Half-Blood Mage

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
108 0
Half-Blood Mage
Author(s)
Genre/Type
Age Group
13+
Published Date
January 10, 2020
ISBN Number
978-1-7334522-0-5
ASIN Number
      
A cursed dragon hunter

A half-blood mage

An attraction that threatens to light the world on fire

Seventeen-year-old Lia keeps having the same terrifying nightmare: A handsome, silver-eyed boy visits her, transforms into a dragon, and then begs for her to kill him. Lia chalks up the nightmare to an overactive imagination. Until the day Kieren, the silver-eyed boy from her dreams, arrives on her doorstep and shatters everything she’s ever believed.

Turns out that other parallel worlds do exist. And Lia’s not your typical high school student. Her parents hail from Solair and Earth—two very different worlds—making Lia a half-blood and one of the last remaining magic-wielding mages.

As one of Solair’s dragon hunters, Kieren’s battled his fair share of monsters. But when someone curses him to become a dragon and piles of charred bodies turn up during routine hunts, Kieren realizes more dangerous creatures are lurking in the shadows.

Their quest for answers has far-reaching consequences. Will they be able to awaken Lia’s magic and stop Kieren’s curse in time? And just what will they have to sacrifice in the process?

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
Black (The Wings Trilogy, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...

Latest Member Reviews

Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"After Cassie witnesses the murder of her mother, she develops anxiety over just about everything. She doesn't talk to anyone..."
Seneca Lake
 
4.8
"Meg lives in a small town in upstate NY (outside Ithaca) in the later years of WWII. She is torn..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"In the first book, we were introduced to Jesse’s sister, Cassie, and his best friend, Roman. After witnessing their mother’s..."
First Earth: Book One in the Arch Mage Series
 
5.0
""Agnes' journey not only kept me turning pages, but pulled me into the journey of self-discovery right along with her...."
Jesse and the Ice Princess (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"It’s no secret that I love Michelle’s books, and this is such a fantastic start to a new series! I..."
Jesse and the Ice Princess (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Charlotte-or Charlie-loves both hockey and figure skating. However, she knows she can't do both and has already chosen to pursue..."
The Subjects, Aim
 
4.8
"First and foremost, Aim accomplishes what any good sci-fi sets out to do. It thoroughly explores the concepts of humanity..."
Of Water and Moonlight
 
4.8
"Maddie is a Hawthorne sister and is known for performing a spell against the Ancients. If the stares of her..."
Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
5.0
"When her sister Luna is killed, Hua wants nothing more than to get revenge. Taking her father's place, she joins..."
Heart of Mist
 
5.0
"The story: Bleak is a drunken thief who is desperately trying to find a way to cure herself from..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.5
"Milla steals an armband and an identity which could put her to death if she is found out. She takes..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Kingdom Cold
 
4.8
"What I loved: First and foremost, the characters. Princess Charlotte's fierce, unyielding manner. The way her character is left..."