Legacy Awakened

Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1065 0
Legacy Awakened
Author(s)
Age Group
12+
Published Date
January 05, 2019
ISBN Number
978-0648092384
ASIN Number
      

They fell in love long before they met. Now the harshness of reality will be their love's ultimate test. Ava The child of a prophecy. Ava has seen a glorious white wolf in her dreams for two years. They’ve connected so deeply she’s sure he must be real. She just needs to find him... Hunter A protector at no matter the cost. An Alpha from the age of sixteen, Hunter can’t afford to find out if what he’s seen out on the arctic tundra is more than just a lonely fantasy. Wolf numbers are critically low, and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to save them. They meet as a dangerous virus appears in the wolf population and poaching has become far more coordinated. It seems that some are seeking to hasten the wolves’ extinction as the two desperately race against time to save them. Battling a deadly disease, their responsibilities, and their own undeniable feelings, Ava and Hunter struggle to find the balance between what is right, what is wrong, and who to trust. Ultimately, they are going to have to face the only possible solution - that their love may be the key to it all. From winner of the 2018 RONE Award for Best Young Adult Novel, discover a breathtaking love that will leave a legacy! Grab your copy now.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Prophesy Meets Alpha Wolf
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0
Ava is the child of prophesy and all eyes are on her because she is the daughter of the Prime Alpha and the Queen of the Fae. Everyone believes she's the key to saving the wolves from extinction. However, Ava feels useless because she can't shift into a wolf and has no clue how she's supposed to save the day. She doesn't even know where to begin. The only thing she can do is see the threads of life that connects everyone. However, she feels so alive in her dreams when she's running with her white wolf.

When an opportunity appears for Ava to go help the arctic wolves, she can't pass up the opportunity to find the wolf from her dreams. However, when she meets Hunter, she realizes reality is nothing like her dreams. Hunter is emotionally closed off from the world and only cares about saving the wolves. As a young alpha, he has a lot of responsibility and no time for himself. But Ava is a patient person and isn't ready to give up on her wolf just yet.

Poachers aren't the only thing threatening the wolves anymore. With a new form of rabies spreading, Ava and Hunter must work together to save the wolves. The more time Ava spends with him, the harder it is for her to deny their connection.

LEGACY AWAKENED is the first installment of the Prime Legacy series and is a read that tugs at your heart. Ava is a strong female lead who isn't afraid to fight for what she believes in. She also isn't scared to speak her mind. With everyone's expectations of her weighing on her shoulders, Ava has a hard time finding her place, but she knows it's with the wolves. She will do anything to help them, and so will Hunter. I liked that their love isn't an at-first-glance sort of thing you typically see with werewolf stories. Instead, there's a little drama in there to keep the pace of the story up.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of werewolves, paranormal romance, strong female leads, alpha wolves, discovering yourself, and prophesies.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
No Adults Allowed (Super Sidekicks #1)
 
4.5
"This is a cute read! No Adults Allowed is the first book in a new series from author Gavin Aung..."
The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans, #1)
 
5.0
"THE LAST FALLEN STAR is a thrilling epic fantasy. Riley Oh is a saram, a person without magic, adopted by..."
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
"I DON'T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL features Dinosaur and Mouse, who are both scared of their first day of..."
The Mother of Monsters
 
4.5
"‘The Mother of Monsters’ by Fran Parnell, illustrated by Sophie Fatus, tells the story of Ntombi, the chief's daughter. She..."
Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail: A Story from Chile
 
4.5
"‘Grim, Grunt and Grizzle-Tail’ by Fran Parnell, illustrated by Sophie Fatus, is great for younger elementary readers and anyone who..."
Baseball Baby
 
5.0
"BASEBALL BABY is a delightful board book about baseball. The book begins with heading to the park to play baseball..."
I Am Not a Penguin
 
4.0
"I AM NOT A PENGUIN is a silly picture book that manages to teach young readers about pangolins. A pangolin..."
Sam Can't Sleep
 
4.5
"SAM CAN'T SLEEP is a fun picture book read that introduces the concept of nocturnal animals. It's nighttime, and all..."
Welcome to California
 
4.0
"WELCOME TO CALIFORNIA is a fun picture book of facts about the state. It covers topics from the state capitol..."