The Color Project

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
649 0
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Gatekeeper Press
Age Group
12+
Published Date
July 18, 2017
ISBN Number
9781619846258
Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn't want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee's summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Obsession
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A classic sort of love story...except somebody might wind up...
The Project
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After...
Kingdom of Ink and Paper (The Betwixt and Between Chronicles Book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every book you’ve ever read. Every story you’ve ever ...
The First Holidays
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lila Weston is a pro at keeping secrets, but this...
Wings of Ebony (Wings of Ebony, #1)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen...
You Say It First
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
One conversation can change everything. Meg has her entire...
My High School Royal Boyfriend
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX A tragedy at Langley Estate puts my family...
The Forgotten World (The World Apart Series Book 3)
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Clark thought he knew what grief was. Addie thought...
Tales from the Hinterland
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A gorgeously illustrated collection of twelve “lush and deliciously...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
From the acclaimed author of Defy, Sara B. Larson,...
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Willow Figure skating was supposed to be my whole...
Unchosen
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Katharyn Blair crafts a fiercely feminist fantasy with a horrifying...
Miracle Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leanne Strong hates June eighth even though it's supposed to...
The Memory Thief  (Thirteen Witches #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Rosie Singer’s mom is missing whatever it is that...
Singled Out: The True Story of Glenn Burke
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
On October 2nd, 1977, Glenn Burke, outfielder for the Los...
The Elephant in the Room
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It's been almost a year since Sila's mother traveled halfway...

Latest Member Reviews

The Memory Thief  (Thirteen Witches #1)
 
5.0
"Rosie has always taken care of herself and her mother in their house overlooking the coast of Maine. Her mother..."
The Elephant in the Room
 
5.0
"Sila's family has been happy in Oregon, even though her father, who is a mechanical engineer, has to work as..."
Alone in the Woods
 
5.0
"Jocelyn always looks forward to the vacation in a cabin that she and her friend Alex's family take every year...."
Disaster Days
 
5.0
"Hannah doesn't understand why her parents are SO overprotective, even though she occasionally has a hard time dealing with her..."
We Dream of Space
 
4.0
"Bird, her twin brother Fitch, and their older brother Chase are all doing the best they can in 1986 Park,..."
Wild River
 
5.0
"Daniel isn't all that sure why he was chosen to go on an outdoor experience trip with four other students..."
Charlie Thorne and the Lost City (Charlie Thorne #2)
 
5.0
"After her adventures in Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation, Charlie is hiding out in the Galapagos Islands in Ecuador,..."
Amari and the Night Brothers
 
4.0
"Amari has struggled in the private school she attends on scholarship because the other students are mean to her, and..."
Allergic
 
5.0
"Maggie has always wanted a dog. Her younger brothers Liam and Noah have each other, and her parents are expecting..."
I Dream of Popo
 
5.0
"I DREAM OF POPO is a beautiful book about immigration, family, and culture. A young girl loves spending time with..."
The Copycat
 
4.0
"Ali Sloane is tired of moving. She's changed schools and houses/apartments so many times that she can't claim any one..."
Confessions of a Class Clown
 
5.0
"Jack Reynolds is the sort of kid that teachers put in the back of the classroom-- surrounded by all of..."
The Reading House Set 2: Letter Recognition M-Z
 
5.0
"THE READING HOUSE set is a really fantastic motivator for early reading. Each book focuses on a letter, with it..."
The Reading House Set 1: Letter Recognition A-L
 
5.0
"THE READING HOUSE set is a really fantastic motivator for early reading. Each book focuses on a letter, with it..."
Something to Say
 
4.5
"Jenae prefers being quiet and blending in. She doesn't mind that it means she's alone most of the time, especially..."
DC Super Hero Girls: Powerless
 
4.0
"When a sudden power outage strikes Metropolis, the Superhero Girls are thrown for a loop, especially Batgirl aka Babs. She..."
Eventown
 
5.0
"When Elodee's world is shaken, she and her family, including her twin sister, Naomi, move to Eventown. At first, Eventown..."
A Story for Small Bear
 
4.5
"A STORY FOR SMALL BEAR is a beautifully illustrated picture book about saving time for the things that matter. As..."
No Reading Allowed: The WORST Read-Aloud Book Ever
 
5.0
"NO READING ALLOWED is a delightfully charming take on homonyms and sound-alike words. The book features two panels for phrases..."
Five Little Monsters Jumping on the Bed
 
5.0
"FIVE LITTLE MONSTERS JUMPING ON THE BED is an adorable board book that changes up the classic song just a..."