No Safe Haven

No Safe Haven
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Paper Moon Press
Age Group
14+
Published Date
August 13, 2018
ISBN Number
978-1-945410-20-8
ASIN Number
      
Run to save your life—or stay and fight for what's yours...
Isolated at her family's wildlife refuge in northern Georgia, Raven longs to escape. Instead, she spends her days shoveling manure for bears and wolves—until her father contracts the deadly Hydra virus.

Desperate to help him, Raven journeys into town to get medicine, only to discover the outside world is collapsing into chaos. There are no police, no laws, and no hospitals. No one is coming to help.

The wildlife refuge she once resented now offers sanctuary—plenty of food, shelter, and the safety of electrified fences. Using the skills her father taught her, Raven knows how to survive.

But the threat is just beginning. The electrified fences may be failing. Even worse, a dangerous gang tracks Raven back to the refuge. And they'll stop at nothing to take what she has...

Raven can run. Or she can stand her ground, risking everything to defend the animals—and her home.

No Safe Haven is a gripping post-apocalyptic thriller perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Wolf Road.

*Rated PG-13 for non-graphic violence and mild language.*

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account