The Chronicles Of Vladimir Tod: Tenth Grade Bleeds

 
0.0
 
4.8 (2)
2366 0
The Chronicles Of Vladimir Tod: Tenth Grade Bleeds
Publisher
Age Range
14+
Release Date
February 11, 2009
ISBN
0525421351
Buy This Book
      
In Tenth Grade Bleeds, it’s another sucky year at Bathory High for Vladimir Tod. The evil vampire D’Ablo is hunting for the ritual that could steal Vlad’s powers. His best friend Henry doesn’t want to be his drudge anymore. And as if all that weren’t enough, it’s getting harder for Vlad to resist feeding on the people around him. When months go by with no word from Uncle Otis and D’Ablo shows up demanding Vlad’s father’s journal, Vlad realizes that having a normal high school year is the least of his concerns. Vlad needs to act fast, and even his status as the Pravus won’t save him this time . . .

User reviews

2 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.8
Plot 
 
4.5  (2)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
eddie the punk
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
vlad is dealing with eddie following him around and has to deal with his ex-friend trying to kill him in the last book. working with his uncle is the only thing that saves him. now he has people following him and can't even defend himself. their is no justice in elysia
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Tenth Grade Bleeds...profusely.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Fairynne

Let's recap some of the school years, shall we? Eighth Grade: Bites. Ninth Grade: Slays. At least, it tries its best. And sure, biting and slaying are bad enough, but when one is bitten or in the process of being slayed, they tend to bleed. And Tenth Grade, my friends, Bleeds profusely.



"The council had been clear: "Bring us Vladimir Tod and your reward will be immeasurable." They never mentioned in what condition to bring him in, had barely stressed that he should be living. Little did they know, Ignatius didn't require payment. Causing the boy's suffering--and perhaps even his death, he thought with a pleasant shiver--would be reward enough."



Meet Vladimir Tod, your average, socially awkward teenager. He's always hungry, has an amazing best friend, a beautiful girlfriend, and lives with his loving aunt. The hidden downside? His hunger is for blood, his best friend is his human slave, a frightening side of him desires to eat his girlfriend (literally), and he's a half vampire. After surviving two painful attempts at murder, Vlad is facing the fact that he may always be fighting to survive. But first thing's first: surviving highschool. With Henry hiding something from him, Eddie Poe trying to expose him for what he truly is, and having to suffer through Health Class, highschool is definitely still hell. But what is a schoolyear for Vladimir Tod without a psycho stalker trying to kill him? Incomplete.



With the third volume of The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod series, Tenth Grade Bleeds, Heather Brewer once again amazes us with her ability to keep hearts racing and readers guessing. The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod is a saga that can not only be related to the lives of many teenagers, but also give them hope. Heather is a woman who knows full well how tough the lives of highschoolers can be, especially with bullying, and she captures that perfectly within Vlad, with a little extra gore. Although aimed at teens, this is a series that people of any age group can enjoy. It is terrifying, heart breaking, and witty, guaranteed to leave you thirsty for the next volume. Heather's first two novels are Eighth Grade Bites and Ninth Grade Slays.



Vladimir Tod is the ideal friend, boyfriend, and dorky highschool companion, just with a couple of fangs attatched.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...
The Night Walk
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mama opened our bedroom door. "Wake up, you two," she...
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate the perfect, ugly expression of holiday cheer in this...
You and Me
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This sweet celebration of love is perfect for sharing with...

Latest Member Reviews

Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
The Night Walk
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT WALK takes the reader on a walk at night through the village and into the wilderness. Parents wake..."
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
"MY VERY MERRY UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER is a fun touch-and-feel book that captures all the fun of Christmas attire. The..."
You and Me
 
5.0
"YOU AND ME is a sweet book about love between caregiver and child. The lyrical poetry of the rhyming text,..."
Baby's First Farm
 
4.5
"BABY'S FIRST FARM takes readers on a delightful lift-the-flap journey around the farm. The board book is a simple story..."
Can I Come Too?
 
4.0
"CAN I COME TOO? tells the story of a small mouse who decides to go on a big adventure to..."
Karma Moon: Ghost Hunter
 
3.0
"Karma Moon loves living with her dad in their New York neighborhood, answering phone calls for his Totally Rad documentary..."
Beetle and the Hollowbones
 
5.0
"Beetle is a goblin-witch who isn't loving the small magic her grandmother teaches her. She'd rather hang out with Blob..."
Brenda is a Sheep
 
3.5
"BRENDA IS A SHEEP is a silly book about friendship and acceptance. Brenda is a sheep (actually a wolf in..."
The Kiosk
 
3.0
"THE KIOSK is a picture book about a woman who is stuck inside her kiosk. Every day, she helps people..."
The Good Song: A Story Inspired by "Somewhere Over the Rainbow / What a Wonderful World"
 
4.0
"THE GOOD SONG is a book about grief and finding beauty in the world around you. A little boy grows..."
Now You See Me, Now You Don't
 
3.5
"NOW YOU SEE ME, NOW YOU DON'T is ultimately a book about kindness and camouflage. Chameleon loves his ability to..."
The Cows on the Bus
 
5.0
"THE COWS ON THE BUS is a fantastically fun singing book that takes the tune of "The Wheels on the..."
Pablo
 
4.0
"PABLO is a simple but cute story about a chick that is not ready to hatch. It is time for..."
Shoe Wars
 
4.0
"SHOE WARS is a silly fun middle grade read that is somewhere between a graphic novel and chapter book. The..."
Spin with Me
 
4.0
"SPIN WITH ME is a heartfelt middle grade contemporary about labels and love. Essie has been moved across the country..."
New Shoes, Red Shoes
 
3.5
"NEW SHOES, RED SHOES is a cute and simple book about shoes. The illustrations feature a young boy going out..."
Elevator Bird
 
5.0
"ELEVATOR BIRD is a cute picture book about making your friends' dreams come true. Elevator Bird is an essential part..."