Conscript

Conscript
Publisher Name
Indie
Age Group
16+
Published Date
November 14, 2020
ISBN Number
B07XW8BV21
ASIN Number
      
Conscripted and forced to fight for her life...

Seventeen-year-old Vega Volante was almost done with her mandatory service to the Axis government. Everyone had told her it would be easy--in and out.

Then, the hostile aliens invaded.

Now, she slaves away training and retooling a mining ship for war as part of the Star Defenders. All Vega wants is to get home to her family. So, when a chance at officers training opens up, she jumps at the opportunity for more freedom. But there are only five slots, and Vega must use all her planetborn skill to fight for her place.

As if that wasn't enough, the ship's condition continues to worsen. "Accidents" may not be accidents. The lines between friends and enemies blur, and Vega realizes there's a lot more at stake than her chance at freedom.

Fans of Aurora Rising, Ender's Game, and Brandon Sanderson's Skyward will devour this story of adventure, mystery, and friendship.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account