We Thought We Knew It All (Invincible Book 2)

Featured
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
872 0
We Thought We Knew It All (Invincible Book 2)
Publisher Name
Independently Published
Genre/Type
Age Group
14+
Published Date
June 12, 2019
ISBN Number
978-1073533558
Ten years ago, Jamie walked away.
And I left my small town for the bright Hollywood lights, searching for something to make me whole again. I wanted to be more than Callie McCoy, the girl who’d lost too much.

I never expected to stay away so long or to return home a different person than when I’d left.

I certainly didn’t count on being face to face with Jamie again, let alone this army ranger version of him.

The first time I see him, I punch him.

The second time, I want nothing more than to turn back the clock.

Because after a decade of missing my blond-haired surfer boy with the easy grin, I’m not sure I recognize the man who has come back to me.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Sweet and Sentimental
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
4.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0
'We Thought We Knew It All' by Michelle Lynn follows the plot that readers found themselves immersed in when reading 'We Thought We Were Invincible'. Callie McCoy finds herself back in Gulf City, Florida, dealing with a divorce, three kids, and a secret that she worries will tear everything apart if it is ever discovered. All of this brings her love for and worry about her first love, Jamie Daniels, to the forefront, and through the passing of his father, it also throws her life right back into the center of his.

While Callie tries to figure out who she is and who she wants to be through her writing and her decision to re-open a diner that caters to her mother's memory, she dives headfirst into a new relationship with her old flame, all while trying to figure out how she, her friends, and her family will cope with the revelation that they all might be more connected than they even know. After all, her first child is nine years old, and she was with both Jamie and her then future husband, Dylan, about ten years ago. Her support network, however, is strong, and despite her struggles with what the truth is or what she wants it to be, she has those she can lean on and know they will be there for her no matter the circumstance.

Jamie, still at odds with Callie, but equally in love with her, misses the girl he left behind, but after ten years of not speaking to each other, it seems that it won't be so easy to get back into the swing of things. They find their rhythm, though, and through this, they also find their way back to each other. This doesn't mean hiccups don't occur or that reality doesn't get in the way, but 'We Thought We Knew It All' definitely enthralls readers with the idea of first loves and how they never truly diminish. Callie and Jamie are (fictional) living proof of this.

A sweet and sentimental story about the power of love, truth, and raw emotion, 'We Thought We Knew It All' allows readers to think they have done just that, yet there are still some twists in store that prove that nothing is set in stone. Definitely worth the read, especially after reading 'We Thought We Were Invincible,' Michelle Lynn's preceding novel.
Good Points
A sweet and sentimental story about the power of love, truth, and raw emotion, 'We Thought We Knew It All' allows readers to think they have done just that, yet there are still some twists in store that prove that nothing is set in stone. Definitely worth the read, especially after reading 'We Thought We Were Invincible,' Michelle Lynn's preceding novel.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
Strayborn
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...

Latest Member Reviews

Pippin No Lickin'
 
5.0
"As a family with 2 busy boys, 14 and 12, we appreciate Layne’s contribution to helping children understand the importance..."
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
"'Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party' by Kimberly & James Dean is a cute story about friendship and..."
The Secret Key (Agatha Oddly)
 
4.0
"Agatha loves the work of Detective Hercule Poirot. He's actually her imaginary friend and she uses his work to influence..."
Starfell: Willow Moss & the Lost Day (Starfell, #1)
 
4.0
"STARFELL is a charming and magic-filled middle grade fantasy that sweeps young readers away into another world. Willow Moss seemed..."
Journey of the Pale Bear
 
5.0
"What an adventure I just had! From the moment, I opened the book, I was transported to the 13th century..."
Hey Grandude!
 
4.5
"'Hey Grandude!' by Paul McCartney, illustrated by Kathryn Durst, is a fun, colorful, and exciting adventure. The illustrations enhance the..."
The Peacock Detectives
 
4.0
"THE PEACOCK DETECTIVES is a story told by a young narrator, who is in Grade 6 but reads at a..."
Big Nate: Back to Back Hits: On a Roll and Goes for Broke
 
5.0
"This is a combination of two Big Nate novels; Big Nate on a Roll and Big Nate Goes For Broke...."
The Fowl Twins (The Fowl Twins, #1)
 
5.0
"I have never read the original Artemis Fowl books but now I absolutely intend to. The Fowl Twins is highly..."
Amelia Bedelia & Friends: Beat the Clock
 
5.0
"Brilliant. This was the perfect book to read with my five year old niece. It's every bit as..."
Amelia Bedelia & Friends: The Cat's Meow
 
5.0
"Cute and Fun There's no end to the adorableness of Amelia Bedelia and this book is no different. Amelia..."
The Monster Hypothesis
 
5.0
"THE MONSTER HYPOTHESIS is a really fun middle grade investigative mystery. Kick is living with her grandmother, a fake psychic..."
Carnevil (Monsterstreet #3)
 
5.0
"Ren and Kip aren't sure what to expect when they visit their Aunt for Halloween. She works at an Old..."
Stuffed
 
4.0
"STUFFED follows Clark and Foon. Clark is a boy who loves stuffed animals and feels that they keep him safe...."
The Edge of the Word (Mightier than the Sword, #2)
 
5.0
"THE EDGE OF THE WORD is another absolutely delightful interactive story, where you are the main character in the book...."
Rat Rule 79: An Adventure (Yonder, #1)
 
5.0
"RAT RULE 79 is charming, ridiculous, and completely engaging. Fred is about to turn thirteen in a new place, as..."
Magic Tree House Deluxe Holiday Edition: Christmas in Camelot
 
4.0
"Jack and Annie get an invitation from "M" to spend Christmas in Camelot, which excites them since they haven't heard..."
Awesome Dog 5000 (#1)
 
4.0
"Marty Fontana and his mother move to a new town for her job, and have a house that belonged to..."
The Big Game
 
4.0
"Danny lives in Texas with his mother and former Pittsburgh Steelers player father, who now sells farm machinery. The father..."
Pippa Park Raises Her Game
 
4.0
"Pippa loves to play basketball and struggles a tiny bit in school. She lives with her much older sister, Mina,..."