend Prince Charming
 
5.0
"A cute and fun romp. What’s better than a Hollywood romance between a rising star and..."
Dare: A Bradford Academy Novel
 
5.0
"Really great story line , really great writing and I can’t wait until the next book because I have a..."
Chasing the Sun
 
5.0
"'Chasing the Sun' by Melanie Hooyenga captures the raw emotions felt after a breakup, as well as the ones that..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"
ExtraNormal Academy (ExtraNormal Academy, #1)
 
4.0
"A different take on Academy books with the main character as an alien from another planet, sent to observe humans...."