Second Earth: Book Two in the Arch Mage Series

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
270 0
Second Earth: Book Two in the Arch Mage Series
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Sarah Keele
Publisher Name
CMJ Publishing
Age Group
12+
Published Date
January 23, 2020
ISBN Number
978-1647642075
ASIN Number
      
Raging scars and chronic pain made her different. Her courage made her savior of 2 worlds

Agnes Ann Cavanaugh was always different from the other girls. Not just because of her scars, or the nerve damage to her legs… She can sense when people are lying, just by looking at them. And she can read almost any language, even ones she doesn’t speak.

Things get even stranger when Agnes interns with a professor of ancient texts. She is assigned to translate an ancient tablet, written in a dead. But before she can decipher its mysterious markings, a horde of monsters and a librarian with a ghostly aura attack from the shadows!

Rescued by an old man named Temnon, and his shapeshifting cat, Agnes is whisked away to a magical world known as First Earth. Lost and afraid, the teenage girl is thrust into a magical conflict, centuries in the making. But as the forces of good and evil clash, she discovers a darker power lurking behind the scenes, manipulating events for its own fiendish desires to steal her magic.

Can Agnes find the strength to summon her inner light, and defeat this demonic entity once and for all? Or will both earths fall before it’s terrifying power…

Journey to a world of strange creatures, heart-racing adventure, and wondrous magic. Fans of J.A. Andrews and Lucia Ashta and Brigid Kemmerer will love this coming of age fantasy series.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Tragedy of Dane Riley
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teen confronts his feelings about his father’s death, his...
Even and Odd
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Even and Odd are sisters who share magic. Lately, though,...
Bee a Good Human: A Pollinators' Guide to a Better Life
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Combining inspiration, humor, and entomology, Instagram artist Ali Beckman (@SoFlyTaxidermy)...
Goodnight, Little Bunny
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Little Bunny on the day that she ventures out...
Flying Over Water
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
N.H. Senzai and Shannon Hitchcock expertly craft the intersection of...
Rukhsanna Guidroz
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Samira thinks of her life as before and after: before...
Not Now, Cow
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this hilarious picture book, all of the farm animals...
Cucu! en el Mar/Peekaboo! in the Ocean
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Peekaboo! Who's hiding in the ocean? Lift the flap to...
Family Reunion
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this contemporary #OwnVoices tale, a boy is reluctant to...
A Season of Sinister Dreams
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Furyborn meets A Curse So Dark and Lonely in this...
The Whaler's Daughter
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
In 1910, twelve-year-old Savannah lives with her widowed father on...
The Neighborhood Surprise
 
4.0
 
5.0 (1)
All the children in the neighborhood like Mrs. Fig. She...
Jet the Cat (Is Not a Cat)
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Jet is not like any other cat . . ....
Clique Here: A Wish Novel
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Lily loves science and hanging out with her best friend,...
Smoke and Mirrors: The Heartstone
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Corbin, a powerful shapeshifting young mage, was just beginning to...

Latest Member Reviews

Even and Odd
 
5.0
"Even and Odd are sisters born a year apart who share their magical power. Odd isn't thrilled with hers, and..."
Goodnight, Little Bunny
 
4.5
"GOODNIGHT, LITTLE BUNNY is an interesting picture book read about a bunny's first trip out of the burrow. Bunny is..."
Flying Over Water
 
5.0
"When Jordyn's mother offers to help Noura Alwan's family settle in Tampa, Florida, Jordyn hopes that it will improve her..."
Rukhsanna Guidroz
 
5.0
"In 2012, Samira and her family are members of the Rohingya people. Because of the oppressive government in Myanmar (or..."
Not Now, Cow
 
5.0
"NOT NOW, COW is a charming and funny picture book about seasonal clothes. The animals are getting ready for each..."
Cucu! en el Mar/Peekaboo! in the Ocean
 
4.5
"CUCU! EN EL MAR/ PEEKABOO! IN THE OCEAN is an adorable bilingual lift-the-flap board book. Each page features an animal..."
Family Reunion
 
4.0
"FAMILY REUNION is a colorful picture book that captures all the joy of seeing family, even when you think you..."
The Little Things: A Story about Acts of Kindness
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Early One Morning
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
You Are Fantastic!
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Llama Llama Meets the Babysitter
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Clique Here: A Wish Novel
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Jet the Cat (Is Not a Cat)
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
The Neighborhood Surprise
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
That Thing About Bollywood
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Saint Ivy: Kind At All Costs
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
The Puppy War (Wild & Chance #2)
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Bear Bottom (Fun Jungle #7)
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Duckscares: The Nightmare Formula
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."
Shark Summer
 
5.0
"Am here to testify what this great spell caster done for me. i never believe in spell casting, until when..."