Adeline's Aria

Featured
 
3.9 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
525 0
Adeline's Aria
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Fire and Ice YA
Age Group
13+
Published Date
January 28, 2020
ISBN Number
9781680468458
ASIN Number
      

What would you give up to be with your idol? Your reputation? Your best friend? Your sanity? Addie is a small-town high school senior with a best friend to take care of and college plans to figure out. Jude is a drop-dead-gorgeous British rock star turned actor and one-half of Hollywood's favorite "it" couple alongside his co-star, Lana Thatcher. When the two cross paths at a music festival in Addie's hometown and begin an undercover whirlwind romance, the press becomes vicious, his faux fiancé flames rumors, and Addie must decide if her "dream come true" is worth the nightmare it’s becoming. Fans of GEEKERELLA and IDOL will love this Young Adult Rockstar Romance.

Editor reviews

2 reviews

Sweet Rock Star Romance
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
3.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0
Addie has always been in love with the band Infernal Echo, especially their lead singer Jude. To her surprise, she runs into him after a concert his friend hosted and the two clicked immediately. However, Addie knows Jude has a fiance, so she can't fall for him. But Jude doesn't act the way the press shows him and he insists that she shouldn't believe everything she reads.

The more time Addie spends with Jude, the more in love with him she falls. He soon becomes the center of her world and it scares her more than anything. Addie doesn't feel like she's good enough to stand at his side, but he believes otherwise. Throughout all of the drama his profession creates, Jude wants to keep Addie at his side and will do just about anything for her.

ADELINE'S ARIA is a sweet contemporary romance with a twist of rock. And Jude. Oh Jude. Let me just say that he will ruin you. He's so sweet that we know it isn't a realistic trait in most relationships, but I still couldn't help myself from swooning. Add in the twist of drama and you've got a pretty decent read. And there's Skylar, Jude's brother. I felt so bad for him yet love the role he played throughout the story. He truly felt like the perfect "brother" character.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of contemporary romance, rock bands, drama, the perfect boyfriend, sweet reads, and dating a celebrity. ADELINE'S ARIA felt like fanfiction crossed with a YA novel and I devoured it in one sitting.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
A Cute Story
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
4.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
3.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0


The Story:
Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan thing. She's never supposed to actually meet him. When he shows up at a concert that isn't his in her small town, she catches his eye and can't look away. Soon, she's living every girl's fantasy, only fantasy isn't reality. From a co-star he's contractually obligated to fake an impending marriage with to the press who don't know what he sees in this small town nobody, she's in for a world of hurt. She must decide if loving the Jude she knows is worth the hassle of loving the man the world thinks they own.

What I loved:
Addie. Girl's got backbone. I cheered her on every time she stood up for herself and didn't let herself fall too hard. She knew she had to protect herself from the fallout no matter what happened. She also wanted to protect Tabby. Those girls are friendship goals and watching them support each other - even when it was hard - made this book. I also loved Addie's parents and how they treated her like an adult capable of making her own decisions. Plus... Jude's mom and brother. The best.
The story has a hopeful feel even when everything is falling apart because you get the feeling Addie will be okay no matter what happens.

What was just okay:
Jude. I couldn't root for the guy. He lied and went too far, unable to control his anger. There were points I wanted more from him, though we finally did get it near the end- which was brilliantly done by the way, even if it did break my heart.

Final Verdict:
A worthwhile read about a strong girl discovering that sometimes love isn't enough and finding herself along the way.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Once Upon a Crime: Batman Tales
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Gotham City is filled with stories--of heroes and of villains,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With Joanie Stone's colorful illustrations and Allison Crotzer Kimmel's inspirational...
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The high price of perfection is one 'Perfect' Parker Fadley...
Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
An action-packed and heartwarming story of a dog in the...
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A feisty little girl learns who the real monsters are...
Double Trouble!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mischief is multiplied when twins are around! ...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to the...
The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Ever since they can remember, fifth-graders Kenzie (aka Kenzilla) and...
Nina Soni, Former Best Friend
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first title in a new series featuring a lovable,...
Nina Soni: Sister Fixer
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The second title in a humorous series featuring a charming,...
The Alchemist's Shadow (Watch Hollow #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Having defeated the Garr, a vicious tree monster who lived...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of The...

Latest Member Reviews

Once Upon a Crime: Batman Tales
 
3.5
"BATMAN TALES: ONCE UPON A CRIME reimagines fairytales as Batman stories. There are four main stories in this graphic novel...."
Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
"Thomas' father perished in a mining accident, so when his mother became ill and died, he ended up with his..."
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
"BO THE BRAVE is a delightful story about courage and not judging others too quickly. Bo lives with her brothers,..."
Double Trouble!
 
3.0
"DOUBLE TROUBLE! features twins, Ellis and Erin, who are looking for trouble. They search all over the house, in the..."
The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1)
 
4.5
"Kenzie and her best friend Shelley love roller derby, a sport in which they are interested because Kenzie's mother is..."
Nina Soni, Former Best Friend
 
5.0
"Nina is nine years old, and struggling with several things. Her father has to spend his week working away from..."
Nina Soni: Sister Fixer
 
5.0
"After Nina Soni, Former Best Friend, Nina is back, and this time is concerned that her little sister is a..."
The Alchemist's Shadow (Watch Hollow #2)
 
4.0
"Lucy and Oliver Tinker and their father Charles are getting settled into Watch Hollow after their harrowing introduction to it..."
King and Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor
 
4.0
"King's friend Thor is in big trouble. His owner, Jillian, got a call from the grumpy Mr. Gary that Thor..."
Doodleville
 
4.5
"Drew loves to draw, and has a notebook full of doodles with whom she interacts. When she takes her sketch..."
Glitch
 
4.0
"Regan has been identified as someone who has the ability to "glitch", or travel through time, and is a student..."
Storm Dog
 
4.0
"Ariel has a difficult home life in her Blue Ridge Mountain home in Virginia. It's not because of economics; her..."
Pete the Cat's Family Road Trip
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat's Family Road Trip' by Kimberly & James Dean is yet another well-conceived addition to the 'Pete the..."
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Magician's Nephew
 
4.5
"A prequel and an origin story; in more ways than one. It becomes easy to see..."
Moment of Truth
 
4.0
"Hadley Moore is a dedicated high school swimmer who is hoping to get a college scholarship for the sport, so..."
Wrong Way Summer
 
4.0
"Claire's father has always been evasive when it comes to answering questions about her mother, who left the family when..."
Can We Be Friends?: Unexpected Animal Friendships from around the World
 
4.0
"CAN WE BE FRIENDS? is a cute picture book about unlikely animal friendships. The book combines rhyming prose about each..."
The Cassandra Curse (Muse Squad, #1)
 
4.0
"MUSE SQUAD: THE CASSANDRA CURSE is a fun middle grade fantasy that brings Greek mythology into the present. Callie is..."
The Arabic Quilt: An Immigrant Story
 
5.0
"Kanzi has trouble fitting in at school because of her Arabic heritage. The other children make fun of for her..."
Frankenstein Doesn't Wear Earmuffs!
 
4.0
"This Halloween season, it is very cold, but Frankenstein still wants to participate in the Halloween festivities. However, his parents..."