Adeline's Aria

 
3.9 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
239 0
Adeline's Aria
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Fire and Ice YA
Age Group
13+
Published Date
January 28, 2020
ISBN Number
9781680468458
ASIN Number
      
What would you give up to be with your idol? Your reputation? Your best friend? Your sanity?


Addie is a small-town high school senior with a best friend to take care of and college plans to figure out. Jude is a drop-dead-gorgeous British rock star turned actor and one-half of Hollywood's favorite "it" couple alongside his co-star, Lana Thatcher.



When the two cross paths at a music festival in Addie's hometown and begin an undercover whirlwind romance, the press becomes vicious, his faux fiancé flames rumors, and Addie must decide if her "dream come true" is worth the nightmare it’s becoming.



Fans of GEEKERELLA and IDOL will love this Young Adult Rockstar Romance.

Editor reviews

2 reviews

Sweet Rock Star Romance
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
3.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0
Addie has always been in love with the band Infernal Echo, especially their lead singer Jude. To her surprise, she runs into him after a concert his friend hosted and the two clicked immediately. However, Addie knows Jude has a fiance, so she can't fall for him. But Jude doesn't act the way the press shows him and he insists that she shouldn't believe everything she reads.

The more time Addie spends with Jude, the more in love with him she falls. He soon becomes the center of her world and it scares her more than anything. Addie doesn't feel like she's good enough to stand at his side, but he believes otherwise. Throughout all of the drama his profession creates, Jude wants to keep Addie at his side and will do just about anything for her.

ADELINE'S ARIA is a sweet contemporary romance with a twist of rock. And Jude. Oh Jude. Let me just say that he will ruin you. He's so sweet that we know it isn't a realistic trait in most relationships, but I still couldn't help myself from swooning. Add in the twist of drama and you've got a pretty decent read. And there's Skylar, Jude's brother. I felt so bad for him yet love the role he played throughout the story. He truly felt like the perfect "brother" character.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of contemporary romance, rock bands, drama, the perfect boyfriend, sweet reads, and dating a celebrity. ADELINE'S ARIA felt like fanfiction crossed with a YA novel and I devoured it in one sitting.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
A Cute Story
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
4.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
3.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0


The Story:
Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan thing. She's never supposed to actually meet him. When he shows up at a concert that isn't his in her small town, she catches his eye and can't look away. Soon, she's living every girl's fantasy, only fantasy isn't reality. From a co-star he's contractually obligated to fake an impending marriage with to the press who don't know what he sees in this small town nobody, she's in for a world of hurt. She must decide if loving the Jude she knows is worth the hassle of loving the man the world thinks they own.

What I loved:
Addie. Girl's got backbone. I cheered her on every time she stood up for herself and didn't let herself fall too hard. She knew she had to protect herself from the fallout no matter what happened. She also wanted to protect Tabby. Those girls are friendship goals and watching them support each other - even when it was hard - made this book. I also loved Addie's parents and how they treated her like an adult capable of making her own decisions. Plus... Jude's mom and brother. The best.
The story has a hopeful feel even when everything is falling apart because you get the feeling Addie will be okay no matter what happens.

What was just okay:
Jude. I couldn't root for the guy. He lied and went too far, unable to control his anger. There were points I wanted more from him, though we finally did get it near the end- which was brilliantly done by the way, even if it did break my heart.

Final Verdict:
A worthwhile read about a strong girl discovering that sometimes love isn't enough and finding herself along the way.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

In My Heart
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A working mother reassures her child that even when they’re...
Grandpa's Stories
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
One young girl reflects on a year with her beloved...
The Nest That Wren Built
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nature lovers and poetry fans alike will be drawn to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
So, you want to know about Jack Wilson? Here’s some...
Elysium Girls
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From a lush, dazzlingly original new voice in young adult...
The Lost Legends
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
A plague. A prophecy. A centuries-long curse. All her...
In the Hall with the Knife
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A murderer could be around every corner in this...
Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Make me a girl with a razor heart… It’s...
Come Tumbling Down (Wayward Children #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire's award-winning, bestselling Wayward...
When Wishes Bleed
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
One Prince. One Witch. One Fate. The upheaval in...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ali McMillian almost drowned. It wasn’t a run-of-the-mill accident either;...
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling...

Latest Member Reviews

Elysium Girls
 
4.3
"ELYSIUM GIRLS is an engaging YA historical fantasy/dystopian. In the 1930s, an area of Oklahoma suddenly got cut off from..."
Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
"Now that Mena and the other girls have escaped Innovations Academy, they find their past hasn't left them. Mena vows..."
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
"THE LUCKY ONES is quite an emotional ride. The book follows May and Zach in alternating first person points-of-view. May..."
Girl, Serpent, Thorn
 
4.0
"GIRL, SERPENT, THORN is a YA fairytale retelling by Melissa Bashardoust. The story follows Soraya, a princess who is cursed..."
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
"MEET ME AT MIDNIGHT is a book that reminds readers of all the possibilities and freedom of summer vacation. We..."
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
"SWORD IN THE STARS is a satisfying conclusion to a delightful YA fantasy retelling of King Arthur in space! Picking..."
The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
 
4.0
"THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION by Kiersten White is the first book in a YA retelling of the classic Arthurian legend. Guinevere,..."
Crave
 
4.3
"CRAVE is a really engaging new YA fantasy/paranormal romance that follows Grace in the first person. Grace lost her parents..."
Golden Arm
 
5.0
"Lazarus Weathers lives in the Jet City trailer park in Seattle with his mother and half brother, Antonio. He has..."
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
"EMBER QUEEN is a great conclusion to the Ash Princess trilogy. Picking up right where book 2 left off, Theo..."
Kissing Lessons
 
5.0
"'Kissing Lessons' by Sophie Jordan is a well-written, entertaining story about a variety of main characters, including Hayden Vargas, Nolan..."
Lady Smoke (Ash Princess, #2)
 
5.0
"LADY SMOKE is every bit as addictive as the first in this engrossing trilogy. Picking up where the first book..."