Legacy Awakened

Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
896 0
Legacy Awakened
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
January 05, 2019
ISBN Number
978-0648092384
ASIN Number
      

They fell in love long before they met. Now the harshness of reality will be their love's ultimate test. Ava The child of a prophecy. Ava has seen a glorious white wolf in her dreams for two years. They’ve connected so deeply she’s sure he must be real. She just needs to find him... Hunter A protector at no matter the cost. An Alpha from the age of sixteen, Hunter can’t afford to find out if what he’s seen out on the arctic tundra is more than just a lonely fantasy. Wolf numbers are critically low, and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to save them. They meet as a dangerous virus appears in the wolf population and poaching has become far more coordinated. It seems that some are seeking to hasten the wolves’ extinction as the two desperately race against time to save them. Battling a deadly disease, their responsibilities, and their own undeniable feelings, Ava and Hunter struggle to find the balance between what is right, what is wrong, and who to trust. Ultimately, they are going to have to face the only possible solution - that their love may be the key to it all. From winner of the 2018 RONE Award for Best Young Adult Novel, discover a breathtaking love that will leave a legacy! Grab your copy now.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Prophesy Meets Alpha Wolf
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0
Ava is the child of prophesy and all eyes are on her because she is the daughter of the Prime Alpha and the Queen of the Fae. Everyone believes she's the key to saving the wolves from extinction. However, Ava feels useless because she can't shift into a wolf and has no clue how she's supposed to save the day. She doesn't even know where to begin. The only thing she can do is see the threads of life that connects everyone. However, she feels so alive in her dreams when she's running with her white wolf.

When an opportunity appears for Ava to go help the arctic wolves, she can't pass up the opportunity to find the wolf from her dreams. However, when she meets Hunter, she realizes reality is nothing like her dreams. Hunter is emotionally closed off from the world and only cares about saving the wolves. As a young alpha, he has a lot of responsibility and no time for himself. But Ava is a patient person and isn't ready to give up on her wolf just yet.

Poachers aren't the only thing threatening the wolves anymore. With a new form of rabies spreading, Ava and Hunter must work together to save the wolves. The more time Ava spends with him, the harder it is for her to deny their connection.

LEGACY AWAKENED is the first installment of the Prime Legacy series and is a read that tugs at your heart. Ava is a strong female lead who isn't afraid to fight for what she believes in. She also isn't scared to speak her mind. With everyone's expectations of her weighing on her shoulders, Ava has a hard time finding her place, but she knows it's with the wolves. She will do anything to help them, and so will Hunter. I liked that their love isn't an at-first-glance sort of thing you typically see with werewolf stories. Instead, there's a little drama in there to keep the pace of the story up.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of werewolves, paranormal romance, strong female leads, alpha wolves, discovering yourself, and prophesies.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...
My Words
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly,...
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sun. A flower. And a lion. With three visual...

Latest Member Reviews

Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
Feast of Peas
 
4.0
"'Feast of Peas' by Kashmira Sheth, illustrated by Jeffrey Ebbeler, is a cute story that captures how something might be..."
The House of Madame M
 
4.5
"THE HOUSE OF MADAME M is a creepy and interactive book that invites readers to take a tour. They are..."
Like Best Friends
 
4.0
"LIKE BEST FRIENDS is a great picture book to teach about similes. The plot is fairly simple. A boy is..."
Paper Planes
 
4.0
"PAPER PLANES is a sweet picture book about evolving friendships when friends must move away. Mia and Ben are best..."
Good Guys, Bad Guys
 
3.5
"GOOD GUYS, BAD GUYS features children at play and divides them throughout by their actions and roles. The good guys..."
Rad!
 
3.5
"RAD! is a simple but colorful book about trying new things. The book follows five cats, Esther, Chester, Lester, Hester,..."
Thesaurus Has a Secret
 
5.0
"'Thesaurus Has a Secret' by Anya Glazer is a cute story about a dinosaur named Thesaurus. He loves words, but..."
TBH, Too Much Drama (TBH, #3)
 
4.0
"'TBH: Too Much Drama' by Lisa Greenwald is another one of her creative stories told in text messages, emails, and..."
Fresh Princess: Style Rules!
 
5.0
"FRESH PRINCESS: STYLE RULES! is a fun book about marking your mark. Destiny is starting at a new school, and..."
Willow the Armadillo
 
5.0
"WILLOW THE ARMADILLO is a cute picture book about reaching for your dreams and what it means to be a..."
Bad Brows
 
4.0
"BAD BROWS is a humorous picture book that follows Bernard when he wakes up for a day with brows that..."
Samuel Drew Hasn't a Clue
 
3.5
"SAMUEL DREW HASN'T A CLUE is an overall cute picture book that follows Samuel Drew as he wheels a package..."
Cactus and Flower: A Book About Life Cycles
 
3.5
"CACTUS AND FLOWER is a picture book about friendship, loss, and grief. Cactus loves flower as they spend all their..."
Quintessence
 
5.0
"QUINTESSENCE is a charming and enchanting middle grade fantasy. Alma moved to Four Points, and she has felt a little..."