Twisted Saga Collection 1

Featured
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
968 0
Twisted Saga Collection 1
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Jo Ho
Age Group
16+
Published Date
November 21, 2018
ISBN Number
978-1731353795
ASIN Number
      

Save almost 40% off the price of the single books when you get this discounted bundle! A new urban fantasy series from the award-winning screenwriter of ground-breaking BBC TV series Spirit Warriors. "I just wanted to be normal, but the day college started a supernatural world opened up. Now I don't know who to trust... or even if I'll survive the night." When Marley moves into her dorm at Blackville University, she has classes to sign up for, parties to attend, and an over-protective father to avoid, who, as luck would have it, has just been hired at BU as its newest History professor. While trying to befriend her roommate, Marley discovers that Cassie might just be the oddest - if richest - girl she's ever known. Then there's Eve, the older girl with a mysterious past who hides her true face under layers of make-up and a bitchy attitude. Thank God for Tyler who seems nice or she would think college life was a bust already. After a disastrous night out ends with them all thrown together for the first time, something happens that no one expected. Something magical. And suddenly they discover they each have been gifted with strange new powers - but why? And who is the mysterious good-looking stranger who seems to know far more than he is willing to tell them? Written like your favorite CW or Netflix show, expect thrills, heart-thumping romance as well as epic twists and turns that will keep you guessing! WHAT READERS ARE SAYING: ★★★★★ - "OMG. THIS. BOOK... So full of twists and epic turns. - Kanyonmk, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ - "Spectacular. The action and adventure start from the beginning and don't let up... Ever." - Susan P, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ – “This series is amazing, each book just keeps getting better.” – Nicole Henderson, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ - “I’d give this more stars if I could. I am hooked on this series.” – Patricia Eroh, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ - "All I can say is WOW!!!!! I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!" – Candy Robosky ★★★★★ - "Hang on to your seats because this series is going to blow you away!" - Holly Stover, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ - "One of the best series I've read. Must-read." - Derek Williams ★★★★★ - "Definitely a series to read if you're a fan of Supernatural, Charmed, Pretty Little Liars and a whole bunch of similar shows..” – Jon, Amazon This special edition contains the following books for a discounted price: 1. What Doesn't Kill You (Twisted Book 1) 2. Beware The Signs (Twisted Book 2) 3. See No Evil (Twisted Book 3) AUDIOBOOKS are also available - search for them under the original single edition titles (What Doesn't Kill You, Beware The Signs, See No Evil).

Editor reviews

1 reviews

An engaging story
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
4.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Editing/Design Quality 
 
N/A
Cassie, Marley, Tyler and Eve were great characters with well developed backstories. I enjoyed the story, it did play out like episodes of a TV show.
There was the occasional cheesy line and I didn't quite understand Christian's 'feelings' for Marley, but I liked the idea of the four girls coming together and that their powers were different from what is usually included in other supernatural stories. I would recommend it.
Good Points
Good pacing
Well developed characters
Interesting premise
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Critically-acclaimed author-illustrator Satoshi Kitamura (Hat Tricks) celebrates the value of...
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley introduces young readers to a...
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...

Latest Member Reviews

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."
A Dark and Hollow Star (A Dark and Hollow Star, #1)
 
4.7
"A DARK AND HOLLOW STAR is a slowly building YA fantasy that takes the reader on a wild ride through..."
Daughters of Jubilation
 
5.0
"It's South Carolina in 1962. Sixteen-year-old Evvie has two little sisters to take care of, a single mother, and finally..."
Dark Stars
 
4.0
"DARK STARS by Danielle Rollins is the third book in her series of the same name. It begins with Dorothy..."
Muted
 
5.0
"Denver loves music and dreams of life making it with her R&B group, Angelic Voices. When the group (Denver, Dali,..."
Reawakened
 
3.3
"My favorite thing about this book is the Egyptian elements. Reading Lily’s adventures in pyramids gave me strong Indiana Jones..."
Three Day Summer
 
4.7
"Michael doesn't know what he wants to do with his life. He should go to community college to avoid the..."
Crush (Crave, #2)
 
4.7
"CRUSH is an intense and nail-biting sequel to CRAVE. This second book picks up a few months after the first..."
The Shadow War
 
3.0
"Audiobook review: Following 5 teens trying to survive, THE SHADOW WAR imagines World War II with a..."