Elements (The Biodome Chronicles #2)

 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
529 1
Elements (The Biodome Chronicles #2)
Publisher Name
Forest Tales Publishing
Age Group
13+
Published Date
September 09, 2015
ISBN Number
978-0991345366
ASIN Number
      
"Feelings are real. They often become one's reality. But they are not always based on truth..."

New Eden Township is more than a dungeon for Fillion Nichols. The medieval biodome community, where Fillion is serving time, is a birthright that torments his life and threatens his future. Sealed inside the experimental Mars colony, there is no escape from anyone, especially the young woman who has haunted his thoughts for nearly six years. To preserve his sanity, he focuses on one goal - decoding the mystery behind the Watson deaths.

It is a mission that shatters his distorted perceptions of reality and helps rebuild the fractured elements of his life.

Meanwhile, to prove his worth to the Daughter of Earth, a young nobleman ventures beyond the walls of the biodome and experiences the Outside world for the first time. But his quest takes an unpredictable turn when he meets Lynden Nichols and Mack Ferguson, who draw him into their world - a community also confined and isolated by society. The Anime Tech Movement's computer underground is far from the rustic, honorable life the young nobleman knows. Yet, he discovers familiar elements within the high tech subculture that may sustain the home he left behind.

As worlds converge, each young man faces a choice that will affect the survival of an entire community. And to save the generation they fight for, both men must defy the boundaries of everything they know.

Cultures collide as The Biodome Chronicles continues in a compelling quest for truth, forging an unforgettable story rich in mystery, betrayal and love.

Are you ready to discover what is real?

*****
For fans of Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi, the old world meets new world story backdrop of "The Biodome Chronicles" is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat!

****
"...Elements was a beautiful, original, and well-written second addition to this series..."
-- Kookie Krysp Reviews

"Elements presents the most thoughtful, realistic vision of the near future Ihave seen in this genre so far... part murder mystery, part romance,part fantasy, part science fiction, part eco-punk, but the mix neverfeels contrive."
-- Selah J. Tay-Song, award-winning author of Dreams of QaiMaj series

The crispness and confidence with which the narrative is revealed, and how the characters are brought to life, is brilliant. The textures and visuals are vividly woven into the plot layers, all threaded together with Jesikah's masterful use of language and dialogue."
-- Artic Fricbergs, author of The Muskokans

User reviews

2 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
4.5  (2)
Plot/Story 
 
4.5  (2)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
4.5  (2)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
4.5  (2)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.5  (2)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Wow!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
4.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Characters (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0
I could not put this book down. It was just as good as Legacy (the first book), if not better! We get to experience and learn more about both New Eden and Seattle 2054 through the journeys of Coal and Fillion. Sadly, this book ends on a HUGE cliffhanger, which is totally driving me nuts!

I can't wait for Gamemaster! :D
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Need more!!!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0
Where do I begin?! I love Legacy. I was immediately sucked into the world and characters and was more than ready for the next upon completion.

But Elements? Elements blew any and all expectations I had from Legacy out of the water. I can't get enough of the delightful, versatile cast of characters. The story is constantly changing, an incredible blend of mystery, sci-fi, fantasy, and romance. Jesikah's writing style is smooth and enjoyable to read. And even with all the setup from the first book, I couldn't for the life of me predict how this book would end or where the next one will go. I can not wait for more!!!
Good Points
Jesikah has a beautiful writing style and her characters are gems!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
He Must Like You
 
5.0
"'He Must Like You' by Danielle Younge-Ullman is an intensely provocative look at the various ways in which consent, upset,..."
How the Stars Came to Be
 
5.0
"Reviewed for YA Books Central Beautiful in every aspect. The book: This is a story about how the..."
Unscripted
 
5.0
"A book so real it can be u comfortable at times. The story: Zelda doesn’t have a..."
The Dark Tide
 
5.0
"THE DARK TIDE is an enthralling and atmospheric YA fantasy read. We follow Lina, a townsperson, and Eva, the witch..."
Where Dreams Descend
 
4.0
"What worked: Beautifully written tale where a girl performer breaks away from her cage and enters a competition of magicians..."
The Black Kids
 
5.0
"THE BLACK KIDS is a really poignant read that ties history to the present. Ashley is a senior in high..."