Magic Bound

Featured
Magic Bound
Author(s)
Age Group
14+
Published Date
February 21, 2020
ISBN Number
9798602414158
ASIN Number
      

Starting a new school is never easy and this time not fitting in could cost lives. Despite being raised by shifters, my life was fairly ordinary... until I tried to break up a fight and got zapped with magic. Then, all hell broke loose. Power I didn’t know I had came surging out of me, revealing me as a witch and drawing unfavorable attention to my adoptive parents. Now, as the witches attempt to use my concealment as an excuse to push an anti-shifter agenda, the only way to keep my parents—and myself—safe is to enroll in the elite Ravencrest Academy and prove I can control my newfound abilities. Unfortunately, raw power doesn’t translate into competency and everything is way more difficult than I imagined. Even with all the things working against me (like my complete ignorance of magic and witch society), I manage to make a few new friends and there's a spark of something more with the last person I expect. But I can’t let that distract me from the ugly truth that many who walk the halls of Ravencrest are eager to see me fail. To keep the peace between shifters and witches I must succeed... no matter the cost. Magic Bound is the first book in an exciting new YA paranormal academy series with a slow burn enemies-to-lovers romance. Perfect for fans of Supernatural Academy, Shadowspell Academy, and Oberon Academy.

Editor review

1 review
Witches and Shifters!
Overall rating
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Plot/Story
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable)
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable)
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality
 
5.0
Selene was born a blank, a witch with no powers, so she is abandoned on the doorstep of a shifter family. There's a huge feud between witches and shifters, but the shifters take her in and raise her as their own. When she goes to a shifter party with her cousin Reid, Selene stumbles across witches picking on a shifter. After standing up for the shifter, she's in for a surprise when magic builds up inside of her.

A witch living with a shifter is illegal and to protect her family, Selene is forced to leave home and go to Ravencrest Academy. But not before her secrets are revealed and her life is tossed into even more chaos. She finds herself questioning everything: her past, present, and future.

Ravencrest Academy is full of elite and rich witches and Selene sticks out like a sore thumb. Thankfully, her roomate Isobel is a sweetheart and she meets Adrian and Devin who aren't afraid to be nice to her. Then, she runs into Tristan St. James... literally! An instant dislike for one another is obvious, but the director won't have it. He binds both Tristan and Selene together until they can be civil. Selene doesn't like the idea of having to be nice to him, but she can do it for the sake of breaking the spell, but what happens when her body and heart start reacting differently to him? Not to mention his family hates shifters while Selene loves them.

MAGIC BOUND is the first installment of the Ravencrest Academy and is full of betrayal, witches, shifters, secrets, forbidden romance, and more! I couldn't put it down and devoured the whole book in one sitting. Now, I'm dying for the second one! I love how Selene is a witch raised by wolves because now she can see both sides of the story, something nobody else bothers to do. And Tristan. Dear, conceited, and broken Tristan. I absolutely love him and the slow burning romance between him and Selene.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this book to fans of supernatural creatures like witches and shifters, forbidden romance, magic and fantasy, and secrets and betrayal.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account