Nowhere Nara (Gifted Girls Series, Book 3)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
154 0
Nowhere Nara (Gifted Girls Series, Book 3)
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Ghost Girl Publishing
Age Group
14+
Published Date
June 17, 2020
ISBN Number
978-1-942191-30-8
ASIN Number
      
Being dead sucks. Being dead with amnesia can suck out your soul.

My father told me to kiss a lot of boys and marry the best of the bunch. I remember an amazing kiss, but it doesn't matter much now. There'll be no marriage and no tomorrow. Not for me. The world continues onward, but I'm trapped, unseen and unheard.

The afterlife can be so unfair.

I'm stuck watching my family fall apart, while my once-best friend lives the life I should have had.

The grief roller coaster is not only for the living. Nor is death all peace and serenity.

Now I must sort through the endless well of secrets and lies and beat the clock, fitting together the pieces of my last day before someone else gets hurt, and to save my soul and move on.

This young adult, ghostly paranormal mystery, about a deceased New Orleans witch, is ideal for fans of Beautiful Creatures and The Vampire Diaries.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Leaving England
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometime around now an unnamed virus has laid London and...
The Dead and the Dark
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Courtney Gould’s thrilling YA debut The Dead and the Dark...
The Great Destroyers
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Blood, sweat, and death. Welcome...
Fresh
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A hilarious and vulnerable coming-of-age story about the thrilling new...
Illusionary (Hollow Crown, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this thrilling adventure, our magical heroine embarks on a...
Bluebird
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1946, Eva leaves behind the rubble of Berlin for...
Merci Suárez Can't Dance
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh grade is going to be a real trial...
When You Know What I Know
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This harrowing, and ultimately hopeful novel in verse sensitively...
Between Perfect and Real
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving YA debut about a trans boy finding...
The Cost of Knowing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Martin meets They Both Die at the End...
Gold Spun
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
If Nor can't spin gold, she can always spin...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic...
Small Favors
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Ellerie Downing is waiting for something to happen. Life...
If You Go Down to the Woods Today (Brown Bear Wood)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journey through a magical woodland, with poems to read and...
Bunny Will Not Jump!: Ready-to-Read Level 1
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the endless imagination of Jason Tharp comes a hilarious...
Milo's Christmas Parade
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A new picture book from Jennie Palmer starring Milo, a...

Latest Member Reviews

Fearless
 
3.0
"Monica Garcia is thrilled to get an understudy role on Broadway. At 12, this is the first time she will..."
Paradise on Fire
 
4.0
"Addy lives in the Bronx with her grandmother, Bibi, who has moved from Nigeria to care for her after the..."
Tell No Tales: Pirates of the Southern Seas
 
4.5
"TELL NO TALES is a graphic novel that features Anne Bonny and her tale of pirating. She has an amazing..."
Into Darkness (Stuffed, Book 2) (Stuffed, 2)
 
4.0
"STUFFED INTO DARKNESS features Clark who is so excited to go to camp, where the Stuffies protect them from monsters...."
If You Go Down to the Woods Today (Brown Bear Wood)
 
4.0
"IF YOU GO DOWN TO THE WOODS TODAY has a poem on each page which opens up to the items..."
Bunny Will Not Jump!: Ready-to-Read Level 1
 
4.0
"Bear wants nothing more than for Bunny to jump, but he won't do it. Bunny doesn't want to jump and..."
Milo's Christmas Parade
 
5.0
"MILO'S CHRISTMAS PARADE features a little opossum who wants nothing more than to join the Christmas parade. For this reason,..."
Taking Care of Mama Rabbit
 
3.5
"When Mama Rabbit falls ill, it's up to Papa Rabbit to go get medicine and her children to make her..."
A Kid's Guide to Fandom: Exploring Fan-Fic, Cosplay, Gaming, Podcasting, and More in the Geek World!
 
5.0
"A KID'S GUIDE TO FANDOM is exactly what it says and is full of anything and everything nerdy. From cosplaying,..."
Mine
 
4.0
"Lily isn’t thrilled about her family’s move from Colorado to Florida. In Colorado, she had her drama club and her..."
The Republic of Birds
 
3.0
"Once, birds and humans lived together until a war erupted over a firebird’s egg. Now, the humans have their own..."
This Is the Glade Where Jack Lives: Or How a Unicorn Saved the Day
 
5.0
"THIS IS THE GLADE WHERE JACK LIVES is a new take on the traditional "This Is the House that Jack..."
The End Is Just the Beginning
 
5.0
"THE END IS JUST THE BEGINNING is exactly as the title reads. It's a story about how all endings are..."
Dust & Grim
 
4.0
"Thirteen-year-old Molly finds out she's entitled to part of a mortuary business after the death of her father. She also..."
Get Up, Elizabeth!
 
5.0
"Elizabeth needs to get out of bed because she's the princess and has a lot to do. As a princess...."
Happy Little Ogre
 
5.0
"HAPPY LITTLE OGRE features our favorite characters from Shrek as babies. It's full of ogre fun and silliness from burps..."
Clean-Up Time!: Ready-to-Read Pre-Level 1
 
5.0
"Our favorite character, Daniel the Tiger, heads to the park to play with his friends. But when they get there,..."
The Secret Starling
 
3.5
"Clara Starling is used to the drudgery of life with her uncle in his huge mansion. It’s all routine, cold..."
The Stitchers
 
4.0
"Quinn’s neighborhood is mostly normal, until you look at Goodie Lane. The residents of Goodie Lane have lived there for..."
Cardboardia: The Other Side of the Box
 
4.0
"Pokey is a very enthusiastic six-year-old living with her grandparents, older brother Mac, and imaginary friend, Colombo. On her brithday,..."