The Subjects, Aim

Featured
 
4.8
 
4.0 (1)
853 0
The Subjects, Aim
Author(s)
Age Group
13+
Published Date
September 20, 2017
ISBN Number
1546967028
ASIN Number
      

Escaping captivity doesn’t make you free. Subject B and her sister, Subject A, have spent their entire lives inside a secret lab, the victims of cruel experiments by the Professor. Subject A is given the power to read minds and Subject B the ability to melt into liquid form. Together, they use their gifts to escape the lab. On the outside, the sisters take different paths to cope with their pain. Subject A uses her gift to understand human nature, but Subject B is haunted by the lab, and won’t trust anyone. As Subject A tries to control the darkness within her sister, Subject B is faced with the choice to forgive the Professor or take her revenge.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Twisty, Turny, Perfection
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0
First and foremost, Aim accomplishes what any good sci-fi sets out to do. It thoroughly explores the concepts of humanity and morality in the face of scientific advancement, causing the reader to question their own values and beliefs as a result.
The characters are hard to rate because they are multifaceted but also never quite what you want them to be. More to come on this as the sequels are sure to have even more revelations.
The plot was perfection, laying just enough groundwork without getting boring, presenting twists and turns at exactly the right moments.
Overall, I recommend this book to anyone who likes to be fully immersed in a story that keeps you guessing at every turn.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Plot/Story 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Characters (if applicable) 
 
3.0  (1)
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Gripping storyline, effortlessly takes you into the action
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
3.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0
I really enjoyed AIM. Even though I don't usually like sci fi books, it's more action based with a little bit of sci fi thrown in. And who doesn't like kick-ass girls with awesome super powers? I really liked how the sisters had such a great connection and the storyline was really fast paced and exciting - I couldn't wait to get back to reading to see what happened next! This book is really easy to read and really gets the imagination going as you race along with the sisters to try and escape the evil Professor. I can't wait for the sequel to come out to find out if the sisters are able to escape and lead a normal life once and for all!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...

Latest Member Reviews

The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."
Remember Me
 
4.0
"‘First rule of storytelling,’ he says, a glint in his eyes.’ Everything is possible.’ Nell is..."
Lobizona
 
5.0
"Sixteen-year-old Manuela, 'Manu' is in hiding from her father's Argentinian crime family. She also runs the risk of being deported..."
A Very Large Expanse of Sea
 
4.7
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A book that should be on every teen's shelf. ..."