Eagle Strike (Alex Rider #4)

 
0.0
 
2.9 (5)
2846 0
Eagle Strike (Alex Rider #4)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
April 07, 2003
ISBN
0399239790
Buy This Book
      
Sir Damian Cray is a philanthropist, peace activist, and the world's most famous pop star. But still it's not enough. He needs more if he is to save the world. Trouble is, only Alex Rider recognizes that it's the world that needs saving from Sir Damian Cray. Underneath the luster of glamour and fame lies a twisted mind, ready to sacrifice the world for his beliefs. But in the past, Alex has always had the backing of the government. This time, he's on his own. Can one teenager convince the world that the most popular man on earth is a madman bent on destruction-before time runs out?

User reviews

5 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.9
Plot 
 
3.6  (5)
Characters 
 
2.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
3.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Too much of the same
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
2.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0
The only reason I keep reading this series is because I can asily read it on my phone. This one wasn't great, but at least I was reading.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Eagke Strike
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Tyler

Eagel Strike is another greta book in the Alex rider serie. Alex rider must save the world again but this time from a eveil game maker bint on takeing over  the woruld and ALex rider must stop him. With his aswome gadets and mad skills at karda.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Friendship, Trust, Answers (and of course, more questions)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by EshInoBi

This is not the best book, but it was pretty good. Very good. =D. Alex Rider is just enjoying himself, with his friend, Sabina Pleasure. Her father is almost killed. I found that sad. Alex, through research, thinks Damian Cray ordered Sabina's father to be killed. But everyone else, including MI6, the intelligence agency he works for, believes otherwise. Damian Cray is wonderful, donated lots to charity, everything you want! But Alex is determined to prove them wrong. In this book is lots about friendship, trust, and more and more questions pleading for us to read on and on and on.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Alex Rider returns for yet another breathtaking adventure!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Jimmy

Eagle Strike by Anthony Horowitz is the fourth installment of the Alex Rider Series, and Horowitz delivers yet again with another action-packed thriller that will keep young adults on the edge of their seats. The fast-paced secret agent adventures, with several new twists, have come to be expected from Alex Rider, but this time theres a catch: In the first three books of this series, Alex Rider is employed by either MI6 or the CIA, practically forced into field agency, but this time, his instincts pull him into an investigation of Sir Damian Cray. No one will believe him, but Alex swears that there is something beneath the campaigns against drugs, millions of dollars given to charity, and knighthood which could threaten quite a few people. Not even Mrs. Jones or Alan Blunt can detect any sense in Alexs theory, and so he ventures off into Crays world on his own. As it turns out, his intentions endanger a much larger scale: The entire world. This book is extremely well-written, as Horowitz depicts the action scenes with incredibly clarity, from an escape by Alex on a bicycle to plotting his way through a real-live video game. You will find yourself cheering for the invincible teenage version of James Bond through every chase, every stealth investigation, and every potentially lethal encounter. Hard to put down until all 256 pages have been consumed and thoroughly digested, Eagle Strike is a must-read for all lovers of a young adult thriller.

-JF
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
A Great Action-Packed Ride
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Jared

Before picking up Eagle Strike by Anthony Horowitz, I hadnt read an Alex Rider book for about three years. After the first couple of chapters, I remembered why I loved these stories so much. Eagle Strike picks up where Horowitz last book Skeleton Key left off. Alex is supposed to be taking a break from the action-packed life of being a teenage spy, however, a run-in with a past enemy, Yassen Gregorovich, forces Alex to relinquish his vacation time to save the world once again. An extremely famous, but extremely crazy man named Damian Cray, has a plan to destroy a large portion of the Earth, for his own ridiculous reasons. In an attempt to distract the public eye while he puts his plan into effect, Cray invents an unbelievably realistic video game that is eventually turned into a real life simulation that Alex must defeat. The books final scene takes place on Air Force One, but not wanting to give away the ending, thats as far as Ill go. All in all, I felt that this was a great read, the various moments of suspense kept me on the edge of my seat with each turn of the page. I hope to read the next book in the series, Scorpia, as I can only assume that it is as good as, if not better, than Eagle Strike.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...

Latest Member Reviews

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
"BERNARD MAKES A SPLASH is an overall cute story about stepping outside of your comfort zone. Bernard practices diving whenever..."
Lost for Words
 
5.0
"LOST FOR WORDS is a sweet picture book about finding your own way to express yourself. Tapir has a new..."
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
"STANLEY'S PAINT BOX is a charming board book about colors. Stanley is helping Sophie, Little Woo, and Benjamin paint boxes...."
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
"LALI'S FEATHER is a delightful and colorful picture book that explores birds and imagination. Lali is playing when she finds..."
A Friend for Mole
 
3.5
"A FRIEND FOR MOLE is a cute picture book that speaks to unlikely friendships and shared experiences. Mole is happy..."
 
5.0
"This book is a winner the moment a reader lays eyes on that cover--and the title. My niece--who is picky..."
 
5.0
"This book is absolutely adorable. Dragons can suddenly show up wherever the characters are and they have to..."
The Girl and the Ghost
 
4.0
"5 Reasons to Read THE GIRL AND THE GHOST 1.) Beautiful prose- This was my first time..."
Brother's Keeper
 
5.0
"BROTHER'S KEEPER is a highly engrossing and heartfelt read about a 12-year-old girl and her dangerous journey from North to..."
Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention
 
5.0
"IZZY GIZMO AND THE INVENTION CONVENTION is a delightful, rhyming book about staying true to yourself and getting creative. Izzy..."
The Welcome Wagon
 
3.0
"THE WELCOME WAGON features four friends who decide to welcome a new family to Cubby Hill. As they travel to..."